Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk For the Price
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

Nice desk. Looks very nice from a distance versus up close, where you can see somewhat cheap workmanship. But it is priced low, so that is what you get. Good value overall. It arrived on time and was easy to put together. I am a big believer in reviews and bought this product, because others suggested it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth the purchase
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Oct 20, 2013

The desk arrived very quickly from the time I placed the order. Well packaged, a box within a box, with Styrofoam blocking at the corners. Out of the package no dings or damage at all. The legs were easy to assemble to the base of the desk, with tongue in groove type fit, and bolts to assure stability. The desk looks as good as the picture. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll Top Desk
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

So far I am very happy with my new desk. It is perfect for the space I have for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit lighter than online, however I am please with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the desk is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is of the product was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the desk
 from Newark,Ohio,  Dec 11, 2011

I loved the desk when it came,was damaged in shipping so I didnt get to keep it. That desk was no longer available so had to order another one. Its nice but not the one I really wanted. I have limited space so the roll top was ideal.. Customer service was excellent and helping me with the damaged product.. I will shop with them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was damaged in shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big bummer
 from wi,  Dec 7, 2011

My desk came damaged. It had a huge mashed in area on the slide out writing area. Not sure how anyone could have missed that when packing it. Overall very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great roll top desk
 from Chesterfield, Michigan,  Oct 17, 2014

I was worried about assembeling it, but was happy to see that it was only 4 legs and 8 scews .. less than 5 mins to put it together.. solid built, looks great. roll top woks smoothly... glad I bought it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing desk
 from Burlingame,Ca.,  Feb 27, 2013

We were very disappointed because this desk is exactly what I was looking for. It is a pretty desk but the staining was very uneven. It looked to cheap to go into our entrance hall. I was extremely satisfied with customer service when we decided to return this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more.
 from Rye, Co,  Oct 29, 2011

I will certainly be buying from overstock.com again. The desk was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with the entire experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is very well made. I am very pleased with it and the price I gave for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected, good for a kid.
 from Key West Fl.,  Oct 8, 2011

Attractive piece, good price,delivered quickly, but damaged inside box. My daughter loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardwood Roll Top
 from Geneva, NY,  Apr 29, 2011

I purchased this as a vanity more than for a desk. I like it but I feel it was way over priced for the the quality. I could have purchased it at a much lesser price at a Walmart or a Target store. The shipping was free so therefore I kept the product rather than return it. It will do for the purpose that I purchased it. I will however think twice when I purchase an item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking small desk
 May 25, 2016

I love the look of the desk and the color. It was easy to put together except for a screw that didn't fit. There was slight damage to the bottom of one of the legs. Once it was put together it did not show. It is terrific in my living room . When the roll top comes down you can not see all my messy mail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Feb 10, 2016

This is just a bit smaller than I thought even though I did check out the measurements. However since it is a desk in a spare room it works well in there. Love the look of it. All wood and is really a nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Nov 14, 2015

One section of the desk did not get stained. Average workmanship so the item is over priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small desk
 Sep 9, 2015

Although this was an inexpensive item, it was poorly made and quite fragile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised.
 Aug 20, 2015

The quality is good. The desk was extremely easy to assemble. You cannot beat the price. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and style
 Jun 26, 2015

We looked at all the furniture stores and the selections was terrible. Mom wanted a roll type small desk. I had done business with Overstock before, so what the heck. This desk is perfect. Made of good materials, lots of drawers and nice addition to the home office area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jun 18, 2015

It is a great little desk. Just what I wanted for a small space. It is just right for my tablet and has lots of little cubbyholes. It is good quality for the price and extremely easy to put together. I would recommend it to anyone who is limited on space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Galt CA.,  Mar 9, 2014

The desk arrived undamaged and only took half an hour to assemble, the only thing that bothers me is when you slide the pull out section it bounces up and down while writing or working on my lap top,it was a easy fix just glued a small pease of trim at the back of the table now works great very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Flushing, New York,  Mar 13, 2012

Item came exactly as shown. Item came in a incredible 3 days. Item came and the legs had to be attached. It was very easy to attach them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All solid wood not pressed wood at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine except for assembly problem.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 7, 2012

We are pleased with this desk, however putting it together proved to be hazardous. You are instructed to tap on the legs while the desk is upside down to tighten them. In doing so, it caused the drawer section to separate from the rest of the unit. Because it is put together with staples it was impossible to get it back together completely. Beware of this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought