Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2013

It is a nice piece of furniture to look at. I like that the stool can be placed flush against a chair of sofa. The downside: Even though the legs are solid wood, they are screwed into a square piece of wood that has been stapled to the underside of the ottoman with flimsy staples. After only using the ottoman twice, one leg with the wooden square (single leg in front middle) broke off completely. I had to use nails to reattach contraption, but I am not sure how long it will last. Too bad, it is a classy piece of furniture to look at and a nice accessory to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as tall as advertised
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Dec 1, 2012

The description said 17" tall. But in reality it was only a measly 14.5" tall.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from covington Washington,  Feb 19, 2012

Had a space with limited room for our guests to sit and take-off or put-on their shoes near our entry. This was the perfect size without taking up a lot of room. It went together VERY easy. The quality seems to be quite good. Really liked the half-moon configuration. It's different than most conventional ottomans you see. Like it very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more brown than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but way too small
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2012

This is more of a footstool than an ottoman. I have a few ottomans throughout my house and this was the lowest one yet! Its adorable, great color and great "legs" but its so small not only is it too close to the ground but it only seats one person --if it were a true ottoman it would be higher up off the ground AND able to fit 2 average people on it. I read the dimensions and measured it but when it came in a box the size/length of a woman's boot box I knew it was way too small. Oh well, sending it back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine --the size was not depicted as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice enough...too bad its more of a footstool than an ottoman.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all -pics are too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from TEXAS,  Jan 30, 2013

Buyer beware that stated measurements are not accurate. Bench is shorter that the stated height. Item arrived with multiple "chips" off two of the three legs [which are not made of wood-made of some composite material]. Item was returned for another bench seen on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 Jan 4, 2015

First, as others have mentioned...the legs. All three had screws mounted crooked so the legs are not true and the blocks they screw into are not all that stable. The ottoman (Mix) is attractive enough but it seems fairly hard, not the sort of "cushion" effect I associate with ottomans. I suppose this ottoman will do but it's another 'Made in China' experience and this is a lesson I really need to learn. I'm 74 and I bet I last longer than this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 12, 2014

Originally I wanted the solid brown ottoman, but when it sold out I chose the multi color and am very happy I did. The tooling on the leather is really high quality, I like the contrasting leather and half moon style is difficult to find at a reasonable price, especially in leather - the piece adds a decorator touch in contrast to a ho-hum ottoman. I'll be using a darker brown shoe polish/dye to blend closer to my chair. The carved legs were a pleasant surprise. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a problem but not structural
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2014

the nail heads, which are decorative, are falling out. I have used a rubber mallet to bang them in again .. don't know why this happened but other than that, I love it and it does help egressing from a high bed/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to make a return...but with a happy ending
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 16, 2014

My item arrived damaged. I was a bit upset but when I called customer service I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make the return. The shipping was prepaid and I received a credit towards my next order as an apology. Very satisfied with the service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Fl,  Jun 14, 2014

Great ottoman for our motorhome. Color were perfect. There were a few blemishes on the legs. Overall for the price a good item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh, ees okay
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 5, 2014

All you need to do to use this footstool is screw in the legs. Unfortunately, the legs continue to come loose and you have to tighten them often. I think I will put Gorilla Glue in the screw holes next time they come loose. That'll teach that pesky footstool to mess with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 30, 2014

I thought it would have been a bit bigger. For the price, I would definetely get a bigger one if you want any leg/storage room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiek and gets the job done
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 1, 2014

I read all the reviews as this helps me make an informed decision about my purchase. So here is where I stand...is it a nice, aesthetically appealing piece of furniture, YES. Great quality, NO, good for everyday wear and tear, NO. Essentially, if you want a good looking piece in a low traffic area, this is perfect! It looks great, but will not withstand lots of use. It will most likely start looking very abused within time if used day in and day out. Agree with other reviews, NOT 17" in height, more like 14". Perfect for a footrest, NOT for sitting. Great size for smaller areas. Super fast shipping, about 4-5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous focal pc
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2014

Beautiful.. gets lots and lots of compliments. Glad we purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from wash, dc,  Jan 15, 2014

too expensive for what it is. Worth about 1/2 what was paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but a bit overpriced
 from Kentucky, Kentucky,  Dec 13, 2013

As others stated the measurements are off and the price is bit inflated but its a nice" foot stool". I ordered two to use as step stools on both sides of my high rise bed and they look as I envisioned. Quality is good and they both arrived in mint condition with no damage and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather half moon ottoman
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this ottoman for the price it is awesome! It looks great with my other furniture and is very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stool
 from Chester, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

It's a great foot stool in front of my love seat. Perfect height & durable & comfy. I'm 105 lbs, and would not recommend someone sitting on this bigger than I am. The three legs would make it unsafe. Foot rest - GREAT. Sitting - NO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just for fun!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Just a fun piece for my living room. I like to put my feet up when I am watching tv. This gets the job done in a fun way. The legs are nicer than the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from EL Paso, TX,  Sep 4, 2013

This is very very small. More like a foot stool. It is ok but I wouldn't make the same choice again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought