Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought them again
 from Tustin, Ca.,  Jan 18, 2013

Great looking little ottoman. Bought them before. I remove the legs and use them to help my older dogs get up on the couch and bed. They look great, but do split at the patchwork seams eventually. Of course, one of the dogs is a 120 lb. Newfoundland. Doubt if it would be a problem for smaller dogs or, heaven forbid, if they were used as ottomans as intended :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lil' stool!
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2013

Nicely detailed stool! I ordered the square model but received the round one. I liked the round stool better so I kept it! A very nice piece to add to your décor. Adds texture and variation to my living room. A very interesting, functional stool. Sturdy enough to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice sturdy stool! Attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Recieved a round stool instead of the square that I ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE LOOKING STOOL FOR DECORATIVE PURPOSES ONLY...
 from Maryland,  Jul 7, 2014

This is a nice looking leather stool, but do not get it unless it is for decorative purposes only. I received it, attached the legs (easy assembly), my kid sat on it, and one of the legs broke at the base it was screwed into. All pretty much in that order and in a matter of minutes. My jaw dropped...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it..
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

I took a chance even with some of the negative reviews. I like this ottoman. It is just the right size. I had gotten a *** chair which is real close to the color of the dark brown. Yes, this isn't the most expensive ottoman but I was lucky and got one that didn't have the imperfections others have mentioned. It suits the purpose I need if for and looks nice in front of the chair. Perfect for tired legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little stool.
 from Sunny California,  May 9, 2013

Excellent little stool. Just what I expected. Quality craftsmanship and delivered quickly and in good condition. In fact today I am ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality craftsmanship were outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from New York,  Sep 2, 2014

The base that the legs are screwed on to is made with wood veneer/compressed wood and thee anchors that are in place comes off easily when you screw the legs on leaving a large gaping hole - this item is useless - do not spend your money on this - it's a waste. In addition, the description for this item is misleading. Also, you're are being charge a shipping fee for returning it - what a shame...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oakland, Ca.,  Aug 24, 2013

Very nice. Leather looks good. Sanding of legs could improve. Two were smooth, other two were rough-sanded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
otoman
 from California,  May 23, 2013

Very poor quality and I will not order from overstock again. Junk from China....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor...it has a loose piece hanging from the side and the center seam has already split. Not enough fabric was sewn together. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Feb 16, 2013

The legs were very rough wood and there were no caps on the bottom of the legs to keep them from scratching the floor. The leather on the stool was marked and dull. We had to return the stool and I would not buy another one,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Legs were very rough and cheap looking. Top had marks on the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except about the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Square Stool
 from Lee Center,  Feb 8, 2013

This stool is a perfect addition to my bedroom perfect size, color. Perfect everything. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It should be priced below thirty dollars
 from Clayton, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

Skip this ottoman. The legs and frame are made of compressed wood fibers. The color described as dark brown turned out to be black. This purchase was a total failure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not dark brown; it's plain black, with black [hole ridden] legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You should have told the legs have dents and holes, and is not made of wood, but cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rank quality was not addressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stool
 from cedar rapids ia,  Sep 6, 2012

just what I wanted have had compliments already color size was just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jemaga1********
 Feb 2, 2016

this is coming apart at the seams and has had very little use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but poor choice in material
 Jan 21, 2016

Unit looks nice but the legs are screwed onto a piece of particle board. One of the legs broke off in 2 weeks. I ended up re-doing the bottom portion with solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 Nov 11, 2015

Legs look to have be tooled by a child using a lathe. Otherwise, the body of the stool is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for small chair.
 Oct 27, 2015

We have used these hard over the past several years. The faux leather is finally wearing out, but we like them so much, we're having them covered with material to match the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the product.
 Sep 21, 2015

But I have had a bad experience with the Platinum Protection Plan. Do not purchase this plan. They will find a reason not to cover your product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long lasting
 Sep 10, 2015

still using it 6 years later. looks good with accent chair as foot rest. more traditional look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Color!
 Sep 2, 2015

Solid construction..looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foot stool.
 Aug 20, 2015

Sturdy and well made product. I would recommend this idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought