Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Delaware,  Jun 15, 2013

I have been looking for a Baker's Rack that would fit into a narrow space and this one fit the bill perfectly. Looks great in the kitchen with cookbooks and kitchen chatchkies. It is constructed well and very sturdy. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more ivory than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and constructed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? But for the color, the description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Storage in Small space
 from central Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

A nice, small storage space, which arrives flat-boxed. Easy to set up. The shippers of my rack must have dropped it, because the left back corner was bent, and there was no way to straighten it. We were desperate to use it, and placed it so the bend wasn't visible. It is open shelving-so we got baskets to hide stuff from view. This unit could fit in any room, and is well-priced!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly heavy metal used considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New Jersey,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered the bakers rack to use as a book shelf. It worked out great. The shelves are deeper than most bookshelfs, so I am able to double up on the paperbacks per shelf. It really opens up the room, and I am able to see my books and magazines much better. As usual, Overstock did not disappoint me with the quality. I love the size, five foot, hard to find. It is well made, and very sturdy. I've actually thought about ordering another one for other areas of my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile
 from Southern NH,  Jun 27, 2010

I purchased this baker's rack for my front porch which isn't enclosed but is covered. There was basically no assembly required on this item which was great. It fits perfectly in the spot I wanted it for and I know that it is a piece that I will use for years to come. I've moved a number of times so I look for things that will be usable in different settings and for different purposes. I am also a designer so I'm always on the look out, whether it be for myself or a client, for items that can be "repurposed." The only slight ( and I do mean slight) disappointment was that the finish wasn't as antiqued or worn as I thought it would be. I left it alone but this piece (if the color isn't what you are looking for but otherwise like) could easily be spray painted a different color. I'm sure somewhere down the line that is exactly what will happen to mine. Good product and you certainly can't beat the shipping costs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers racks
 from santa barbara, ca,  Jun 5, 2010

I love to do business with Overstock.com. The items are shipped for such a reasonable price and they arrive in such a short amount of time. The baker's racks are good quality. I would have liked them better in black as they were sort of ivory colored. I knew that when I ordered them but they were perfect in all other aspects. I spray painted them with a satin rust preventative paint and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers rack
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2013

Works perfectly in the spot I ordered it for. Thought it was white, but is cream color. That was good for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Kitchen
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 21, 2013

I live in an apartment with a small kitchen and it fits great...not a big baker's rack...it holds items that I need close at hand...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minnesota,  Jun 12, 2012

Fits well where I wanted it to go in my kitchen and useful storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together. Very sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bakers Rack!
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 9, 2012

I bought these for my tiny closet as shelves. They are strong, attractive and as described. Highly recommend! Came w/ minimal assembly. I ordered two and one was damaged in shipping. O immediately sent another and took the broken one back. Can't beat that. Color is definetely ivory not white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definetely ivory!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bridgeport, WV,  Jul 29, 2010

I ordered this rack to use on my back porch for my outdoor plants. Paint had been chipped away on it, the bottom shelf was bent and did not fit and the top decorative knob was completely broken off. It was going to be a pain to return, so I did keep it. But only because it is on my back porch. Cheap construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Rack
 from Watertown, WI,  Jun 26, 2010

Very nice, and good space between the shelves. Easy to assemble. I use it as a plant shelf in front of a window,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Bakers Rack
 Apr 4, 2010

Received in good condition. Easy to put together. I am using for a store display and it fits a lot of product in it. Bought 2 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought