Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid desk for my small home office
 from Manchester, NH,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this desk in black for my small home office. I was looking for something that was light and airy but also solid since it's such a small room. This fit the bill in terms of size, style and function. I love how it folds in on itself - perfect since my office is tiny and when we have guests over, the futon will be pulled out and the desk can fold against the wall. Assembly was fairly easy - until the last step to assemble the swivel part. A couple of the screws were just a hair too long and poked through the top of the desk. I was able to hammer down the point and touch up with some furniture paint, but just something to be aware of - don't drill too deep! Also, the swivel took a few attempts before I was able to get the pieces to feel securely tightened. Once in place, I am happy with the final product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly made of MDF
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2014

Disappointed - it can be quite difficult to ascertain the construction materials of furniture sold online, and despite my best efforts to avoid MDF, I was fooled by this product's description touting a 'solid rubberwood frame with veneers" but no mention of MDF. There are a few pieces of actual wood, though with some odd seams in them. At least 85% of this product by weight, however, is manufactured wood. It weighs a ton and the solid wood parts that are attached to the MDF don't seem particularly sturdy. I can't comment on assembly as I have put it back in the box for return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

I really like the functionality of this desk. I have a small condo and the desk works perfect, it has a modern edge to it but functional. There was only one screw that made it difficult to put together, it was the main one too, but we got together!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

This does just what I wanted. I use it as a sewing table, b/c the storage underneath is perfect. I LOVE it and my boyfriend is totally jealous of it. He got a free table and offered it to me. I told him I was waiting to get this thing, showed him, and he was like, "yeah, it's way better." and it was when I got it too. I was able to put it together myself, although a couple parts were tricky. I didn't find the instructions difficult. It looks great, my only complaint is sometimes when I slide out the shelf, the stand piece slides a little too - and scrapes the hardwood. I'm getting a sanding block and some holders this weekend so this doesn't happen any more. Other than that, I love it. Please note, because it has to have a little leeway when you pivot the shelf, you can't put it flush in a corner. It has to have a little extra room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from CA,  May 27, 2014

I love my desk/ bookshelf. Great modern look and the solid wood feels and looks high quality .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No directions, not all the parts included, & more
 from Frederick, Maryland,  May 18, 2014

Where to begin? The desk came right on time. When we opened it, we saw the directions were cryptic. This isn't our first rodeo with this type of furniture, so we were sure we'd be able to figure it out. Not only are the directions cryptic, but the pieces aren't labeled, which adds a whole other level of drama to this desk. They didn't include all the screws needed, so we had to take a trip to ******. The last set of directions is so crazy we nearly threw out the desk! It truly takes 3-4 people for the last step. Insane. I would NEVER buy this desk again. Ever ever ever.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a home office desk
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2014

Instructions were difficult to decipher, as the diagrams were poor copies and odd angles. Took nearly 2 hours to finish putting it together, but it looks great, and is perfect for an apartment spare room/home office because it swings back on itself like a decorative shelf. Love the dimensions and the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk
 from North Carolina,  Mar 29, 2014

Bought this for my daughters new apartment. She had limited space for a desk but needed storage and a simple desk. It is a nice well made desk, easy to put together. The swing our shelf is very nice and perfect for a small office space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top