Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2007

This set is attractive. It is a little smaller than I expected. The chairs are very roomy. It took my husband very little time to assemble. He wasn't aggrevated at all. Overall I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Table and Chairs
 from Page, AZ,  Jun 28, 2007

It was easy to order, I loved the product and it arrived in a timely manner and in perfect shape. I would defintely order from Overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good things in small packages?
 from Michigan,  Mar 22, 2007

I like the appearance of this set very much. Its classic, heavy weight - but I hesitate to say "substantial." The table is TINY. Although you can get 4 chairs around it, its probably better suited for 2 people. Thank goodness I also ordered the setee, chairs, bar, etc. - - otherwise, entertaining with this set would be impossible. As usual, the delivery was prompt and the merchandise was a great value. I just LOVE Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess it's okay for the price.
 from Keller, TX,  May 1, 2012

Let me start by saying the reason I gave this product 3 starts is because I spent an additioanl $50 in oil rubbed bronze rustoleum paint so that I could make these work and didn't have to return them. There's nothing like spending close to $1000 on some patio furniture, then having to do so work. My husband was not pleased. I kept telling him a table chairs, the settee, coffee table and two chairs, we were talking $3500 for a high quality wrought iron set, so I didn't mind spending the $50 in paint. Anyway, the settee from same manufacturer is texture coated dark grey and of slightly higher quality. The chairs and patio table set is painted black and scratched up when it arrived. Had a few jagged edged that required a light sand so my kids don't need a tetnus shot. We assembled them and decided that since they didn't match (and the one set was scratched up) that we should paint them. You must rustoleum this set or it will rust. If you like the black scratched look, then use clear rustoleum. I found an oil rubbed bronze that me and my hubby like and we painted all of our furnture to match and now with cushions, it looks great. If we took it right out of the box, then it would not look so good. If you are willing to spend a few hours and $50 on this set, then you can make it look nice and last a long time. The metal is sturdy, but will require a new can of rustoleum every few years to prevent rusting, unless in a sun room, but if exposed, I'd give it a coat. Would have had to pay a couple thousand more to get something just slightly better after the rustoleum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off - I thought the color was a texture coated gunmetal grey like the matching settee, coffe table and chairs with the same pattern and from the same manufacturer. They were not. The chairs and table were painted shiny black and very scratched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are heavy weight enough. I wish they came texture coated like the matching settee set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 8, 2011

Love this patio set. Great quality, very sturdy, and the color is perfect. Highly recommend this set to anyone looking for a sturdy patio set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 9, 2011

Terrrible product. Not wrought iron at all, cheap metal instead. Already rusting after 2 weeks on my deck. two chairs could n ot be put together since metal on one of the arms was bent. Customer service sent two replacement arms, one worked, the other is also bent, will need to send for another one stilll. The patio set appeared to be a good bargain, but at this price was grossly over priced. Look for something else, not this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not wrought iron, but cheap metal alloy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still A Pleasure
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 6, 2014

This patio set met my needs entirely. It is comfy and durable and nice on the eyes. I bought it over 1 1/2 years ago and leave it out in all weather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built
 from Elko, Nv,  Aug 2, 2013

Well built and came fast and was what I thought I was getting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, sturdy outdoor furniture
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 11, 2012

Looking forward to many years of enjoying this wrought iron patio set! With the cushions and umbrella (also purchased at overstock.com), it is a lovely addition to our outdoor terrace -- just the right size, and very sturdy. Impressed with how fast I received the shipment, and impressed with the products. Will definitely shop overstock.com first and often!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the furniture compares to that in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Not difficult to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and very sturdy
 from Cape Vincent, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

This is a very wll made set - it went together fairly easily and it is exactly what we were looking for. The finish has a 'wavy' look about it - I thought it was a solid black finish, but overall it looks very nice !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate, except the finish is not a solid black, as I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2012

Would not recommend. You can find something better for the money. Keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not accurate. Finish is fatigued and scratchy - not well done
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was bent in places and rusted out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Patio Set
 from Nothern NJ,  Aug 12, 2011

This shipment came with a broken brace but the O folks were quick to get a replacement shipped out. Not too impressed with the paint. It appeared to have faint scratches while in the box. With the basket-weave top I am hoping I don't get rust in all those small corners. Mostly happy with the set, but have my doubts it will hold up through the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? an accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will rust in one yr.
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2011

The price was right on this set, however, Began to rust in only one year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediorchre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not the shipping
 from Montana,  Jul 30, 2011

Sturdy and nice. Just what we ordered. Dimensions of the chair are not those required for cushions. Be aware of advertised link to proper cushions. The shipping process is the problem. Table top was damaged due to the style of packing. The replacement top was the same....arrived promptly with supports damaging the table's grid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrought iron table much to light
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

chairs are good size heavy duty, but the table is much lighter and not made a sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was black with blue paint to make it look weathered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. table is very light weight metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thought wrought iron would be heavy duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, great value for the money i paid
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2011

Pleasantly surprised with the product after opening the boxes. There were scratches already on the product but they didnt bug me because this was the patio anyway. Good construction, not solid but good enough for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five-piece Wrought Iron Patio Set
 from Burnsville, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

This is a sturdy, easy to put together set that looks very nice. The seats are roomy and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 from Chicago, west loop,  Jul 11, 2011

This set is better that we thought, heavy and confortable, table is small but is great for my deck in Chicago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Macungie, PA,  May 12, 2011

Table and chairs were easy to put together. Some small areas would benefit from touch up paint as there are rust spots starting to show. Comfortable to use and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Savannah, Ga.,  Apr 26, 2011

This set is very inexpensive and seems to be well made and heavy duty for the price. There were a few dents in the chair and on the table. Not too bad, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top