Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Inglesde, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I absolutely love this Bakers rack. It is a well built item in that it is heavy and solid. The shelves are sturdy and able to support my cookbooks and other decorative items. It fit the space I had allocated for it just right. Not a bad item for its price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chharlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

This Baker's Rack is simply perfect. What attracted me to make the purchase was of course its style, but secondly because there was very little assembly required on my part. The rack is sturdy and stylish. It is a great product for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

I got the green because that was all that was left and you can't even tell it is green. That was fine with me. It looks almost black, is is that dark. Nice sturdy shelves are holding all my heavy dishes,crockery, casseroles and bowls and I am not worried about it being too much. .Watch your head when you put this together or lean the shelf back so the ones on top don't bonk your noggin. Yes, I speak from experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bakers rack
 from VA,  Oct 30, 2013

It had a dent on the top shelf and Overstock ordered me another shelf. I am pleased with the adjustments other than that the quality is great. This is the second one I purchased from Overstock. I have it setup and using it in place of china cabinet with limited space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Baker's rack
 from Auburndale,FL,  Sep 15, 2013

My 5 tier Baker's rack was delivered promptly and came out of the box ready to be used, (except for a couple of screws). It is beautiful, much more sturdy than I ever expected. I have filled it with glassware and dishes and am very confident that I will enjoy it for years to come. I looked at many, some much more expensive but I must admit this one was the best made and less expensive. I really feel I received my money's worth!!! Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

This is an excellent product and purchase. Exceeded my expectations. Very easy to assemble and it has a quality finish and color. Very sturdy and functional. Very happy I purchased this bakers rack!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a really great product. I only have two issues. One, the shelves are a little closer together than they seem in the pictures. I can't fit tall items on anything other than the bottom shelf. Two, the fourth shelf (from the top) doesn't protrude as far as it seems to in the picture. So again, tall items won't really fit on it. Otherwise, this is a great item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the baker's rack
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2013

I love the baker's rack. I thought I wanted it in white and I was going to paint it but the pewter is perfect with my tile floors in my new kitchen. I did not use the top shelf that was provided as I wanted to put a 17 inch TV on the shelf with the cable box on the shelf below. TV is just the right height and everyone thinks it looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered pewter and it's perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

This Baker's Rack is exactly what I hoped it would be! It fills the space in our hallway perfectly. Easy to assemble (but I needed help to bring it in the house and upright it - it's heavy!). Provides lots of space for display or storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched that on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5 tier Baker's Rack
 from Georgia,  Jul 9, 2013

Wonderful heavy duty rack - perfect for storing heavy duty pots, plants!!!!!! Highly recommend to anyone interested in a well constructed rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, heavy duty Baker's Rack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I could't be happier with this product. It was everything and more than i expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the ahmmered pewter color and it fits right in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I looked at a lot of these before purhasing as I wanted sturdy also; this is for my kitchen and I needed to put appliances on it because i have so very little counter space. Perfecto!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but the reviews convinced me this was the one. I will be buying another for one of my bedrooms.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice baker's racck
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

I'm using this baker's rack in a rental in the entry way to be used as a landing zone. It works perfectly for that, as there is a lot of storage area on the shelves, and they can use the bottom shelf for shoes as they enter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy, and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy pretty plant stand
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I really like this rack. I use it in a south-facing window and have potted plants on it. They do very well and the rack looks pretty. I also have a couple of photos scattered between the plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality. Nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from marietta ga.,  Jun 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that assembly was straightforward and pretty simple by following instructions(about 30 mins-and I am a 59 yo slow mover).the most difficult part was holding together the heavy pieces in proper alignment and tightening the screws by myself (im kindof wimpish).it looks great and serves the purpose well for the extra pots and pans in my kitchen.have a heavy mixer on the top shelf(alas-too tall for the middle one).holds a lot.very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? charcoal black(picture appears bronze-but i beleive pewter or gray was my choice-i like the color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.color may be darker than described(i like it).also width seems more narrow than expected from photograph-allthough measures correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Richmond,VA,  Jun 18, 2013

I was back and forth whether to get black or brown finish. I'm glad I chose the brown. It looks even better than described. Nice and sturdy. Small footprint for condo kitchen. Adds lots of storage that was badly needed. I liked that the feet were straight and not scrolled as some are,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack
 from newport beach, ca,  Jun 13, 2013

I was very imressed by the quality of this product. It was VERY easy to assemble and is nicd and sturdy. We are using it in our backyard and are very satisfied at how atable it is even with kids and dogs running around. I researched bakers rack quite a bit before making this purchase. Reviews across multiple sites were very positive and as Overstock hand the best price of all decided to purchase it. Very satisfied. We entertain quite a bit and are very picky about things we buy for the house and yard. Could not be happier with this rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tios
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

I would purchase this again without any worries. Very good quality. Shipped quickly. Perfect for my kitchen to store coffee mugs, cookbooks, and other decorator items. I love it!! Easy to put up.......no tools require!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality. I am using this rack in my kitchen to hold coffee mugs, cook books and other decorator items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This piece of furniture is perfect to display my pictures. Perfect height in a 10 foot ceiling room. Has five shelves. On the bottom shelf I will put baskets to store, things I do not want seen in my family room such as magazines, books, dog toys, and shoes. This makes it easy to straighten up quickly. I would highly recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful piece of furniture. I have put my pictures on it and got lots of compliments on it. Arrived quickly, easy to put together, strong , sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds lots of stuff
 from albuquerque, nm,  May 14, 2013

only reason for the 4 stars is that the holes weren't lined up making it harder to get the shelf in. my husband had to do that. otherwise, it was easy to put together. one reason i ordered it was because it folded and you only had to screw on the top shelf. as you put each shelf down it would help to have someone hold the other shelves up for you (if that person doesn't have alzheimers - which my husband has). i nearly had shelves fall down on my head a few times. but .. it is now together and i really like it. my microwave only fits on the 2nd shelf from the bottom, making it harder to operate. but, it does fit. i also put my toaster over on it. i have a kitchenette and my microwave took my whole counter until i put it on top of the refrigerator which was pretty inconvenient. so, anyway, i am very pleased with this purchase. i also bought the little table and chairs with the marble like top and it matches well. overstock.com is a great place to buy. i do lots of shopping there and have always been pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Columbus, OH,  May 4, 2013

I looked at hundreds of baker's racks before finding this one. It was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted something fairly simple but elegant, strong and sturdy without being too big or overpowering. This rack hits the mark on everything I wanted. The quality is excellent, the space it provides is more than I expected, and it is very attractive. Everyone who has seen it has complimented me on it. I highly recommend this baker's rack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black finish was not on the website, and I almost didn't order it because I didn't notice that black was an option. But I am very pleased with the matt black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rack is very sturdy and stable. It is all it is advertised to be and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate. I have found no discrepancies in the way it was presented and described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dome Baker's Rack
Today $99.98
Compare $148.98
Save 33%
(118)
Decorative Bakers/ Wine Storage Rack
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
(88)
Back to top