Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
defects
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Dec 16, 2008

The footstool was purchased for my wife for Christmas. She was excited to get it, but within a couple of days the top has split at the seems and the material seems to be too thin to hold stitches. I may have to place a leather patch over the top to make it durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seams coming apart, have only had two weeks
 from Chicago area,il.,  Feb 26, 2013

The seams are coming apart after just two weeks of use, I would not recommend this product, I am very disappointed with this item, for the money I paid I expected better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coming apart at the seams and only two weeks old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made good looking product
 from Long beach, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I am satisfied with my purchase. It matched the india pattern rug perfectly. I bought two in my playing area where round the chess table. However, I would not recommend for daily use because the leather seems very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality as stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches floors
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 14, 2012

The stool is decent quality for the price, but there is no padding on the bottom and there may be staples protruding. The stool immediately scratched my wood floors. You may need to retrofit with padding to prevent damage to where they stool is sitting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height
 from Seattle, Washington,  Oct 1, 2008

Most of the ottomans were too high for my wife to use to support her legs. This one was just right. It is also pretty small, which is a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Denver - product was mailed to Ohio,  May 11, 2014

This was purchased for my parents in December 2013. Mom told me today that it started coming apart at the seams on the top about a month ago. I would expect this product to last more than 4 months!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but cheaply made
 from Central WI,  Apr 14, 2014

Although very cute, this hassock began to fall apart within three weeks of purchase. The stitching of the sections of the top began pulling apart and there is no way to repair it. There's been less than average use, it should be more durable; adults used it and only as a footstool. The only way to avoid the problem is not use it! Ridiculous!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was just as expected.
 from Round Lake Park, IL,  Mar 5, 2014

This item was shipped on time and I am very happy with this product. The only thing that I did not expect is that the top is made up of several sections. Only time will tell if the top does not come apart.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy hassock!
 from Northern IL,  Jul 4, 2013

I bought this as a footstool for my glider rocking chair. It is the right size and diameter and also looks nice with the other furniture in my living room. It is NOT leather but seems durable enough. It seems to be a good enough hassock that my husband keeps trying to use it with the love seat! (Meaning I keep finding it moved from where I last left it!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the one on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is reasonably well made but is not made of leather...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money!
 from florida,  Apr 10, 2013

Fine for the money, and the purpose. Slightly smaller then anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like it looks in the picture
 from Austin,  Mar 20, 2013

I was looking for a small stool to go with a small chair that I had bought on Overstock, and this fit the bill. It looks just like it does in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from Kansas,  Aug 11, 2012

Very attractive in any room. My kid liked it so much she now has it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini stool
 from az,  Jul 5, 2011

excellent value and quality. ordered it on Monday and was delivered by Thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match from online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was smaller than i had anticipated but still functional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cat Loves them
 from Mass north of boston,  Oct 5, 2010

We bought these for our cat as a first stepping stone as she climbs up and also so she could stick her little head up higher when she wants to be patted. It's working our great..... she also likes scratching them and they're pretty tough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Dec 26, 2009

I like my product, the only problem is that, it has started to come apart in the middle, and i haven't had it long @ all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly happy
 Dec 3, 2009

The brown color and nail head trim match our leather chair. The size is just right for us. My only concern is that some of the seams on top of the stool are not as tight as they should be. I'm afraid that over time the stitches will not hold as other reviews have indicated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tennessee,  Apr 14, 2009

I purchased two of these and each one came apart at the seams. With the first one I thought maybe it was something I did, but the same thing happened with the second one within only two months. I will have to recover it in order to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This footstool is cute, but the seams on the top all split. It's poor quality and I would not recommended it to anyone. I will have to make it a cover just to use it. A waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from nc,  Nov 13, 2008

perfect size as we were looking for a small stool. it's a little hard if you sit on it for a long time, bur it serves the function we were looking for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round mini-stool
 Oct 8, 2008

I read the other reviews and decided I didn't want to deal with legs and chose this round stool. We love it for sitting around a large, low, round living room table putting together puzzles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Raffi Ottoman
Today $79.75
(2)
Ivory Janina Ottoman
Today $86.80
(1)
Cube Storage Ottoman
Today $87.99
(1)
Safavieh Round Storage Tray Brown Ottoman
Today $127.99
Compare $211.95
Save 40%
(7)
Back to top