Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Bergen County, NJ,  May 14, 2007

After shopping for a desk for weeks, settled on this one. Best choice I could have made. Ordering through overstock was completely stress free. I put it together with ease and it looks fabulous. My daughter is thrilled with it. Would definately recommend this product and ordering through overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk however upper printer area too small.
 from Edina, MN,  Mar 13, 2012

Love this desk with one exception. The upper area for printer is absolutely useless for most printers. It is too small to accommodate the AVERAGE PRINTER. It would only be good for the smallest minute printers. Would have rated excellent except for I can't use it as intended to house my printer..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong well made. Very thick tempered glass top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 4 stars
 Sep 1, 2010

The desk arrived in a timely manner. The desk looks very nice and was easy to put together, but when it arrived there were several damaged pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jul 25, 2007

It arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. Better than usual quality for "assemble yourself" item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the price!
 from OC, CA,  Jun 28, 2007

Assembly took some time but was easy enough to figure out how to do it myself. Appearance is pretty good in comparison to price. The only thing I wish it had was more desktop space. But, other than that, I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for something to save space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but beautiful
 Sep 23, 2015

the desk is beautiful, sturdy and brings a nice contemporary flare to our home. The only draw back is the roll out keyboard holder doesn't come out far enough and I have to constantly pull it out to avoid hitting my hand on the bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 8, 2015

Most useful piece of furniture in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 Jun 29, 2015

The looks of this desk, kinda sorta . . . hmm, Jetsons style, really bought my eye. More importantly, all the various pieces and hardware are are numbered for easy identification, and the illustration based assembly manual makes it easy to tell exactly what's what. There's even an extra bag of hardware pieces, just in case I suppose. The keyboard tray is secured with 4 wood screws to the ball bearing glide rails (yes, real ball bearings!), while all other parts use metric machine screws. Even the wooden pieces have threaded inserts or are attached to steel parts that do. This is NOT a shoddily built unit! That being said, there is however, one major design flaw (in my humble opinion) which potential purchasers should be aware of. Mainly, the rear cross-brace panel does not have any access opening(s) for the PSU cord and/or peripherals. I put an older box, one I built back in '03 using a Antec mid tower case, on the shelf and it fit nearly perfectly flush with the front edge of the shelf (a full tower atx case probably isn't gonna fit at all). The thing is that I had to pull it out a couple of inches to plug it in. Totally unacceptable! If you're using a case with depth of about 15 inches (more or less) there shouldn't be any problem though. My solution consisted of about 10 minutes with a cutoff wheel equipped angle grinder, then a few more minutes deburring the sharp edges with a file, and then a few strips of heavy duty duct tape applied along those same edges (because I hate the sight of my own blood), and everything was just peachy. Also, I did have one small issue with the holes in one of the #7 pieces being drilled about 1/8 of an inch incorrectly which made it impossible to assemble. No big deal, I trucked on down to the local hardware store to get a #5 drill bit and a 6mm tap and hello - issue resolved. Since at the time I wrote this none of the other reviewers have mentioned this issue, it's probably just fluke anyway. Bottom line: The quality of this unit far exceeds the price point. Even though they've raised the price a bit since my purchase, this desk is still an amazing bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars desk!!!
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 3, 2007

we received the desk 1 week after ordering it.fast shipping and good quality!!very easy to put together!once again satisfied with the purchase,thanks overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought