Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Double Chaise
 from Encino, CA,  Nov 25, 2007

Wrought iron style double chaise looks great and is comfortable with cushions added (not included). We are very pleased with it, and it has become a destination point for sitting in our backyard. Looks as if it cost much more than it did. Materials, construction are adequate but don't seem high end. Durability is a question at this point, because we've only had it a few weeks. Assembly a little tricky, requires two people, and instructions left a little to be desired. But we were able to figure it out by taking our time and ended up not getting frustrated, and no "do-overs"! Love this double chaise so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair but black is coming off
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2012

While I find the chair very comfortable the paint has oxidized and is coming off on clothing and skin. It has stained a bathing suit and shorts, now afraid to use it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value double chaise
 from Beazley, VA,  Sep 14, 2010

Chaise is sturdy and comfortable. Very affordable--much less expensive than comparable items but excellent quality. We love it. The directions were incomplete and confusing making the assembly harder than it needed to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed
 from Chicago area,  Jan 17, 2008

as my first order from Overstock I was a bit nervous but the piece came and the quality was very nice, the finish even nicer than the pic. I was missing hardware and one piece didn't fit together but Overstock had great customer service and took care of everything. It's all put together on my deck -- can't for the first day over 50 degrees to go out and enjoy it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey China! Could you learn to align holes?
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 9, 2013

When you price double chaises with separately adjustable backs and wheels, this product comes out way ahead. When it comes to ease of assembly, this product comes out way behind. I thought we were going to have to return the chaise but my husband was finally able to maneuver the base to come together even with the misaligned holes. We had to return the first base because the frame was bent, but Overstock got us a new part very quickly. It is very substantial, and very sturdy. Fortunately, the wheels are attached at the factory so you won't encounter issues you may have read about with other chaises that offers wheels. This piece is heavy, so you definitely need wheels to move it. We bought what we thought were thick cushions to go with it, but you can still feel the metal frame when you sit down. However, we had another chaise that didn't last very long, so I would recommend trading the sense of the frame for a longer lasting product. Plus, if you're larger, this will stand up to your weight.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Heavy
 from Beaumont, TX,  Jun 15, 2013

I love it. Looks like it will last me a very long time even exposed to the outdoor elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the price!
 from Texas,  May 8, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was worried about assembling the product, but it went together quite easily. The quality seems good and it looks great! I especially like the wheels, they seem sturdy and make this large chaise very easy to maneuver. I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super looks and great price
 from Washington state,  Jul 27, 2012

Hubby assembled with just a little help from me. Assembly was logical. We are in a windy area and it is heavy enough to withstand without moving on our deck. Better quality and appearance for the price than many others we checked out. Because each side is wider than most chaise lounge pads (24" rather than 22"), you do need to check widths before purchasing. 22" will work but will leave large metal frame gaps. Zippered Blazing Needles chaise pads were the only reasonably priced 24" wide pads we could find and are beautiful but thin padding.. need to add extra layer of thin padding. This is a wonderful chaise lounge especially for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double lounger beautiful!
 from Granite Bay (SAC), California,  Jun 14, 2012

This resembled higher end loungers we had been looking at in regular retail stores for much less. I ended up purchasing this as well as 2 matching single loungers for the same price I would have ended up buying this at retail for. They look great around my pool, and look high end. I get lots of compliments on them-very happy with purchase of all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker black which I preferred-much prettier than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice-easy enough to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Torrance, CA,  May 29, 2012

Best purchase ever. Searched a lot of websites for a double chaise and this one ran anywhere from $575.00 to the great price it is here on Overstock for. Took me about 45 minutes to put together but was fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, black with gray antique distressing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and worth the price.
 from Gloucester City, NJ,  Aug 9, 2011

This lounge was easy to put together using the enclosed instructions and tools. It is just a nice piece of quality patio furniture. It was a gift for 2 people who are a bit on the large size, and the lounge is comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are accurate, and look even nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction and quality cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted it to be
 from AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

Pretty easy to build, had a few leftover bits, do think I'll need to occasionally tighten the hardware. Love that it has the wheels, makes it easy to get the piece out of the way when I need to water the lawn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually a "worn" looking black wrought iron, meaning you won't have to worry about the first scratch or ding, because it already looks a bit weathered. I liked it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - only thing I found interesting was that the wheels weren't on more sturdy axels/connective hardware, as they do bear a majority of the weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Lounger
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

The item requires two people to assemble and if you look at the instructions carefully, it should not take more than 45 minutes. Once assembled, it is so easy to move around on that wheel. The only thing I don't like is the cushions I ordered are too narrow to make it more of a double bed, and I'm not sure there are cushions that are any wider. So there's a 6-inch gap between the two cushions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Florence, SC,  Jun 14, 2011

The lounger looks even better than the photo shows. Truly looks like a very expensive piece but I was very happy with the price that I paid. Has elegant lines and really adds to my patio.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Double Chaise Lounge
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2011

The picture of the lounge had cushions on it so it was difficult to see the construction. When it arrived i was so pleased to see the quality was top rate. We put it together in less than an hour and all of the necessary pieces were there and fit perfectly. We love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Florida,  May 1, 2011

i have been looking for a double lounge chair for a while. This was everything I hoped it would be. Not too hard to assemble but definetly need a few people to help hold it. Really made well. Very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Double Chaise Lounge
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this Double Chaise Lounge! Purchased two of the matching Single Chaise Lounge as well...with the Leilani Sage Solid Cushions! Looks beautiful on my patio next to my new pool! Easy to assemble....and yes the instructions didn't help....but the picture on the instructions did help. Purchased several items through Overstock.com and no disappointment yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resort Quality
 from Tucson,  Mar 15, 2011

This double chaise is substantial and great looking. It was not hard to put together.....a little awkward and I was afraid to try to do it by myself, but I did it by myself and it took less than an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 9, 2011

I shopped around for several months pricing double chaise lounges at a variety of stores. Ordering items like this online always makes me a bit nervous, but Overstock had the best price out there. I did not regret the purchase - LOVE this double chaise. It is very sturdy and has held up well in the 5 months we've enjoyed it. I was able to assemble this item all by myself and I am definitely not mechanically inclined...if I can do it, anyone can!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 1, 2011

We ordered this in fall, and we've had it put together for a couple of months now. Even though its cold outside, we can tell we will be using this item SO much in the future. I love the adjustable backs, many loungers don't go upright enough so that I can read comfortably, but this one does. It was fairly easy to assemble, but its big and bulky, so give yourself plenty of space. If its summer when you get it, assemble it outside. It was cold when it arrived and we assembled half of it indoors, then carried it outside. The weight and durability of it feels great. It is very solid, feels like a good, quality item. For the price, we are very impressed. My husband is going to watch it closely for rust and touch-up as needed, but so far no issues since it is only a few months old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top