Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Shelves come wrapped in plastic, and there's a set of screws fot the top shelf which is tricky to attach without help. The item was too heavy for me to safely lift & carry. Careful not to get it wet as it will rust & or scratch the paint chip off. Sturdy peice of furniture for wrought iron lovers and a nice addition to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Dec 31, 2014

Bought this to use in our greenhouse for plants. We got 2 of them. They look great just like the picture. Came almost fully assmebled just a last shelf to attach. It was easy! It looks great and is sturdy. Not sturdy like your kids can climb on it but sturdy enough for plants or dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers' Rack for Plants
 from Delaware,  Dec 3, 2014

I bought this bakers' rack to use for plants in my sunroom. It unfolds for assembly, ready to go except for one shelf that has to be attached. It's very sturdy, able to hold several potted plants. And it's very attractive in the bronze finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the image
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2014

The people at Overstock are great in helping their customers, the first bakers rack came and was damaged and the top shelf could not be mounted into the shelf (the tabs did not fit in the allotted space so you could not insert the screws to hold the 5th shelf in place). The second one was a little better, at least the 5th shelf fit in the rack. The color does not match the picture so if you are looking for bronze you will not get it, it looks like a very dark brown. The packaging for the rack is very poor as it is placed into a cardboard box with nothing to protect the rack. Both racks had paint chips from being bumped in the box with no protection, small dents in the frame work, the workman ship is not there but if you purchase on a good sale price it is a solid rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Jun 3, 2014

Have a small kitchen and needed extra storage. This unit adds shelves without adding a lot of bulk. Looks great. Easy to assemble...you just unfold it except for the top shelf that goes on quickly. Very sturdy. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for Baker's Rack
 from West Virginia,  May 7, 2014

I do so enjoy this baker's rack. It is great and the storage is fantastic. My kitchen is rather small but does have plenty of cabinets if all could be used. Since getting older it is difficult for me to get into the lower cabinets so was looking for something to hold my pots and pans that would be more convenient and this fits what I need perfectly. It holds them all plus my old Cornflower Corning Ware. Plenty of room so items not stacked on top of one another and the arrangement looks nice. This is a very well built unit. Easy to install as other reviews mention. If you need a baker's rack for pots and pans this will do very nicely. So happy I purchased it just sorry I waited so long checking out all other baker's racks on the internet. You definitely get what you pay for. If I should ever downsize to a smaller home this will certainly go with me as it can be used in many other ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Inglesde, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I absolutely love this Bakers rack. It is a well built item in that it is heavy and solid. The shelves are sturdy and able to support my cookbooks and other decorative items. It fit the space I had allocated for it just right. Not a bad item for its price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chharlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

This Baker's Rack is simply perfect. What attracted me to make the purchase was of course its style, but secondly because there was very little assembly required on my part. The rack is sturdy and stylish. It is a great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

I got the green because that was all that was left and you can't even tell it is green. That was fine with me. It looks almost black, is is that dark. Nice sturdy shelves are holding all my heavy dishes,crockery, casseroles and bowls and I am not worried about it being too much. .Watch your head when you put this together or lean the shelf back so the ones on top don't bonk your noggin. Yes, I speak from experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bakers rack
 from VA,  Oct 30, 2013

It had a dent on the top shelf and Overstock ordered me another shelf. I am pleased with the adjustments other than that the quality is great. This is the second one I purchased from Overstock. I have it setup and using it in place of china cabinet with limited space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Baker's rack
 from Auburndale,FL,  Sep 15, 2013

My 5 tier Baker's rack was delivered promptly and came out of the box ready to be used, (except for a couple of screws). It is beautiful, much more sturdy than I ever expected. I have filled it with glassware and dishes and am very confident that I will enjoy it for years to come. I looked at many, some much more expensive but I must admit this one was the best made and less expensive. I really feel I received my money's worth!!! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

This is an excellent product and purchase. Exceeded my expectations. Very easy to assemble and it has a quality finish and color. Very sturdy and functional. Very happy I purchased this bakers rack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a really great product. I only have two issues. One, the shelves are a little closer together than they seem in the pictures. I can't fit tall items on anything other than the bottom shelf. Two, the fourth shelf (from the top) doesn't protrude as far as it seems to in the picture. So again, tall items won't really fit on it. Otherwise, this is a great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the baker's rack
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2013

I love the baker's rack. I thought I wanted it in white and I was going to paint it but the pewter is perfect with my tile floors in my new kitchen. I did not use the top shelf that was provided as I wanted to put a 17 inch TV on the shelf with the cable box on the shelf below. TV is just the right height and everyone thinks it looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered pewter and it's perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

This Baker's Rack is exactly what I hoped it would be! It fills the space in our hallway perfectly. Easy to assemble (but I needed help to bring it in the house and upright it - it's heavy!). Provides lots of space for display or storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched that on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5 tier Baker's Rack
 from Georgia,  Jul 9, 2013

Wonderful heavy duty rack - perfect for storing heavy duty pots, plants!!!!!! Highly recommend to anyone interested in a well constructed rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, heavy duty Baker's Rack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I could't be happier with this product. It was everything and more than i expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the ahmmered pewter color and it fits right in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I looked at a lot of these before purhasing as I wanted sturdy also; this is for my kitchen and I needed to put appliances on it because i have so very little counter space. Perfecto!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but the reviews convinced me this was the one. I will be buying another for one of my bedrooms.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice baker's racck
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

I'm using this baker's rack in a rental in the entry way to be used as a landing zone. It works perfectly for that, as there is a lot of storage area on the shelves, and they can use the bottom shelf for shoes as they enter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy, and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy pretty plant stand
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I really like this rack. I use it in a south-facing window and have potted plants on it. They do very well and the rack looks pretty. I also have a couple of photos scattered between the plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality. Nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from marietta ga.,  Jun 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that assembly was straightforward and pretty simple by following instructions(about 30 mins-and I am a 59 yo slow mover).the most difficult part was holding together the heavy pieces in proper alignment and tightening the screws by myself (im kindof wimpish).it looks great and serves the purpose well for the extra pots and pans in my kitchen.have a heavy mixer on the top shelf(alas-too tall for the middle one).holds a lot.very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? charcoal black(picture appears bronze-but i beleive pewter or gray was my choice-i like the color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.color may be darker than described(i like it).also width seems more narrow than expected from photograph-allthough measures correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought