For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great beginning, quick decline
 from WA state,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered 2 of these footstools in the lighter brown, and I was very happy with them at first. I loved the style, their color matched very well, and the price was so reasonable. Sadly, within a few months the fabric started to pull away from the center stitching and a leg came off one. I've had them over a year now and will be looking for something more durable. I can't glue the legs on any more and the split seam is too large to ignore. Bottom line... attractive and functional for a short term need, but not a lasting piece of furniture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from MI,  Dec 16, 2013

Extremely poor quality. Within 2 months of average use (not every day) one leg came apart. Okay, glued it with gorilla glue. Then the stitching on the top gave way and the fabric pulled apart. Tried to repair, then repaired leg broke again. Throwing in the trash. This product should have lasted more than 2 months. Huge disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product is falling apart
 from boston ma,  Jul 31, 2013

after 5 months the product is falling apart the material is pulling from the stitching. a leg has come completely off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker not as shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Medium Round Stool
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 20, 2013

Each of the stools broke off a leg with very minimal use. The leg screws are very short and strip easily and there isn't a way to repair them. <$180 in the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's just what i wanted!
 from Great Falls, MT,  Apr 12, 2012

I became obsessed with finding an ottoman to put in front of our old, cushioned, upholstered chair (that does not recline). I went in to several local stores and couldn't find quite what I wanted. Thus the online search began. I love the way this looks with our other furniture. We have a mix of modern and antique. It adds a nice element of style and comfort to the room. It's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Leather
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

Came very well packaged. Legs easy to put on. Did not have any problems with legs as mentioned in a few reviews. Very solid. No one would know if wasn't leather. Smaller ottoman which is perfect for the accent chair we have.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For What I Needed
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2014

This stool looks very authentic and was a cinch to assemble the legs onto. It is quite sturdy and I think this will be well worth the money spent. I bought this stool to climb onto my new bed and it looks perfect with my bedroom ensemble and my kids also love to use it to sit and watch TV. I'm happy :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it was a great product....
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

Small space works as a table/ foot rest...great product....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Footstool
 from Indiana,  Jun 14, 2013

Fits right like I wanted. It completed the picture I had envisioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAAH!
 from Pass Christian, Mississippi,  Apr 3, 2013

Needed a foot rest while watching TV and these stools/ottomans looked like they would go with my decor. They are well made and just the right height for putting up your feet and relaxing. Glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ny,  Mar 15, 2013

legs are rough, need nylon tips on legs to keep them from scratching floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about 8 out of ten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Medium Stool
 from Stillwater, MN,  Mar 6, 2013

I'd recommend the Faux Leather Medium Round Stool. I ordered the dark chocolate, and its an espresso color. It's described accurately, and a nice stool for the price. I wanted a 'bench type' stool that may be used at the window and its versatile enough to be used as a pull up chair-side table as well. It seems to suit a variety of decorating styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this stool works perfectly
 from Ogden, UT,  Mar 6, 2013

This stool meets my need very well. The price was good and delivery very quick. 'Assembly' was just screwing in the legs. Good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. craftsmanship better than expected. The stool is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except it had four legs, not three as described. Even better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is nice.
 from iowa,  Dec 22, 2012

The height and color of the fake leather is just perfect for sitting on the sofa and relaxing. It is quite light weight so it is easily moved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected for the price. Rather nice and the triangles actually meet in a point (was expecting different)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only difference in the description is that it came with 4 legs instead of 3.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2012

Love love love this stool. It is the perfect height and color for what I need to use if it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the leather is definitely FAUX - dissapointed
 from South Jersey,  May 8, 2012

Definitely made in China - two of the four legs did not screw in tightly - I may try to glue in, or just return the product. The material feels like the hard plastic it is, but does look like leather. Fine to rest your feet on, but I wouldn't take a chance sitting on it. I should have spent the extra$$ on a real leather pouf!! I would have been much happier if the legs were sturdy when assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the photo exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice, not cushy, though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top