Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average
 from KY,  Sep 27, 2012

This stool is as described in the ad, but it also arrived bearing a terrible chemical odor (which dissapated in a few days). Additionally, one of the legs had a screw smaller than the others, so it would not screw into the hole. Instead of going through the whole "having to return it", and I needed it for that room for houseguests that weekend, I wrapped the screw in several layers of teflon tape and that was enough to get it to screw in and hold. On the whole, it looks nice enough and is functional, but I'd say there are some much better values out there for money. If I had to do it over again, I would have skipped this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper quality, manufacturer defect on one leg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have been accurate other than manufacturer defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foot stool!!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Nov 25, 2014

Love this foot stool!! Perfect size and looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color sent.
 from No. California,  Nov 14, 2013

Unfortunately the wrong color arrived. We kept it to use in a different room than was intended. Cute style and liked the height, but poorly constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small, one broke within the month
 from Arizona,  May 25, 2013

We ordered two of these as footstools in our TV room. They were really too small. One broke within the month when or son sat on it. I would not recommend these stools for anyone who wants Ito actually use them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine, beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used these as footstools and they were too small. Our teenaged son would sit on them if more seating was needed and one if the legs broke. That are nice to look at but small and fragile-not useful for our family
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They look just like the picture but smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2012

I really like the stool. It is exactly what I wanted and expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a smaller stool which we are using for a footrest. The colors are exactly as portrayed on the website. Installation was simple, screwing four legs into the base. The stool and legs arrived packaged carefully with no scratches or problems. Shipping was fast. I like the look this adds to the room and the height of the footstool was exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, not fine craftmanship by any mean, but exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foot stool
 from Saco, Maine,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a very nice addition to the room. Really adds to the decor. Comfortable too. The first one we bought, one of the legs wouldn't screw all the way in. Just went around and around. Overstock replaced it with no questions asked. Second one is perfect. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice looking stool. It looks like real leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool fits the bill!
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

This is the perfect stool for smaller chairs. It looks great without taking up too much visual space. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good but poor quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 13, 2011

It looks great from a distance. In our empty nested home, these are hardly ever used but they are developing cracks/tear around the places they have been sewn at the factory. Once cracked open the demise is usually pretty accelerated. Anil Garg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nicer in person
 from East of Middle North America,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased the brown version of this footstool over a year ago to go under my work desk. Looks a lot nicer in person than in the photo. I removed the legs for my under-desk application and it still looks fine. Holding up perfectly so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan look
 from Chapel Hill Tn.,  Nov 8, 2010

Has a very Tuscan look, beautiful! Can support the weight of a full size man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from sf, ca,  Sep 9, 2010

This stool is perfect for my vanity. The mixed pattern is a nice brown leather and a gold leather with a cute embossed pattern, which is hard to see from the pic. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from New Orleans,  Feb 24, 2010

The stool is very attractive and at first sight you might think it was expensive. It's construction is not top quality, but it does seem like it will last for several years if it isn't handled roughly. The low price and the look of it makes this a good purchase. Super easy assembly, just screw on the legs by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2009

Size and coloring differ a bit from the pic. Very sturdy construction, easy to put together. There was a slight marring on the top of the faux leather seat, looked like a circular seam imprint but there was no seam there, but it was not distracting enough to hassle with sending it back. Is comfortable as a stool or an extra seat. The legs are much thicker than the pic indicates. If you have hardwood floors be prepared to secure felt to the bottom of the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Northern U.S.,  Nov 20, 2009

This stool is a good value for the price. It is sturdy and the brown color is attractive. I had to replace another of the same kind because the glue began to let go and the seams pulled apart. It appears to be sewn but is, in fact, glued. However, for the price, I find it a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2008

I needed a small compact foot stool to add to my Italian decor in my living room. I was not disappointed at all. Looks lovely and is sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK JUST LIKE THE PITCHER
 from WEST TERRE HAUTE IN,  Sep 8, 2011

I LOVE IT EVERYBODY LOVE IT AND WANTS TO KNOW WHERE I GOT I LOVE OVERSTOCK .COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was just like it said
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought