Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as tall as advertised
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Dec 1, 2012

The description said 17" tall. But in reality it was only a measly 14.5" tall.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from covington Washington,  Feb 19, 2012

Had a space with limited room for our guests to sit and take-off or put-on their shoes near our entry. This was the perfect size without taking up a lot of room. It went together VERY easy. The quality seems to be quite good. Really liked the half-moon configuration. It's different than most conventional ottomans you see. Like it very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more brown than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2013

It is a nice piece of furniture to look at. I like that the stool can be placed flush against a chair of sofa. The downside: Even though the legs are solid wood, they are screwed into a square piece of wood that has been stapled to the underside of the ottoman with flimsy staples. After only using the ottoman twice, one leg with the wooden square (single leg in front middle) broke off completely. I had to use nails to reattach contraption, but I am not sure how long it will last. Too bad, it is a classy piece of furniture to look at and a nice accessory to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from TEXAS,  Jan 30, 2013

Buyer beware that stated measurements are not accurate. Bench is shorter that the stated height. Item arrived with multiple "chips" off two of the three legs [which are not made of wood-made of some composite material]. Item was returned for another bench seen on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but way too small
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2012

This is more of a footstool than an ottoman. I have a few ottomans throughout my house and this was the lowest one yet! Its adorable, great color and great "legs" but its so small not only is it too close to the ground but it only seats one person --if it were a true ottoman it would be higher up off the ground AND able to fit 2 average people on it. I read the dimensions and measured it but when it came in a box the size/length of a woman's boot box I knew it was way too small. Oh well, sending it back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine --the size was not depicted as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice enough...too bad its more of a footstool than an ottoman.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all -pics are too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Fl,  Jun 14, 2014

Great ottoman for our motorhome. Color were perfect. There were a few blemishes on the legs. Overall for the price a good item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh, ees okay
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 5, 2014

All you need to do to use this footstool is screw in the legs. Unfortunately, the legs continue to come loose and you have to tighten them often. I think I will put Gorilla Glue in the screw holes next time they come loose. That'll teach that pesky footstool to mess with me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 30, 2014

I thought it would have been a bit bigger. For the price, I would definetely get a bigger one if you want any leg/storage room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiek and gets the job done
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 1, 2014

I read all the reviews as this helps me make an informed decision about my purchase. So here is where I stand...is it a nice, aesthetically appealing piece of furniture, YES. Great quality, NO, good for everyday wear and tear, NO. Essentially, if you want a good looking piece in a low traffic area, this is perfect! It looks great, but will not withstand lots of use. It will most likely start looking very abused within time if used day in and day out. Agree with other reviews, NOT 17" in height, more like 14". Perfect for a footrest, NOT for sitting. Great size for smaller areas. Super fast shipping, about 4-5 days.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous focal pc
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2014

Beautiful.. gets lots and lots of compliments. Glad we purchased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from wash, dc,  Jan 15, 2014

too expensive for what it is. Worth about 1/2 what was paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but a bit overpriced
 from Kentucky, Kentucky,  Dec 13, 2013

As others stated the measurements are off and the price is bit inflated but its a nice" foot stool". I ordered two to use as step stools on both sides of my high rise bed and they look as I envisioned. Quality is good and they both arrived in mint condition with no damage and well packaged.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather half moon ottoman
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this ottoman for the price it is awesome! It looks great with my other furniture and is very comfortable!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stool
 from Chester, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

It's a great foot stool in front of my love seat. Perfect height & durable & comfy. I'm 105 lbs, and would not recommend someone sitting on this bigger than I am. The three legs would make it unsafe. Foot rest - GREAT. Sitting - NO.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just for fun!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Just a fun piece for my living room. I like to put my feet up when I am watching tv. This gets the job done in a fun way. The legs are nicer than the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from EL Paso, TX,  Sep 4, 2013

This is very very small. More like a foot stool. It is ok but I wouldn't make the same choice again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Light, larger then we thought
 from Peoria Arizona,  Jul 13, 2013

Item is nice, looks good but is larger then expected and the furniture itself weighs less then one of the legs by itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, see how it holds up over time, very light?? strength and durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida/Bahamas,  Jun 17, 2013

I put these with four very expensive leather chairs that were very comfortable in my media/ family fun room. They look good and everyone always puts their feet up and enjoys. While quality is not as good as chairs, no one could tell except me. They do not take up a lot of room either. I am glad I purchased four of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About a c.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filled my need!
 from Placerville, California,  Jun 11, 2013

I was looking for something simple, and small, to sit on and put my shoes on. This is exactly that. The only thing I noticed, is you have to sit in the middle, because it "tips". But I like it, and I'm happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Green Bay, Wisconsin,  Apr 17, 2013

I was impressed by the vinyl print. The colors are awesome. The legs are heavy and the balance is perfect. The legs had some paint wear from shipping, but a sharpee pen covered that up... I love it. Might use it for my cat to rest on.. She likes it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well balanced and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top