Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought them again
 from Tustin, Ca.,  Jan 18, 2013

Great looking little ottoman. Bought them before. I remove the legs and use them to help my older dogs get up on the couch and bed. They look great, but do split at the patchwork seams eventually. Of course, one of the dogs is a 120 lb. Newfoundland. Doubt if it would be a problem for smaller dogs or, heaven forbid, if they were used as ottomans as intended :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lil' stool!
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2013

Nicely detailed stool! I ordered the square model but received the round one. I liked the round stool better so I kept it! A very nice piece to add to your décor. Adds texture and variation to my living room. A very interesting, functional stool. Sturdy enough to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice sturdy stool! Attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Recieved a round stool instead of the square that I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Feb 16, 2013

The legs were very rough wood and there were no caps on the bottom of the legs to keep them from scratching the floor. The leather on the stool was marked and dull. We had to return the stool and I would not buy another one,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Legs were very rough and cheap looking. Top had marks on the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except about the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Square Stool
 from Lee Center,  Feb 8, 2013

This stool is a perfect addition to my bedroom perfect size, color. Perfect everything. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice looking leather stool, but do not get it unless it is for decorative purposes only. I received it, attached the legs (easy assembly), my kid sat on it, and one of the legs broke at the base it was screwed into. All pretty much in that order and in a matter of minutes. My jaw dropped...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average rating
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2014

First one I received was damaged, it broke the first day we had it. New one sent immediately and I am not sure how this one will hold up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it..
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

I took a chance even with some of the negative reviews. I like this ottoman. It is just the right size. I had gotten a *** chair which is real close to the color of the dark brown. Yes, this isn't the most expensive ottoman but I was lucky and got one that didn't have the imperfections others have mentioned. It suits the purpose I need if for and looks nice in front of the chair. Perfect for tired legs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stools
 from North Miami Beach Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

The items ordered came sooner than expected. I am always happy with my purchases from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oakland, Ca.,  Aug 24, 2013

Very nice. Leather looks good. Sanding of legs could improve. Two were smooth, other two were rough-sanded.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Alabama,  Jun 5, 2013

I purchased the stool to use in my closet to assist me in reaching upper shelves. Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from bronx, new york,  May 24, 2013

I am satisfied with product overall, however quality control could be better. one to two inch dark stains from tacks into lighter patches. This was resolved with your rep over phone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4 large patches instead of several small ones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
otoman
 from California,  May 23, 2013

Very poor quality and I will not order from overstock again. Junk from China....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor...it has a loose piece hanging from the side and the center seam has already split. Not enough fabric was sewn together. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little stool.
 from Sunny California,  May 9, 2013

Excellent little stool. Just what I expected. Quality craftsmanship and delivered quickly and in good condition. In fact today I am ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality craftsmanship were outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It should be priced below thirty dollars
 from Clayton, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

Skip this ottoman. The legs and frame are made of compressed wood fibers. The color described as dark brown turned out to be black. This purchase was a total failure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not dark brown; it's plain black, with black [hole ridden] legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You should have told the legs have dents and holes, and is not made of wood, but cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rank quality was not addressed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stool
 from cedar rapids ia,  Sep 6, 2012

just what I wanted have had compliments already color size was just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I just wanted a small ottoman that I could rest my feet on while in my sewing room. This is very nice looking and the perfect color and size for me. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather 16in. Square Stool
 from Homosassa, Florids,  Dec 20, 2011

Liked the foot stool but two of the buttons or nails on the sides have fallen out already. Very disappointed. Barbara

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, Extremely Disappointed
 from Canton, MI,  Sep 23, 2011

I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product when it arrived. The faux leather was torn, revealing a portion of the foam cushioning. Also, the quality of the material was very cheap and not durable. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality with blotchy faux leather stains
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this footstool
 from Huntsville, Al,  Aug 4, 2011

I have already submitted a review when I first received this product. I was very pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it is. The picture on the computer didn't really show the embossing on the squares. It is so much prettier in reality than on the computer. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stool
 from Illinois,  Feb 10, 2011

Color was a little darker than picture indicated but that was not a big deal. Overall the product was what I wanted and I am pleased with my purchase. I even ordered a second one. One note...the stain one the stool leg bottoms rubbed off on my light carpeting. This was a bit of a problem and needed to shampoo carpet. I cleaned bottoms of legs, applied adhesive-backed pads to the bottom and problem solved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top