Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Three-Piece Iron Bistro Set
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Nov 20, 2006

Love it!!! It's perfect for a small balcony area, and the value was unbeatable. Assembly was also very simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!
 from Southern California,  Feb 6, 2009

This is an excellent value and a really great looking and comfortable set! I was so pleased to open the box and find I didn't need to assemble the chairs. (the table legs need to be attached, but it's a simple process) I was surprised that they're folding chairs, but they open out easily, don't look like folding chairs, and feel very comfy and sturdy when you sit down. It's a really charming set. Not heavy, which I like, and very well made. I'd been searching for just the right bistro set and took a chance with this one - so glad I did. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

and he really likes it. It fits very well on a balcony or a small patio. Assembly was very easy; the chairs are folding chairs, so all you have to do is assemble the table base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for a great price
 from NJ,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought this set over 3 years ago. It has held up really well and still looks like new. We've had some pretty bad wind storms and the chairs and table have stayed put. The set is great for a cup of coffee or meal outside on a nice day. I'd definitely buy it again and recommend it anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for apartments
 from Dallas,  Sep 22, 2010

The table/chairs are a good height and sturdy enough for the price, and they have survived two tornadoes in my area already. Plan to invest in thick cushions to pad the chairs, and possibly a glass top on the table. For now I'm using stone coasters to support my coffee mug so that it doesn't fall through the slats. Great for college/grad students, and much better quality than the outdoor sets of similar price at Walmart/Target/Kmart. Definitely a good investment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-piece bistro
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

Just as described. Sturdy, steady, easy to assemble table, attractive. Not flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron bistro set
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 14, 2010

I wanted to get an antique wrought iron bistro set, my bf wanted a certain look, and I let him win. I liked the antique one better, but this one is fine. The antique's metal was very thick, but that also made it heavier, and this set's a little smaller so probably fits our little balcony better. Plus the chairs fold up when needed, which is nice. The construction and materials are...I don't know: good? acceptable? Only time will tell how well the welding holds up. At least, they're still looking good so far (2 months and a few rainstorms)...No visible rust. Quite easy to put the table together-2 simple tools included; chairs already completely assembled. The slats on the table and chair seats are spaced far apart enough that for the chairs, it will be more comfortable to sit on if you buy a nice little cushion, and for the table, I'm thinking of getting a glass top, since using a teacup w/o a saucer, you have to watch where you set it or it'll tip over on one of the gaps. Not sure how overstock shipped so fast--they must have a distribution center near here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2010

Looks great. Good quality. Great for enjoying coffee in the cool of the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & Perfect
 from DE,  Jul 13, 2010

Worked like a charm on the screen front porch of a historic house. Not too heavy and easy to put together. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from maryland,  Dec 26, 2009

We bought this table set for our son to use in his new apartment. Although this is out door furniture, it was the perfect size for the space in his kitchen. As the years go by, he will be able to use it on a patio or deck. The construction is very solid, and I believe he will see years of use. The table top size is on the small size, but could be increased if you wished to set a larger glass round on the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 3 piece bistro set
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2009

I was really pleased with this purchase. Delivery was very speedy. The product was packaged in a way that made it easy to open and set up. Speaking of set up it was very simple and I was able to do it my self within a manner of minutes. The product itself is sterdy and charming. It fits comfortably on my front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 15, 2009

I needed a sturdy, yet small, yet attractive bistro set for a small nook on the front porch and this fit the bill exactly! As always, the set arrived in no time. It was very easy to assemble the table and so it was on the porch in no time. I purchased 2 lttle pillows for the chairs also from OS, to tie in some colors just to kick it up a notch and am very pleased with the entire look! My husband says they have to hire an extra driver to make all the deliveries from OS to our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BISTRO SET
 from NORMAN, OK,  Sep 10, 2009

THE IRON BISTRO SET IS VERY STURDY & DURABLE. IT DOES NOT BLOW OVER IN THE OKLAHOMA WINDS. THE CHAIRS ARE GREAT AS THEY FOLD UP & CAN BE PUT AWAY EASILY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bistro Set
 from South Texas,  Aug 26, 2009

I received this bistro set last night after just ordering two days ago. Fast, fast delivery. The assembly was super easy. The chairs required no assembly. They arrived as folded chairs and just open right up. The table required four screws to assemble. Quick to put together and everything I needed to assemble was in the box with the table. This is a darling bistro set and looks perfect with an iron bench I all ready have in my yard. As another reviewer mentioned the table top slats are a bit wide apart, but nothing a piece of plexiglass cut to size wouldn't fix for small things falling through the table top, but even without the plexiglass the table top is functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table and chairs were delivered really quickly which we appreciated. Just know that the table really needs a glass top or other covering because the slats are wide apart and make it sort of unusable as is. We didn't mind that but perhaps the description should mention that. The chairs are the same. Decent construction but really are not usable/comfortable as is. So we needed to buy cushions for the seat if not also for the backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bistro set at a great value
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2007

This 3 piece black wrought iron set is perfect for the patio or screened in porch. Chairs fold up when not in use or when ready to move. Table is easy to put together. Great value for this set as I had shopped around extensively before I found this set. Chairs are more comfortable with a small cushion, but okay without too. Construction is good and seems to be durable. It really looks great. I would recommend this set to anyone who needed a set for a very small area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B
 Jul 11, 2015

Pretty sturdy. Love it on my front porch!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece bistro
 May 3, 2015

Cute set for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Set
 Mar 23, 2015

Beautiful, heavy, high quality bistro set. The only thing is you will need to get a glass table topper if you intend to use the table because the top is made of iron slots, and you'll also need seat cushions for the chairs because the iron seats are uncomfortable without them. This is a great quality,heavy set that won't blow away in the wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

Just what I was looking for. Bistro set fits perfectly on my porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought