Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Functional Piece
 from Louisiana,  Jan 28, 2011

I hesitated a little bit at paying almost $200 for this piece when there were other baker's racks going for $100 on Overstock, but the description that it was completely made from iron and also already in one piece, very little assembly required (everything was already hinged together) is what tipped the scales for me. It also shipped for a few dollars and got to my home in less than 3 days from ordering it! THe box was VERY heavy but once I opened it up it took less than 5 minutes to get it standing and ready. However be warned that you do have to attach the very top shelf with some screws -- not hard at all -- but at first I thought the screws weren't included; but they are taped to the baker's rack itself in a very small black plastic bag that I couldn't see at first. This little plastic bag of screws should be a brighter color! Otherwise I love it and it handles my extremely heavy Le Crueset pots and pans, cookbooks and microwave really well. I can even hang hooks on the side to also hang frying pans off the sides. Not too wide but not too narrow either. Awesome purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 23, 2012

I love this bakers rack! It fit exactlty in the space a wanted it for. The dark green is lovely, just be aware it is VERY dark green. The best part about this rack (besides only paying $3 shipping) is that it arrives fully assembled. With the exception of the top shelf, which needs to be screwed into place, you simply lower the shelves and go. The shelves are very sturdy and have not bent or warped even while holding my cast iron cookware. I had been looking in the stores, and found nothing that even came close. So to all those reading my review...stop looking and just buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a very dark green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

fits perfectly along side refrigerator in a very small kitchen and adds valuable space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately and sturdy!
 from New Bern, NC (delivered to apartment in Georgia),  Oct 11, 2011

There are cheaper racks available, but the few extra dollars for this one are well worth it! This is easy to assemble (just one setion needs to be added) and compliments have been forthcoming from friends. You won't be disappointed with this rack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well built==a very handsome addition to our dining room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actually better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Sloatsburg, NY,  Nov 22, 2012

This is exactly what I need for my kitchen. First of all, this rack is made of iron, very heavy and sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. And it looks very nice in the kitchen. I will expect it to last forever. The height and width of each shelf gives this rack flexibility to store variety of stuffs as needed. It seems to have enough room to fit whatever was clustered before. The bottom one is high enough to fit my rice bag, the middle one is good to fit the microwave oven. After I bought the first one, my kitchen looks much neater. And I went back to buy another one, now finally I have extra shelf space left open in my kitchen. I'm very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product: sturdy, attractive, spacious.
 from Sanford, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

Wonderful rack to add extra space in shelf-challenged kitchen. Sturdy enough to hold very heavy stand mixer and other appliances but attractive enough not to want to hide. I bought rubber chair cups to put on the legs to protect the tile floor, and now I can move the rack without worry. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 16, 2011

this bakers rack was exactly what we were looking for. it is heavy, very stable and if you need to move it it will fold up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way this organized my kitchen
 from Mahomet, IL,  Sep 1, 2011

I love this rack and the way it has helped me organize my kitchen. Friends who have come in have also commented positively about it and like the way it fits into the space I have for it. I like that it is not too big and bulky for my kitchen but at the same time really holds a lot of stuff. I also like the color. My kitchen is open to the rest of the house and this color looks more like a piece of furniture than a professional kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the strength of the shelves. They will hold a lot of cookbooks. While they will not hold a full rack of heavy cookbooks without starting to sag a little in the middle, they hold up well with less about a third a shelf full of books and then storage jars or whatever. The rack is attractive and fits the space I had for it very well. Also, while a man helped me get the rack and carton into the house, I was able to put it together by myself. I'm 67, 5'2" and 120# and not strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and the pictures were a big help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This piece of furniture is perfect to display my pictures. Perfect height in a 10 foot ceiling room. Has five shelves. On the bottom shelf I will put baskets to store, things I do not want seen in my family room such as magazines, books, dog toys, and shoes. This makes it easy to straighten up quickly. I would highly recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful piece of furniture. I have put my pictures on it and got lots of compliments on it. Arrived quickly, easy to put together, strong , sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Columbus, OH,  May 4, 2013

I looked at hundreds of baker's racks before finding this one. It was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted something fairly simple but elegant, strong and sturdy without being too big or overpowering. This rack hits the mark on everything I wanted. The quality is excellent, the space it provides is more than I expected, and it is very attractive. Everyone who has seen it has complimented me on it. I highly recommend this baker's rack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black finish was not on the website, and I almost didn't order it because I didn't notice that black was an option. But I am very pleased with the matt black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rack is very sturdy and stable. It is all it is advertised to be and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate. I have found no discrepancies in the way it was presented and described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, and easy to assemble.
 from Buffalo,New York,  Mar 24, 2013

I purchased this rack instead of a cheaper model after reading how easy it was to assemble. Since I was going to be the one putting it together I opted for this model. I also read the reviews and everyone was pleased with the construction.It is actually prettier than it is pictured.The black is a matte finish. I am glad I followed my instincts. It was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged well. The rack was wrapped with something like solar insulation and styrofoam padding The rack was in excellent condition, and all I had to do was unwrap, unfold and attach the top shelf, which was a breeze. It is very sturdy and I have received many compliments .The shelves are good sized and I have everything from a slow cooker to cookbooks and baskets. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rack is very sturdy and expensive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Racj is very, very nice and sturdy.
 from Glenville, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this baker's rack. I am using it mainly to display some of my plants a a couple of collectibles. It blends in perfectly with my family room's decor. Most importantly my husband is very happy with it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not only nice looking it is also very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color, perfect size, very sturdy
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 20, 2012

This is exactly what we were looking for. It is used as our Dining Room Hutch. It is so sturdy that we were not afraid to put our dishes and bowls on it. The color is very rich. Very satisfied !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from California,  Oct 2, 2012

I'm very happy with my purchase. Was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the pewter and I thought it would be more of a gray color but it was more of a dark black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the description and picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition to the Kitchen
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

I had been considering a Bakers Rack for a certain spot in my kitchen on and off for a few months and finally came upon this one. From the description listed, it seemed like it would be a very solid piece and that the brown or copper color that I selected would go nicely in the open space. The box arrived promptly and without damage. I put it together myself and it took me about 30-40 minutes al together. It is a very solid piece and good value for the money. I really like the way it looks. The only thing that I was disappointed in, was that where the top shelf is, there is a metal peg that fits into a slot and mine does not go all the way in, however, it seems to work well anyway. Not worth making a return over. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Terril, IA,  Mar 2, 2011

Very easy to put together. The only advice I have when putting it together would be is if you use a hammer-use a rubber hammer-that way you won't hurt the finish. I have compliments on it and it does free up my counter space. My microwave does fit, but I wish the shelf above it was wide enough for it to go on so it would be up higher, but it is a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Edition!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2010

I really like this baker's rack. I'm a pretty handy person when it comes to putting stuff together and taking it apart. Yet, even for someone who isn't, this was a snap to put together, because the shelves are already in place. They basically just fall down into place. Though the color I wanted wasn't offered, the one I got "pewter" is a perfect match to my kitchen. It just fits right in and is a good amount of space. I wish I'd gotten years ago when I first got the house. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the image
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2014

The people at Overstock are great in helping their customers, the first bakers rack came and was damaged and the top shelf could not be mounted into the shelf (the tabs did not fit in the allotted space so you could not insert the screws to hold the 5th shelf in place). The second one was a little better, at least the 5th shelf fit in the rack. The color does not match the picture so if you are looking for bronze you will not get it, it looks like a very dark brown. The packaging for the rack is very poor as it is placed into a cardboard box with nothing to protect the rack. Both racks had paint chips from being bumped in the box with no protection, small dents in the frame work, the workman ship is not there but if you purchase on a good sale price it is a solid rack.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen addition
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Jun 3, 2014

Have a small kitchen and needed extra storage. This unit adds shelves without adding a lot of bulk. Looks great. Easy to assemble...you just unfold it except for the top shelf that goes on quickly. Very sturdy. Good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for Baker's Rack
 from West Virginia,  May 7, 2014

I do so enjoy this baker's rack. It is great and the storage is fantastic. My kitchen is rather small but does have plenty of cabinets if all could be used. Since getting older it is difficult for me to get into the lower cabinets so was looking for something to hold my pots and pans that would be more convenient and this fits what I need perfectly. It holds them all plus my old Cornflower Corning Ware. Plenty of room so items not stacked on top of one another and the arrangement looks nice. This is a very well built unit. Easy to install as other reviews mention. If you need a baker's rack for pots and pans this will do very nicely. So happy I purchased it just sorry I waited so long checking out all other baker's racks on the internet. You definitely get what you pay for. If I should ever downsize to a smaller home this will certainly go with me as it can be used in many other ways.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Hill Distressed Oak Bakers Rack
Today $284.94
Compare $397.98
Save 28%
(14)
Browning Dark Brown Metal Bakers Rack
Sale $199.79
Was $221.99
Winsor Wine Storage Bakers Rack
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(1)
Back to top