Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Folding Iron Patio Corner Shelf: Excellent Product
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 20, 2008

I would recommend the Folding Iron Patio Corner Shelf for anyone who is looking for a simple and space saving way to have plants. I live in a town home community so I needed something that could sit on my deck. I looked many places including several garden centers and none had anything like this item. In addition, Overstock sends the item to you in a very timely manner. I was surprised at how small the top shelf is - you can't quite tell in the 2-D photo. I am using this shelf for herbs. At the moment I have 3 pots on the lowest shelf, 2 pots on the 3rd shelf, 1 pot on the second and first shelves. In addition, the distance between the shelves is not uniform. It would be really helpful if the dimensions of individual shelves and the distance between shelves were published. Just as with any metal item that you place outside - I would imagine that this too will rust over time. At this moment, it looks great and I have received several compliments on the shelf. Again, if you are looking for an attractive, space saving shelf for your patio or deck - this is it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 from Orange County CA,  Feb 25, 2007

I received this yesterday and I'm very, very happy with the product. I bought it to put in a kitchen corner to store cookbooks on the lower shelves and some attractive accessories or plants on the higher, smaller shelves. This is not really big or over-sized but is very functional - arrived in one piece - easy to set up. It has hinges in the back so it opened like a book and the shelves folded down and clicked into place The color is a bit darker than I anticipated - more towards a steel nickle color. It has a light and airy look to it because of the open scoll design on the sides - doesn't make the corner appear cluttered. The construction is great - very firm and strong materials. And for the money I think it's a wonderful value. When ordering, I told myself I could use the rack on my patio if I was disappointed in the appearance but I'm not. It will be very good looking in my newly renovated kitchen which has cherry cabinets, dark granite and stainless steel appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy and pretty
 from west palm beach, fl,  Nov 30, 2007

i was amazed at how easily this shelf assembled - not assembled, really, just unfolded. and it looks great on our porch. recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cornoer plant stand
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2014

Well I DID know from reviews that this product was a little on the small side. However, it has allowed me a little more space on my balcony due to using vertical space. Easy to assemble. ZB

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from SC,  Feb 27, 2014

Good shelf. Sturdy. ..........................................................................................................................................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick of filling the corner.
 from Naples,Fl.,  Jun 19, 2013

Fills the corner on my deck and have 6" pots on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was right on the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute corner stand
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 14, 2013

The package arrived quickly and undamaged. This is a cute little stand--the shelves are a bit narrow and it's not going to hold a lot of weight, but it is nice looking and serves the general purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just dandy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description...but on the smallish side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Corner Shelf for Plants
 from Clark, NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

I was seeking a plant stand to put on my deck and this was perfect. It's easy to assemble and light enough to move if necessary. I can't say if it holds up outside as I haven't had it long enough to determine that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as seen on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelf is very sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beyond easy to set up
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a great piece. My only complaint was that when I folded down the bottom shelf to set it up, the peg didn't line up with it's holder. I had to get a hammer to knock it into place - it is very strong so I couldn't bend it with my hands or pliers. All the other levels folded down into place perfectly, but that bottom one made me work for it. Otherwise, it's great. Very sturdy, taller than most other shelves I'd looked at, and looks great in our place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on wrought iron coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, very sturdy. We're actually using it indoors for a corner shelf and it works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and useful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this for a corner on my patio and it is perfect. It was very easy to put together. Its sturdy and works well for what it was intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up well in the sun
 from Maryland,  Feb 4, 2012

Had this on my back patio. It did not hold up will in the sun. Faded badly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelves
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2011

This shelf unit fits great in any corner as it was intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIft
 from northernVA,  Dec 21, 2011

My daughter's in a new apartment; she selected this as a house warming gift. She's very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from VA,  Nov 16, 2011

This plant stand fits perfectly in the corner I bought it for. It looks very nice. No feel assembly, just un fold and put the plants on it and you are ready to go.good value for the price. Good quality. I am very satisfied with my purchase and you gotta love the free shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 7, 2011

I have a few bakers racks in my home of varying sizes for books, dvds, nicknacks and so forth. I was looking for a corner shelf to hold/display candy jars. I always google first, then compare prices and overall look. Overstock had the best selection and best prices . This piece caught my eye, but was bothered that it would be too heavy for a corner in my living room as it is described as a rack for outside. I ordered two anyway and took a chance. I am glad that I did. This rack is beautiful, much better than the picture. Assembley almost took care of itself. I stood it up to cut off the plastic and the shelves dropped into place. Definitely a great buy. If I had the space, I'd buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIcher color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from VA,  Sep 28, 2011

I wanted to buy something to keep my house plants in my sun room. I read reviews on this one and was motivated to buy it.I am very pleased with this buy ( I actually bought 3 of them!). It was very easy to install and also sturdy enough to take the weight of ceramic pots, soil and all...just remember to measure the height of the shelves before you buy the pots and plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, I thought it was completely black, but noticed it has some deliberate lighter lines...maybe to give it an antique finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fits the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant shelf
 from colorado,  Aug 25, 2011

nice color and heavy weight. i did think all the shelves were the same 14 inch size,they taper up to smaller on top. it is a nice way to display not big pots and not a bad price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy shelf!
 from Manitoba, Canada,  Feb 2, 2011

I have been looking for a decent corner stand to place my plants on for a while. I saw this stand on Overstock for a really decent price and decided to give it a try although I was a little concerned about how strong the metal would be (I have some large plants). I had no reason to worry in the end; these stands are extremely sturdy and strong. I absolutely LOVE that the shelves fold down as it makes them so much more versatile. The stands themselves are also quite attractive and are not haphazardly put together with gobs of solder. I would absolutely recommend this item to anyone looking for a decent plant stand. either for one larger plant, or an assortment of smaller ones (I bought 2 stands to serve both purposes).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid shelving
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

Very nice folding outdoor corner shelf. I purchased it as a gift for an atrium area and placed a few potted orchids on it. It displays them nicely and provides sturdy well ventilated shelving. Be cautious on you height requirements because you can only use the top shelf for you tallest plants. It's a little smaller than I expected but, it doesn't overwhelm a small area. I plan on purchasing another because you can't live with just a few orchids, you always need more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from FL,  Sep 21, 2010

excellent plant stand for patio use, well made and packaged

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Corner Rack with Conventional Style
Today $79.99
Compare $100.23
Save 20%
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (12' x 15')
Today $62.95
Compare $101.92
Save 38%
(5)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Today $43.49
Compare $52.04
Save 16%
(46)
Back to top