Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trunks for Vacation Rental Home
 Nov 18, 2015

A little smaller than I was expecting but other than that I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice trunks, but one was received damaged
 Jun 11, 2015

These trunks are very nice and interesting looking. The variety in size is quite convenient. The quality is acceptable but not stellar. The hardware especially is of low quality. One of the trunks was received damaged with the lock broken off. There is no way for me to fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk lady
 Apr 26, 2015

nice sizes but received them with broken legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was what I expected
 from Staten Island, N>Y>,  Nov 19, 2013

Came with a broken latch on largest piece I did not want to send it back for just that but do not know how to repair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not much to look at
 from fort worth texas,  Jan 8, 2013

These trunks were not a good buy; very obviously fake, and not something I'd ever mistake for the real thing. I'm using them for workout supplies in my workout room, simply to get SOME use out of them. Not good looking....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality-- obviously not leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great quality, I love them.
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2012

I love them, They fit just as I expected. I'm so happy that I purchase the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big disappointment!
 from cayman islands,  Jun 14, 2012

i was looking forward to these nesting trunks...the large trunk was to be a file box and the others were for storage and display. but....the packing was atrocious! the trunks are made from really thin luan type wood and the weight of the 3 trunks packed inside the largest trunk broke thru the bottom completely and ripped off the ugly feet from the inside (2nd largest) trunk! the 'paper' they used to wrap around the trunks stuck to the 'pleather' which has a horrible odor anyway that is not dissapating. i have seen more substantial hardware on dollhouse furniture and this 'metal?' was twisted and curled and the hinges were all broken! overstock was great about all the problems but really...these were not worth the time or aggravation and i strongly advise against them....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, poor, poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied
 from new york,ny,  Apr 26, 2012

when i received the box the larger trunk was broken on the bottom , the only reason why I didnt send it back to you is because i had the whole set shipped to my house in Haitit , it would have cost me too much to send it back to you from there , i was very disapointed with the quality of the product , its a first with you guys but things happens enzie d.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

These arrived very well packaged and even the insides were clean and not full of styrofoam, etc. (this happened on some other trunks I ordered). I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Trunks for the Money
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 27, 2011

I have give three time capsule baby showers and have always gotten the trunks at xxxxxxx. Those trunks were fine, but don't hold a candle to these. The three trunks came nested and in perfect shape. They are so nice and seem like they will last the 18 years they need to before little junior opens his treasure chest. I do feel fortunate to have found these beautiful trunks. I'm becoming an Overstock.com fan. My kids and grandkids, even though they are older now, want their birthdays this year to be time capsules!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Radford, VA,  Apr 21, 2011

I bought these trunks for my wife and she loves them. They really dress up any room you put them in. They have a classy expensive look about them. We can't believe what we paid for them..I highly recommend them to anyone needing trunks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk set
 from GA,  Mar 28, 2011

My sister was looking for a trunk for throws for the family room. I purchased this set for her birthday gift and she loves it! She has more than enough storage with the numerous sizes. The price I would have paid for one trunk elsewhere allowed me to get all four at Overstock! The trunks came in one large box, and was packaged very well. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trunks
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 25, 2011

I have been looking for a trunk to hold my lap blankets in the living room. The large one fit 3 of my blankets. The next size fits all of my throw pillows from my bed. These are really nice trunks and a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 4, 2010

I bought these trunks for a relatively small apartment as a decorative/storage item. They are quite lovely! They are fairly large trunks and I would not hesitate to purchase again. They were delivered flawless; however, I do notice the smell. As long as they stay closed, its fine, you can't smell it at all. (Its a "new" type smell.) I would definitely purchase these again without hesitation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Trunks
 from Minnesota,  Oct 29, 2010

I love the Trunks, they were exactly what I had expected! I ordered these as a wedding gift and was not let down. The largest trunk arrived damaged, but I was quickly sent a replacement! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Loomis, CA,  Oct 13, 2010

These are beautiful trunks, just what I had been searching for. Great value for the money. They look Great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and practical
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2010

just got these this weekend, and so far am loving them! we had moved into a new apartment and i bought these to get rid of the plastic bins my boyfriend has been using prior. even he likes them! they were packaged extremely well and there was no damage to them. i ordered the brown and the color is pretty rich and does not look like faux leather at all. they stack well, are spacious, and are great for extra pillow, blankets, sports gear, whatever! there was no "funny" smell, just a new smell when i opened them for the first time. they look amazing and i am very satisfied with my purchase - especially considering the low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Chest/Trunk Set
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2010

The treasure chests are beautiful as I enter my home. I was and still am completely satisfied with this purchase. I read other reviews prior to my purchase and some complained about an odor, but I've not experienced anything of the sort. Granted, they did have a "new" smell when they arrived, but they've since aired out. (I purchased them approx. 1 1/2 months ago) They were well packaged and I found no damage upon arrival. Again, I am extremely pleased, ecstatic even, with the look of them as well as the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 11, 2010

This set looks great in my living room area. The dark brown looks great with the existing furniture I have. I haven't filled them yet cause I cant stop looking at them. I recommend this set to anyone that needs the extra storage. I love the fact that I can stack them all together or have the option to place each piece in different places. I give it 5 stars because the whole process from order to delivery to a getting a quick question answered about the set via Overstock Live Chat was a smooth run. I cant wait to show off these pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 2, 2010

Great value for the product. I have been looking for a couple of trunks to use for decoration on a stair landing for quite some time. Even though the trunks are faux leather, I've had several compliments on them. No one realizes they are not real leather. Not only do the trunks look good, but are sturdy enough to use for storage. Once the "new" smell goes away, you can safely put items in them that might otherwise absorb the smell. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought