Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for my purposes
 from Clarkston, WA,  Oct 18, 2012

For my purposes, this little bench works well. I am using it in my bedroom to hold the bed cushions at night. We are not sitting on it, so I don't know if it would hold up with a lot of weight. The color of the suede matched perfectly, and it went together very easily. It took me less than half an hour to assemble, and was light weight enough that I could carry it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and very sturdy
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2011

I would recommend this bench to all my friends. I have it in the foyer of my summer home and it looks beautiful. I thought I would have to re-cover the seat because of the color but it matches perfectly. It had all the parts and pieces and was packed well. I am very pleased once again with Over Stock.Com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and the microfiber seat is firm and well put together,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets the Need
 from Burlington, WA,  Aug 21, 2011

I wanted a short bench to use in my entryway for putting on/taking off shoes and which also would coordinate with other furniture in that area. This bench meets that need quite well, and I will keep it, but I don't feel the quality of this item is comparable to previous items of furniture I've ordered from Overstock.com. The welds on the most visible top bars, where the cross pieces meet the straight bar, are sloppy looking, though they seem secure, and the black metal color is splotchy and has scrape marks and chips from shipping. The seat fabric is good and should hold up well under regular use; however, the padding leaves a lot to be desired and is very hard, much like sitting on a board instead of on a cushioned pad. This is one of those times when you get what you pay for, and the low price of this item reflects it's overall quality. It did have one extra set of hardware, so that wasn't a problem for me, unlike for other customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Average, reflects low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Arkansas,  Mar 8, 2011

Very nice piece however some screws were missing from my package. I was able to find others to replace it. I wish I had ordered the red instead of the brown but it is a nice piece for my bedroom. Sturdy and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed bench
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 24, 2010

Excellent fast shipping, easy to put together and not only were all the parts there, but even had extras!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from mechanicville, NY,  Jul 2, 2010

The bed bench was missing 4 screws so I purchased some that would work and painted them black. The only color in stock was red so I reuphostered it to go with my comforter. It doesn't have a ton of cushiness but it"s ok in a pinch. The bench was easy to put together and so far it's holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 27, 2010

4 stars, only because I didn't receive enough hardware to put it together, and when I emailed customer service to request them, somehow my email didn't send. So... it's barely put together until I get enough short bolts to fully stabilize it, but it was really easy to put together and as previously mentioned, it was exactly what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from ohio,  Nov 18, 2009

The bench looked as expected and, overall, I am pleased with the purchase. The only disappointment was that it did not come with all of the fasteners needed to assemble the bench. The bag of nuts and bolts was short two of each. We found similar parts at thehardware store, but they did not come in black like the others. I used a paint marker to color the bolt head and nut. It wasn't difficult and looks fine, but I could have done without the hassle.Now that it is assembled, it makes a nice addition to our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2009

I am really pleased with this purchase. The bench is nice and heavy and was very easy to assemble. The sage green cover was a beatiful shade. Matched our bedroos perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative bench
 from arlington, va,  Oct 22, 2009

The bench was perfect and all that it was advertised to be. I added two decorative pillows which helped to tie in the bench with my room decor. The service I received from Overstock.com was excellent, particularly because I was short a few screws and they took immediate action to fulfill my request. The price was also very reasonable for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Greensboro, North Carolina,  Apr 9, 2009

We have an iron-framed bed and have been looking for a foot-of-bed bench forever to match the bed and we are totally pleased with this product. It is exactly as shown and looks fantastic in our bedroom. It is quite sturdy and classy looking. I got the Sage Microsuede Cushion and the color is so pretty and blends with the maroons and browns in the bedroom. We couldn't be happier this this bench and highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit for Black Iron Bedframe
 from Olney, MD,  Jan 25, 2009

This black metal frame bed bench goes perfectly with my black metal bedframe. The seating is comfortable. The overall appearance is wonderful - a very satisfying purchase that gave me an "ooh-aah" moment when assembled and put into place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top