Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought them again
 from Tustin, Ca.,  Jan 18, 2013

Great looking little ottoman. Bought them before. I remove the legs and use them to help my older dogs get up on the couch and bed. They look great, but do split at the patchwork seams eventually. Of course, one of the dogs is a 120 lb. Newfoundland. Doubt if it would be a problem for smaller dogs or, heaven forbid, if they were used as ottomans as intended :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lil' stool!
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2013

Nicely detailed stool! I ordered the square model but received the round one. I liked the round stool better so I kept it! A very nice piece to add to your d├ęcor. Adds texture and variation to my living room. A very interesting, functional stool. Sturdy enough to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice sturdy stool! Attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Recieved a round stool instead of the square that I ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice looking leather stool, but do not get it unless it is for decorative purposes only. I received it, attached the legs (easy assembly), my kid sat on it, and one of the legs broke at the base it was screwed into. All pretty much in that order and in a matter of minutes. My jaw dropped...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it..
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

I took a chance even with some of the negative reviews. I like this ottoman. It is just the right size. I had gotten a *** chair which is real close to the color of the dark brown. Yes, this isn't the most expensive ottoman but I was lucky and got one that didn't have the imperfections others have mentioned. It suits the purpose I need if for and looks nice in front of the chair. Perfect for tired legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little stool.
 from Sunny California,  May 9, 2013

Excellent little stool. Just what I expected. Quality craftsmanship and delivered quickly and in good condition. In fact today I am ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality craftsmanship were outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Feb 16, 2013

The legs were very rough wood and there were no caps on the bottom of the legs to keep them from scratching the floor. The leather on the stool was marked and dull. We had to return the stool and I would not buy another one,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Legs were very rough and cheap looking. Top had marks on the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except about the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Square Stool
 from Lee Center,  Feb 8, 2013

This stool is a perfect addition to my bedroom perfect size, color. Perfect everything. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 May 27, 2015

I was very disappointed in the appearance of this foot stool. Stain was applied very sloppily, and the overall appearance just looked junky. I realize you get what you pay for, however, this was not worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 Apr 22, 2015

nice made but again way to small as a footstool and the wrong height for the chair. the leather had some kind of dark stain on it that was dull looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I misunderstood the website and ordered the patchwork design unknowingly. The plain one was not in stock so we returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from New York,  Sep 2, 2014

The base that the legs are screwed on to is made with wood veneer/compressed wood and thee anchors that are in place comes off easily when you screw the legs on leaving a large gaping hole - this item is useless - do not spend your money on this - it's a waste. In addition, the description for this item is misleading. Also, you're are being charge a shipping fee for returning it - what a shame...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average rating
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2014

First one I received was damaged, it broke the first day we had it. New one sent immediately and I am not sure how this one will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stools
 from North Miami Beach Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

The items ordered came sooner than expected. I am always happy with my purchases from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oakland, Ca.,  Aug 24, 2013

Very nice. Leather looks good. Sanding of legs could improve. Two were smooth, other two were rough-sanded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Alabama,  Jun 5, 2013

I purchased the stool to use in my closet to assist me in reaching upper shelves. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from bronx, new york,  May 24, 2013

I am satisfied with product overall, however quality control could be better. one to two inch dark stains from tacks into lighter patches. This was resolved with your rep over phone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4 large patches instead of several small ones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
otoman
 from California,  May 23, 2013

Very poor quality and I will not order from overstock again. Junk from China....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor...it has a loose piece hanging from the side and the center seam has already split. Not enough fabric was sewn together. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It should be priced below thirty dollars
 from Clayton, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

Skip this ottoman. The legs and frame are made of compressed wood fibers. The color described as dark brown turned out to be black. This purchase was a total failure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not dark brown; it's plain black, with black [hole ridden] legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You should have told the legs have dents and holes, and is not made of wood, but cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rank quality was not addressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foot stool
 from cedar rapids ia,  Sep 6, 2012

just what I wanted have had compliments already color size was just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I just wanted a small ottoman that I could rest my feet on while in my sewing room. This is very nice looking and the perfect color and size for me. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought