Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great plant stand
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 24, 2006

I just received one and love it. I'm using it on my deck as a plant stand for a small assortment of herbs and it works great. The shelves even fold up to fit larger plants on the lower shelves. No assembly required and very easy to fold up. Just be careful when you open the package because some of the screws were loose and came undone in the packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not weather resistant
 from Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2007

I was specifically looking for bakers rack for the deck. This one was advertised as "weather resistant" or "weather durable". However, after one season, rust has taken over. Would definitely not recommend this product for outdoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Buying My Second One
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 10, 2006

One of my most successful purchases. I've had my 1st one for six months or more. My biggest problem is trying to decide whether to keep it in the kitchen where it holds cook books and such, move it to the patio to hold plants, or place it in the mud room to catch boots, shoes, garden tools, etc. So now I'm buying a 2nd one. And will likely buy a 3rd. I love that it folds flat in case I ever need to store it, yet is incredibly sturdy, well built, and attractive enough to look great next to the french doors in my kitchen/great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & Sturdy = Awesome!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2010

This iron folding bakers rack was exactly what I needed to fit into a narrow spot in my tiny NYC kitchen. It looks lovely indoors with a very simple but classy design. Set up could not be easier!!! It took 3 seconds as the shelves all fold into each other so you could store it inside (and it would be less than 1" wide!) if you're using it outside for occasions. I'm able to store a TON of stuff on this including my standing mixer, all of the attachments, at least 18 bottles of wine, cutting boards, cookbooks, blender, coffee maker & food processor! It is an awesome addition to my kitchen. One recommendation, if you're not going to put something heavy on the bottom shelf, I could see it feeling a little shaky. Make sure you have some weight at the bottom & it will be nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from Spring TX,  Oct 8, 2008

I purchased this rack about two years ago to house orchids on a covered porch. I do not recommend it's use outside. The frame has held up fine; however, the shelves have totally rusted through and I'm looking to replace the rack. It is not weatherproof, long-term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Sep 20, 2006

The Patio Bakers Rack is exactly as the picture showed. It looks great in my patio and helped get all my orchid plants in one location and even had room for other plants previously scattered around the patio. Delivery was punctual even though we were under a hurricane warning the day of delivery. I am very happy with the selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 Feb 16, 2007

This is very cute, but I think it's overpriced. One of the screws fell out in transit and doesn't seem to screw back in all the way. I'll live with it but for the price, the quality should be better. I think you can find a better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2006

Just received the rack and am thrilled with it. It's a sturdy, quality piece and it looks great. I'm using it outside in our screened in porch as a plant stand. I love the way the shelves fold making this a very versatile rack. One of the screws did come loose as I was unpacking but it wasn't a problem to screw it back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P Tubbs
 Mar 1, 2016

Lightweight and does fold for storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Substantial
 Feb 29, 2016

Am extremely pleased with this purchase. Desperately needed extra storage for kitchen appliances, etc. The lower shelves are wide and provide stability for heavier items. The best part is NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 Nov 16, 2015

No problems. Still sturdy after it being in the rain, wind and sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks find and does the job
 from Hollywood, FL,  Mar 15, 2009

This rack is being used to display orchids on an exposed patio area. It's very attractive and durable enough. It arrived with one of the shelves detached from it;'s hinge. A couple of screws had come loose in shipping, but they were found in the box and easily repaired. This is not an item of great workmanship, but, it's a great value for the price. I can recommend this for appropriate use, but I wouldn't use it to display a collection of Ming Dynasty urns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Folding Patio Bakers Rack
 from Appleton, WI,  Mar 26, 2007

The rack was easy to assemble-just open and place the shelves in the brackets. I use it for plants on my all season porch. It seems quite durable and fits in with patio type decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Folding Patio Bakers Rack
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Sep 8, 2006

I really love the Baker's rack - all I had to do was open the box and remove it , take off the bubble wrap and unfold it and it was ready to go out on my deck!! I love it!! Another neat thing is it matches the corner planters rack that I had ordered previous to this and it matches perfectly. The quality of the steel is fantastic and it looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Keep the bargains coming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 Jun 16, 2016

This beautiful baker's rack is just what I needed to fill a space in my kitchen to hold my collection of hand painted dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 Jun 7, 2016

Excellent for what I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a gardener.
 Jun 2, 2016

My Mother-in-law has this filled with flowers - darling. It's very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for outdoor use - rusted when received
 Jun 2, 2016

Description said rust resistant so I bought this to use on an outdoor patio. As I was taking it out of the box, I noticed quite a bit of rusting already, before I even used it. Don't think it will last a month outside without having to repaint. Not for outdoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used on patio
 May 20, 2016

Needed a light weight bakers rack with multiple shelves. Perfect on our patio. Store summer plates on it with a few plants. Great buy for the size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for growing herbs
 May 9, 2016

I have an indoor, screen-roofed, atrium where I plant flowers and herbs. Now that I have most of the herb pots on this rack, there is much more usable space in the atrium and it is a lot more welcoming with a cast aluminum garden bench, side tables and chaise along with the original cast aluminum bistro table and chairs. Because of reading a previous customer's review of the rack, I sprayed lacquer over the top and bottom of the shelves to delay rust from forming. So far (about 5 months) they look fine. The rack folds and moves easily. This was very helpful for taking the rack out of the summer sun and rain and placing it in the garage while I am not in Florida during the summer. I am very happy with the purchase and receive many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought