Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NoMoClutter
 Mar 5, 2011

Wife likes plants too much, and they were all over the floor. Rescued great dog from shelter. You know problem. Ordered Bakers Rack from Overstock. Easy to set up, no assembly, looks great. Happy wife, Happy dog, Happy plants, Happy floor, Cats don't care. Great value, I'm happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 4, 2011

This plant stand is sturdy and nicely built. I especially like that the shelves will fold back so that you can use the vertical space if you need to , making it much more versatile for various size plants. It is attractive so it could be used as a book shelf or to hold kitchen appliances. However, it did not come in pewter as shown. It is black with a feathered lighter gray green over it. But it works ok for me and it looks nice. So I recommend this item highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Hockley, TX,  Feb 20, 2011

I've had this for a few weeks now and so far so good. Bought it for my covered back porch to put my portable stereo and a few other items on and it is sturdy. I've read some of the reviews that said some had received their's just thrown into the box w/ loose pieces. Mine came wrapped in some plastic and only one nut had come off a shelf. But no complaints here. I'm am very satisfied for what uses I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 8, 2011

I have been looking for a Bakers Rack to be used in my small kitchen for quite some time. I came across this decorative stand and was really impressed by previous reviews. This Bakers Rack is absolutely perfect. I was really impressed with the way it looks. It was so easy to put together and the price was so affordable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs extra shelf space in a small area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, flexible baker's rack
 from Williamtsown, NJ,  Feb 8, 2011

I am pleased with this baker's rack. I love the flexiblity of the folding shelves. I was a little disappointed in the finish. I use it indoors for plants and gerbil cage. It's a little smaller than I anticipated, the photos makes it look taller than it is. All in all it's a sturdy, versatile piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Pottstown, PA,  May 27, 2010

We bought this baker's rack a few weeks ago and put it out on our newly remodeled patio. It was very easy for my husband to put together, and it looks fabulous! We put our outdoor radio and a few flower pots on it and it makes a lovely accent piece. I'm glad we bought this item. It arrived quickly from Overstock.com and was in perfect shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Heavy
 from NJ,  May 10, 2010

Though it is smaller than I thought (my bad, should have read the description better), this is a heavy piece that will not blow over outdoors. I am using it for growing herbs in pots where the critters can't eat them. When I entertain, I will remove the pots of herbs and use it for serving food/drink. Two of the bolts/nuts were not attached when I unpackaged it, which was a hassle since one of them fell between the boards of the deck. And, after a month I am seeing a tiny bit of rust on the nuts/blots, so I suspect I may have to spray pain them over time. All in all, this is a nice addition to the deck and I am happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient open storage
 from arizona,  Apr 7, 2010

I use this in my backyard to hold my gardening supplies. It keeps the yard tidy and keeps me from having to run back and forth to the garage. Was simple to set up. Once I had it home, I thought of about 15 places I could use such a unit, the bathroom for towels and extra toilet tissue, the breakfast room for placemats and condiments and trivets, the entryway for gloves, bags, even shoes. It looks good anywhere and offers easy-access storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Chapel Hill, TN,  Mar 27, 2010

I bought this for my wife to put plants on for the front patio, It was very easy to put together and surprisingly sturdy. My only complaint is that they just throw the hardware in the box. I did not think i was ever going to find it all when it rolled all over the floor. I mean common a little bag or somthing would not have killed them. But its done and i love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great baker's rack!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 17, 2009

It finally completed the kitchen making everyone think that it was a total redo. Now I have somewhere to place my slow cooker and stock pots/pans without hiding them all over the house. The baker's rack was out of the box and together in a few minutes after it was delivered. If I didn't know better, I'd say that it had been designed for my kitchen alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 28, 2009

This product isn't really as described. The color is supposed to be pewter, but instead I received an item that was spray-painted black with some gray specks painted on it.It is not sturdy. If you use it indoors in the kitchen, it definitely won't hold heavier items like microwaves. I put some cookbooks on the lowest shelf and the shelf is already bending.Some of the paint is chipped off in areas and one of the hinges missed the screw so the shelf was loose, but I was able to find the missing screw in the box.I wouldn't recommend the item to be put outdoors. It's pretty obvious it would rust pretty quickly.I'll keep it in my dining room but it looks cheap and flimsy. Once I find something better, it will be replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bakers rack
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2009

I was looking for an outdoor plant stand to start an herb garden on, and needed it to fit on my small patio space. The shelves are far enough apart that you can grow plants that have some height, and the bottom two shelves are deep enough to have more than one pot. The design on the back looks really nice up against the light stucco wall. The price was very reasonable, and I would definitely recommend this plant stand to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's rack
 from Frankfort, IL,  Jul 17, 2009

This is a nice baker's rack for the money, albeit a little smaller than I had envisioned. Compact and sturdy, I would recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planter's rack
 from Frankfort, Illinois,  Jul 4, 2009

The rack was package very nicely. I put it together in no time, all the small items were there. The screws would be best in a plastic, instead of just thrown into the box. Its appearance is outstanding with my clivias on it. It looks great on my deck. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ann
 from tuckahoe,ny,  Jul 3, 2009

I love the look ,and how you just take it out of the box and thats all !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for what I needed
 from austin, tx,  Jul 1, 2009

This baker's rack was pretty much what I expected. Some assembly is required and I eventually found all the parts in the packaging to get it together. One shelf was dented but not bad enough to warrant a return. Once it got covered with pots and such, it looks fine and works fine on my patio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from IL,  Jun 29, 2009

I love my new Iron Folding Patio Baker's rack. No assembly and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 24, 2009

I bought this to keep potted flowers on my enclosed back patio. It looks great. The only negative is that you have to use smaller pots because of the height restrictions of the shelves. It was very easy to assemble. The parts (nuts) were a little scattered in the packaging so be sure to get everything out before you recycle the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bent Baker
 Jun 20, 2009

Purchased 2 bakers racks. One was in great shape but the second was bowed/bent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Jose, CA,  May 27, 2009

This was easy to setup with no tools needed. Just fold it out and place hooks into the holes and you are good to go. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top