Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Tier Corner Shelf... Not worth the price $$
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 12, 2012

I was not impressed at all. Not for the price point. If this shelf cost about $30 less, it may be worth the money. This item did not arrive in tip top shape, the construction (although sturdy) was average at best. Some dings/dents in the iron. One of the shelves was somewhat 'bent' so it didn't go together easily. It may have just been the one that "I" received, but again NOT worth the money. (somewhat of a cheesy piece) Maybe be best for outdoors? The color is terrible. I did however not take the time to send this item back (mostly due to hassle), kept it and painted it black. It looks MUCH better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to explain the actual color..it's kind of a dingy off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not impressed at all. Not for the price point. If this shelf cost about $25 less, it may be worth the money. This item did not arrive in tip top shape, the construction (although sturdy) was average at best. Some dings/dents in the iron. One of the shelves was somewhat 'bent' so it didn't go together easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate. However the color is not very appealing in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Dec 27, 2011

The only problem is that if pulled forward the whole shelf will tip. Some how the front lowere shelf needs secured and supported in the middle. Other wise it is a nice shelf for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good off white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality very easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price.
 from Bailey, Co.,  Apr 30, 2011

Good product for the price. Easy to put together. Had a few minor paint chips. Once installed where I wanted it, the shelf system wanted to fall forward so it had to be 'snug' up to the corner. Am quite happy with product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy but a bit tippy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tier Shelf
 from Shrewsbury, NJ,  Jun 19, 2009

This metal shelf was easy to construct and is extremely sturdy. I just needed one piece as a fill in for my kitchen and this one works and fits perfectly. I ended up changing the color to coordinate with my decor along with other items and it is great. Functional and practical. The price was right and it arrived quickly and no parts were missing!! Love it and I love overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of room
 from So. Burl. ,Vt,  Apr 10, 2012

i have been looking for a plant tower for so long ,and then i found this and had to have it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality it looks like rod iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the number
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2010

I love this shelf. When the freezing temperatures roll around each year I need a place to bring my plants indoors. This can also be used outside, so I'm very pleased about that. My very helpful husband had to use an awl to make a couple of the screw holes bigger to fit the screw, but once that was done, it went together quite easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good at the price
 from DC,  Jul 20, 2010

Be ready to do some tweaking of this tiered corner shelf. I needed to bend a few of the connections to ensure that the shelves lay flat and that the screw holes aligned. As well, one of the metal reinforcement bars at the back had come unsoldered; luckily, it was at the bottom and not noticeable. For my purposes (to display my daughter's large ceramics pieces), the tiered shelf works well. As noted in other reviews, the color is an ivory shade rather than a snow white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner shelf
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2010

Love the 5 tier shelf...however it was listed as "white" and it is not truly white. I called customer service before submitting the order to make sure it was actually white and she said the choice was black or white, so, yes. It ended up costing us an additional amount for paint and some of our time to do it. Otherwise it was a great shelf

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-tier corner shelf
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Dec 9, 2009

Arrived in a short amount of timeAssembly was easyGood value for the product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 5, 2009

This shelf is very sturdy but I don't think it's worth the money. I could have bought something similar for a cheaper price. This is a very heavy piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-tier corner shelf
 from Texas,  Jul 8, 2009

Looks good and fits my corner spot. Easy assembly. My 12 year old son put it together in a few minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner shelf
 from sugar grove,il,  May 11, 2009

I looks great and is very sturdy - assemles easily

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 tier corner shelf stand
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 4, 2009

Is very nice item, easy to assemble, looks great. Arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size was perfect for a small laundry closet
 from The Villages FL,  Aug 19, 2008

This was so easy to put together (5 minutes), but one bolt was missing and it may be hard to find. Fortunately it was on the bottom shelf, which I can do without. The finish was very well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for those corner spaces
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 18, 2008

I thought the 5-tiered iron corner shelf was represented well on line. It arrived promptly, was effortless to put together and is built well. I did think it was a little overpriced but when looking for a specific piece for a specific spot, it was worth it. I would recommed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5 tier shelf is a good buy
 from Pleasanton, CA,  May 28, 2008

I ordered this shelf for my bath and it is terrific. We use it to hold extra TP, nailpolish, odds and ends. Easy to set up and sturdy. It also has a great look to it. I would recommend you get this shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Corner Rack with Modern Style
Today $76.99
Compare $131.00
Save 41%
Corner Rack with Conventional Style
Today $79.99
Compare $100.23
Save 20%
Wood and Metal 3-deck Corner Rack Shelf
Today $98.99
Compare $248.00
Save 60%
(1)
Back to top