Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average
 from KY,  Sep 27, 2012

This stool is as described in the ad, but it also arrived bearing a terrible chemical odor (which dissapated in a few days). Additionally, one of the legs had a screw smaller than the others, so it would not screw into the hole. Instead of going through the whole "having to return it", and I needed it for that room for houseguests that weekend, I wrapped the screw in several layers of teflon tape and that was enough to get it to screw in and hold. On the whole, it looks nice enough and is functional, but I'd say there are some much better values out there for money. If I had to do it over again, I would have skipped this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper quality, manufacturer defect on one leg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have been accurate other than manufacturer defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice quality. Quick shipping. It's exactly what i needed for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foot stool!!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Nov 25, 2014

Love this foot stool!! Perfect size and looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small, one broke within the month
 from Arizona,  May 25, 2013

We ordered two of these as footstools in our TV room. They were really too small. One broke within the month when or son sat on it. I would not recommend these stools for anyone who wants Ito actually use them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine, beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used these as footstools and they were too small. Our teenaged son would sit on them if more seating was needed and one if the legs broke. That are nice to look at but small and fragile-not useful for our family
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They look just like the picture but smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a smaller stool which we are using for a footrest. The colors are exactly as portrayed on the website. Installation was simple, screwing four legs into the base. The stool and legs arrived packaged carefully with no scratches or problems. Shipping was fast. I like the look this adds to the room and the height of the footstool was exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, not fine craftmanship by any mean, but exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool fits the bill!
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

This is the perfect stool for smaller chairs. It looks great without taking up too much visual space. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good but poor quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 13, 2011

It looks great from a distance. In our empty nested home, these are hardly ever used but they are developing cracks/tear around the places they have been sewn at the factory. Once cracked open the demise is usually pretty accelerated. Anil Garg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Jul 28, 2015

It's small, but not as small as reviews make you think. Great accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jul 26, 2015

it worked so well in the room that I put it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two. They look great next to my leather couches and work great as foot stools. My 210 lb husband sat on one and one of the legs broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N.O.
 Jul 8, 2015

Nice quality and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is small in circumference & the 2 tone brown & tan looks great in family room. Perfect to put feet up on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 May 6, 2015

Just what we wanted. We got the multi-color and it works great with our decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique little stool
 Apr 25, 2015

I bought the striped version by accident and it looks like a stool an elephant might stand on in the circus, but my husband & I love it. The legs are sturdy, the lighter sections are embossed with a pretty pattern and it looks like a high quality piece. I'm not sure I would've liked it in the solid brown because the leather is so clearly not real. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute ottoman
 Apr 23, 2015

Love this little ottoman-small enough that I can just move it to the side when it is not in use-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 Apr 23, 2015

It was exactly what I wanted. It is a very small footstool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this stool for my living room, but ended up putting it in the master bedroom more as a decoration. While it looks nice, it only has 3 legs and isn't very sturdy. The legs also seem to be made from a very light, inexpensive wood. If you are buying for looks, a good purchase….if you are buying for functionality, I'd pass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Mar 1, 2015

The stools are the exact size that I needed however the stitching at the top is coming apart on both stools that I ordered. It isn't easily restitched either. I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 26, 2015

Can beat it for the money. After I bought one for my husband, I bought another for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ottoman appears to be an attractive piece until you examine closely. Thankfully, my guests sat a legs length away and could not detect the faux leather, the uneven stitching, and the loose banding. I was learning to live with it until a visiting child sat on it to be beside her grandmother and one of the legs collapsed beneath her. Upon examination, we discovered that the under support leg housing was made of 1/2" particle board and the entire leg portion caved under the simple weight of an 8 year child. The ottoman now lives in the landfill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought