Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack
 from newport beach, ca,  Jun 13, 2013

I was very imressed by the quality of this product. It was VERY easy to assemble and is nicd and sturdy. We are using it in our backyard and are very satisfied at how atable it is even with kids and dogs running around. I researched bakers rack quite a bit before making this purchase. Reviews across multiple sites were very positive and as Overstock hand the best price of all decided to purchase it. Very satisfied. We entertain quite a bit and are very picky about things we buy for the house and yard. Could not be happier with this rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tios
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

I would purchase this again without any worries. Very good quality. Shipped quickly. Perfect for my kitchen to store coffee mugs, cookbooks, and other decorator items. I love it!! Easy to put up.......no tools require!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality. I am using this rack in my kitchen to hold coffee mugs, cook books and other decorator items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds lots of stuff
 from albuquerque, nm,  May 14, 2013

only reason for the 4 stars is that the holes weren't lined up making it harder to get the shelf in. my husband had to do that. otherwise, it was easy to put together. one reason i ordered it was because it folded and you only had to screw on the top shelf. as you put each shelf down it would help to have someone hold the other shelves up for you (if that person doesn't have alzheimers - which my husband has). i nearly had shelves fall down on my head a few times. but .. it is now together and i really like it. my microwave only fits on the 2nd shelf from the bottom, making it harder to operate. but, it does fit. i also put my toaster over on it. i have a kitchenette and my microwave took my whole counter until i put it on top of the refrigerator which was pretty inconvenient. so, anyway, i am very pleased with this purchase. i also bought the little table and chairs with the marble like top and it matches well. overstock.com is a great place to buy. i do lots of shopping there and have always been pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Oceanide, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

Very easy set up, my grand son had it out of the box and set up in 10 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as in the picture it is more black than bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Form and function..and affordable!
 from Michigan,  Apr 4, 2013

This bakers rack arrived in just days and was the easiest set-up ever. Shelves were individually sleeved for protection during shipment. Slipped sleeves off, dropped the "pegs" into their anchor openings and it was ready to go. Very steady and sturdy -- really useful space. Great combination of attractive and functional. Gresat buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and good price
 from Oklahoma City,  Mar 20, 2013

This was another Overstock item that had many positive reviews and that did sway my decision to try it. I am certainly glad that i did. I hoped that for this price it would look big and heavy enough to be placed in the kitchen and not look "toylike" or flimsy. I shouldn't have worried as it is heavy, good quality metal and EASY to assemble, which was a big plus. It basically unfolds and only the top shelf needs screws. I really like this and the color I bought, pewter, was really quite dark and looks nice against the wall. I don't think it is necessary to purchase a black one as I originally considered doing as this was dark enough. Fast and free delivery and arrived in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and large
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT TOUCH
 from WESTCHESTER, NEW YORK,  Mar 11, 2013

ADDS A WONDERFUL ELEGANCE TO MY OLD KITCHEN - HOLDS MICROWAVE - TWO INDUCTION COOK PLATES - TOASTER - AND PORTABLE OVEN -- VERY VERY HAPPY WITH IT ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS ASSEMBLED!! (MY SON-IN-LAW WAS REALLY HAPPY TOO - SINCE HE WOULD HAVE TO HAVE PUT IT TOGETHER!!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STRONG - USING IT TO HOLD APPLICANCES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE - CAME ASSEMBLED (THANK GOD) ABLE TO SLIDE IT OUT OF BOX AND STAND UP READY TO USE!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5 Tier Baker's Rack
 from Alpena, Michigan,  Jan 25, 2013

Love this piece, perfect for holding many items without worry of tipping - every heavy, stable and safe to put in hallway. Color not what expected but love it's usage plus could always spray paint it easily to change to color. Looking for something that would hold a lot but not be too deep in inches - perfect for my space. As always, OS sent it quickly arriving undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite what expected - darker and black, no silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, stable, heavy, safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful display rack!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought one of these racks last year, and when we moved into our new home in Georgia, I bought another one. They hve been placed on either side of our family room fireplace--and the amazing thing is that they are identical--no change in quality over the past year. We used them to display a large collection of blue/white ceramic ware--looks marvelous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have it in Bronze tone , love it
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2012

I was very pleased with the rack, it suited my purpose really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hoped...Love it !
 from Sarasota FL,  Sep 11, 2012

This unit was easy to assemble and sturdy. Using it as a plant stand on my lanai for my orchids but this would work as well in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rack!
 from Conifer, CO,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered the rack in pewter but when I received it, the color is more black than pewter -- not a big deal to me, I still love it & it looks great in my kitchen. The rack holds alot & is very sturdy. I'm very happy with my purchase! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered pewter but the color is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy & holds alot!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

The box it was packed in was just left on my porch and was damaged. I did not get to inspect it before the truck left. It had some minor damage to the paint job from the packing problem. I called Overstock and they gave me a discount after sending them photos of the damage. I will repair myself. The product was super simple to assemble and is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a high quality item. It's well constructed and sturdy and the metal was perfectly even so there was no wobble, which is can be a problem with metal items. There is very little to put together and can be done by one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from Janesville, Wisconsin,  Aug 1, 2012

All in all a very good experience. good quality and quick service. Super easy to put up. virtually no assembly. just a couple of hinge pins. It came quickly and it was light enough for an old woman to handle and strong enough to hold dutch ovens and books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with the Baker's Rack and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for this size and style. We put it in our sun room and loaded it up with orchids and other plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the high quality of this product for the price. It is very attractive and solid. It is heavy which is what I wanted and easy to assemble. Only one shelf had to be installed, the rest of it just opened up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

When the package arrived as a flat box, I was a bit worried, I thought for sure this was going to be a lego puzzle. To my surprise, the rack easy unfolded and I only needed minimal tools to install two screws on the top rack. The rack looks great and it feels sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy, easy to set-up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shore Thing
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 21, 2010

Sturdy, easy to assemble, beautifully designed. The green works well with my patio furniture. Delivered expediantly and very reasonably priced. I shore am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Baker's rack
 from Auburndale,FL,  Sep 15, 2013

My 5 tier Baker's rack was delivered promptly and came out of the box ready to be used, (except for a couple of screws). It is beautiful, much more sturdy than I ever expected. I have filled it with glassware and dishes and am very confident that I will enjoy it for years to come. I looked at many, some much more expensive but I must admit this one was the best made and less expensive. I really feel I received my money's worth!!! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought