Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great plant stand
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 24, 2006

I just received one and love it. I'm using it on my deck as a plant stand for a small assortment of herbs and it works great. The shelves even fold up to fit larger plants on the lower shelves. No assembly required and very easy to fold up. Just be careful when you open the package because some of the screws were loose and came undone in the packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not weather resistant
 from Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2007

I was specifically looking for bakers rack for the deck. This one was advertised as "weather resistant" or "weather durable". However, after one season, rust has taken over. Would definitely not recommend this product for outdoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Buying My Second One
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 10, 2006

One of my most successful purchases. I've had my 1st one for six months or more. My biggest problem is trying to decide whether to keep it in the kitchen where it holds cook books and such, move it to the patio to hold plants, or place it in the mud room to catch boots, shoes, garden tools, etc. So now I'm buying a 2nd one. And will likely buy a 3rd. I love that it folds flat in case I ever need to store it, yet is incredibly sturdy, well built, and attractive enough to look great next to the french doors in my kitchen/great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & Sturdy = Awesome!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2010

This iron folding bakers rack was exactly what I needed to fit into a narrow spot in my tiny NYC kitchen. It looks lovely indoors with a very simple but classy design. Set up could not be easier!!! It took 3 seconds as the shelves all fold into each other so you could store it inside (and it would be less than 1" wide!) if you're using it outside for occasions. I'm able to store a TON of stuff on this including my standing mixer, all of the attachments, at least 18 bottles of wine, cutting boards, cookbooks, blender, coffee maker & food processor! It is an awesome addition to my kitchen. One recommendation, if you're not going to put something heavy on the bottom shelf, I could see it feeling a little shaky. Make sure you have some weight at the bottom & it will be nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from Spring TX,  Oct 8, 2008

I purchased this rack about two years ago to house orchids on a covered porch. I do not recommend it's use outside. The frame has held up fine; however, the shelves have totally rusted through and I'm looking to replace the rack. It is not weatherproof, long-term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Sep 20, 2006

The Patio Bakers Rack is exactly as the picture showed. It looks great in my patio and helped get all my orchid plants in one location and even had room for other plants previously scattered around the patio. Delivery was punctual even though we were under a hurricane warning the day of delivery. I am very happy with the selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is very cute, but I think it's overpriced. One of the screws fell out in transit and doesn't seem to screw back in all the way. I'll live with it but for the price, the quality should be better. I think you can find a better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2006

Just received the rack and am thrilled with it. It's a sturdy, quality piece and it looks great. I'm using it outside in our screened in porch as a plant stand. I love the way the shelves fold making this a very versatile rack. One of the screws did come loose as I was unpacking but it wasn't a problem to screw it back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks find and does the job
 from Hollywood, FL,  Mar 15, 2009

This rack is being used to display orchids on an exposed patio area. It's very attractive and durable enough. It arrived with one of the shelves detached from it;'s hinge. A couple of screws had come loose in shipping, but they were found in the box and easily repaired. This is not an item of great workmanship, but, it's a great value for the price. I can recommend this for appropriate use, but I wouldn't use it to display a collection of Ming Dynasty urns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Folding Patio Bakers Rack
 from Appleton, WI,  Mar 26, 2007

The rack was easy to assemble-just open and place the shelves in the brackets. I use it for plants on my all season porch. It seems quite durable and fits in with patio type decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Folding Patio Bakers Rack
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Sep 8, 2006

I really love the Baker's rack - all I had to do was open the box and remove it , take off the bubble wrap and unfold it and it was ready to go out on my deck!! I love it!! Another neat thing is it matches the corner planters rack that I had ordered previous to this and it matches perfectly. The quality of the steel is fantastic and it looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Keep the bargains coming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an attractive piece that provides a little bit of extra space for plants, cookbooks, etc. It is not completely stable, but once there are heavier items placed on it, it is fairly sturdy. A good value for the money. I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions; I could have used one a little wider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice baker's rack
 Apr 21, 2015

This has been out on my deck for about three seasons. Great for plants and decorative items. Some rusting, but that's to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Dec 23, 2014

This rack was just as advertised. I love the foldability and the smaller size. It's been out in the Seattle weather, on our back deck for several yers now and still looks and functions great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and Easy
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 30, 2014

Easy setup, rapid delivery, product is just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant racks
 from antelope valley ca,  Dec 27, 2013

great color easy to put together,..........................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Hyattsville, md,  Aug 25, 2013

Works fine in my kitchen and served its purpose just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little piece
 from Lake Jackson, TX 55 miles south of Houston TX,  Jun 21, 2013

This piece fit perfectly in my kitchen where I needed it to live... It was not as TALL as I envisioned...but works well at its height. It now holds my numerous cookbooks along with some decorative kitchen items and our kitchen phone and phone book... A very nice decorative piece that is also functional. Arrived in one piece and was very easy to unfold and put into place....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great---as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, but....
 from CA,  Jun 2, 2013

Good quality and easy set up. Color is more of a dark taupe (i.e. with more gray) than brown. It's rather small for my use (59" H x 26 L fits a small space); 68 inches would have been better for me.) Don't know if I'll keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a dark taupe (then brown).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So, so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice backyard accessory
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 1, 2013

I really like this plant rack, it's a little smaller than I expected for some reason, but the measurements are given, and are accurate. Since it's not super tall, the shelves are a little bit close together, so I'm now looking for larger planters that are shallow, so that I can have plants on each level, but I'm still very happy with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice, phto is true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality, although I cannot comment on how it will stand up to outdoor conditions yet...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought