Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
product assembly
 from Elfrida, AZ,  Jan 25, 2009

Really like the product. Manufacturer should be careful with its outsourcing assembler; instructions very lacking; and screws vs. holes did not match up well (we had to buy new screws and/or drill holes to fit screws included with parts)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Lubbock, TX,  Nov 21, 2009

I bought these for our breakfast bar, which is connected to our living room, so I had to make sure they would match with our current furniture. I bought the Latte color and it matched perfect with our microsuede couch and loveseat, but also neutral enough so we can change the color scheme in the living room and keep them as is. They came in much earlier than expected and my husband had them fully assembled before I got home from work. He said they took less than 5 minutes each to assemble and he encountered no problems. They are comfy and serve their purpose. Although these probably won't be "heirloom" pieces of furniture, I was surprised with the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-back Microsuede Bar Stools
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 30, 2013

Bought four and after getting them bought two more. Perfect for what we needed them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vwey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

The bar stools that I purchased are perfect for my kitchen island. The suede seats are a perfect match to the countertop on the kitchen island. I could not have made a better choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money.
 from Southwick, MA,  Feb 23, 2013

There were good and bad reviews on these stools, but we thought we would take a shot. They look great at the bar in our kitchen. Assembly wasn't bad. One hole was smaller than it should have been, but a quick hit with a drill and it worked out fine. Funds were limited so these were perfect for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not bad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I was pleased with the quality and the look of these stools. Definitely better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised. Great value for a very reasonable price. They do not look cheap and are exactly what i was looking for. They are sturdy, comfortable and the foot rest as an added bonus. I would certainly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instructions were vague and very hard to match up
 from Southgate, MI,  Dec 13, 2012

after about 2 hours of putting these together, because instructions were vague. Not sure how much weight they will hold. for the price we paid not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not wat I expected, that the would be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cedar City, UT,  Dec 13, 2012

We ended up returning the bar stools. They were difficult to put together and didn't swivel very well. One had a damaged seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color good but a little flimsy but ok
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought these to go up to a small bar & the are decent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Fruit Cove, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

We purchased these for our new great room and they look great!! One leg did not fit properly but Overstock got the replacement to us very quickly. Really pleased with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool Review
 from MD,  Sep 25, 2012

The stools look nice at our bar and very sturdy and easy assembly-but please measure your available space-the stools are higher than average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Java and it's not too strong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Warminster, Pa,  Aug 11, 2012

I ordered 4 chairs. One had a slight tear in fabric. That was taken care of. The chairs are a little difficult to assemble The screws are apt to round. They do look as described. they are a nice addition to our kitchen. A good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grate chairs
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2012

They are a perfect addition to our new kitchen breakfast counter. They were easy to put together--the first one took about 15 min, but after that, it was very easy. They feel sturdy and swivel nicely. They look like they cost more than they did--very nice bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve review
 from San Diego, California,  Jul 7, 2012

Loved these bar stools. The only thing that I didn't get from the picture is that the black metal is shiny not a mate finish. Still for the price you can't beat them. The cushion had a hole in the fabric but overstock sent a replacement cushion. Also one of the boxes did not have instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal was a little bit beat up from shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools perfect match for our new kitchen.
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 11, 2012

Bar stools were pretty easy to assemble. Extra parts were provided just in case. The color was perfect for what we were looking for - not a fire-engine red, but more subtle. They work great in our newly renovated kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Poulsbo, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

Im 6'2" tall and the stool foot rest is just the right height for my feet. Very happy with the color and the sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy stools, very cooshy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 29, 2010

I had a counter that I wanted these chairs to sit next to. They had to be assembled, but were put together within 30 minutes. I would not recommend for counter tops that are granite as these swung a few times and whacked the counter creating chips. Other than that, they are a great buy and look fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chairs
 from Claremont, CA,  Oct 1, 2010

These chairs arrived quickly and they look fabulous. The were easy to assemble - the only minor blemish was that one of the legs was slightly out of whack so it was difficult to tighten down the leg screw. Otherwise all the parts and tools necessary came with the pack and they look wonderful at my kitchen counter/bar. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede chairs
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Aug 10, 2010

Love the chairs and you simply cannot beat the price for the product or the shipping. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Stools for Average price
 from North Central Florida,  Jul 17, 2010

The stools are all right. I was expecting a little more. I figured the legs to be one piece- they are not they have extensions on the end. I was disappointed to find the stools to be rusty (warehouse is probably not climate controlled) when I opened the boxes but the rust wiped off easily enough. Average cushioning. But cleans up nicely I have a 5 year old who is a chronic milk spiller. Suggest scotch guarding if you have any spillers in your home. Easy to put together had to force one foot rest on but not much. If you are heavy set- I am 240lbs you may want to buy something sturdier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top