Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not A Match!
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought this to use with a beautiful leather chair I had just purchased from Overstock.com which, by the way, is gorgeous. The problem was, when put with the genuine leather chair, it made the stool really look like faux leather. I had to send it back, however, I would recommend it. The quality was excellent and it was a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker on site than in "person."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but shoody workmanship
 from Phila., PA,  Nov 17, 2013

This product looked great upon receipt. It was the perfect height and size and the pleather had a very rich look. Initially my only complaint was that it did not have enough cushion on the top, but I loved it, even sat on it and it supported my 120lbs. My 10 yo nephew came over a few weeks later and leaned on it at the wrong angle and a leg snapped off. It is beyond repair. The bottom piece of particle board is so thin in order to fix it one would have to take out all of the side grommets and re-attach after a new board was placed. For the money you know that it should not have a good amt of weight placed on it but also know the reality of life. You get what you pay for. My mistake.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from ND,  Sep 30, 2013

The stool is good quality and the right size for my purposes. However, I decided the style did not fit with my other furniture. I am returning the stool, but I would recommend this product if the style fits your tastes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 7, 2013

I really like the ottomans. They are just as described and pictures. They seem to be well constructed. I hope they hold up for a long time -- I expect that they will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same as it did on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool as promised
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 30, 2013

My only complaint is the feet are not finished on the bottom which means they will snag the carpet. I will have to buy some felt stickers to remedy that. I was disappointed they didn't come with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Stool
 from Boston,  Apr 10, 2013

I like this stool- very attractive and versatile. Can be a small seat or an ottoman. I bought it for my husband and he thinks it's a bit small for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate decsription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price paid
 from DFW area,  Jan 14, 2013

For the price I paid this fits the bill. I have these in my game room along with other miss matched furniture. I wish they were a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Ironton, Mo.,  Oct 23, 2012

I like this stool- the color, size, etc! My only complaint is .... there was glue stuck on the faux leather, that i carefully peeled off, which left a discolored area! So, I ended up having to re-stain the entire stool to get it to match. That was no big deal since I had the stain from a previous project and it took just a few minutes to do. But, I would have returned the stool had this not been a non- returnable item. Next time I order I will be sure to check that out before placing my order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was PERFECT well made and great priced.
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

This was PERFECT well made and great priced. I searched all the local stores for something such as this an there was not one to be found. We had one simular and purchased through Overstock.com and it actually got wore out from years of use and had to be replaced but with a large size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks rich and vintage
 from lake wildwood, penn valley,ca,  Aug 2, 2012

Took only a few minutes to attach the feet and it was good to go

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool was just as pictured.
 from OK,  Jul 24, 2012

Stool was the same as pictured. The size , weight and height were perfect for my chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS STOOL
 from Jacksonville FL,  Jul 5, 2012

Cool, functional foot stool For the price, it is perfect. Kids use it to sit on when large crowd comes. Fits to g-kids perfectly. Great for story time, too. Perfect for comfy footstool also. For the price, you can beat it. Not the highest of quality -- but no one has to no that...the price makes me love it and the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT COLOR -- more burgandy/red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. COOL QUALITY, COOL SHAPE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from Michigan,  Apr 26, 2012

Ours came damaged. One leg was stripped and would not fit into the seat. For the $**+ I paid, it wasn't worth it. I felt its cheaply made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasingly Surprised!!
 from MI,  Mar 26, 2012

The mixed pattern is so much nicer than the photo..., the checkers have flowers & scrolling imprint. The picture does no justice for this foot stool! It's sturdy and a perfect-sized foot stool! I was very surprised and impressed with this stool!! A great buy!!! Highly Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The foot stool colors are much better than the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Stool for the Price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Ottoman
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Mar 16, 2012

Very attractive ottoman for the price. Well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality, and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top