Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the dollar
 from Kenosha, WI,  Nov 13, 2007

I purchased the entire diamond lattice patio set, including this settee, a rocking chair and side table, and 7-piece patio table and chair set. I'll preface this review by mentioning that if I had been in search of a designer patio set worth thousands of dollars, assuming that high quality comes with the high price tag (not always the case), then I wouldn't be shopping on this web site. I was looking for a season closeout all-around good deal, and I feel that's what this is. I agree that the pics shown on the site don't clearly display the green color of the enamel finish, but having read the other reviews prior to buying, I was aware of this aspect and couldn't be more pleased. The furniture was extraordinarily easy to assemble, though the tools provided seemed a littly chintzy. Nothing that a standard allen wrench and crescent wrench couldn't handle. The seating is very comfortable without cushions. The furniture is heavy enough that there's no concern of shifting location if it's windy outside. I observed maybe a tiny spot or two where the enamel appeared a little thin/chipped, though have no doubt that this set will provide many, many years of good use. I like that the table tops do not have a solid flat or glass surface. No need to windex and very easy cleanup after children eat outside--just brush it off. The lattice pattern is small enough that there's no concern about being able to set a drinking glass on the surface and having it teeter or tip over. I'm overall very pleased with the purchase and can't wait to use it more next spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to lawn
 from Orange, VA,  Mar 26, 2007

I was looking for a simple outdoor set to add to our new firepit. It also had to complement the patio dining furniture we already had. There were several sets offered through Overstock, but I was looking for a specific style on the legs of the set and nothing to ornate. The dark green marbling is subtle, but adds to the fact it complements our other green fixtures in the yard. It's not too big or overpowering in size. The only problem someone might have is finding cushions for the set, since it is different and smaller than some patio furniture and doesn't already come with cushions. It is very sturdy-my husband is over 240 lbs. and sits in the chairs comfortibly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - and comfortable!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 25, 2010

I needed to replace my old wooden patio set and looked a long time for a metal set at a good value. This was certainly affordable, easy to put together, and I specifically wanted a set where the seats of the chairs and loveseat were curved. So much more comfortable than having a flat edge. My neighbor (who never notices anything) loved it, and said it made the patio area of my house look brand new! I have since recommended it to a couple of friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $
 from La Mesa, California,  Apr 27, 2009

My husband put the pieces together easily and it is very sturdy. We love the finish and design. We added cushions to all the pieces for extra comfort. We feel this is a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio set
 from Marietta, Georgia,  May 6, 2007

This may not be the heaviest metal on the block, but it is attractive. It was very easy to put together by myself. I ordered another set for my daughter after getting mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jul 9, 2015

strong and good buy ,should last forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 from Norcross GA,  Sep 5, 2014

Perfect set, super easy to assembly, the color is ideal. Fast shipping. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from pittsburgh, pa.,  Mar 27, 2013

I was very impressed with packing and delivery. The set is well made and i'm very happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was much better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship seems to be very good
 from Brandon, MS,  Feb 17, 2013

Truly suprised at the quality of the outdoor set because price was so reasonable. The cushions I purchased are a great match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts were shipped and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this set last year and I am still very happy with my decision. Easy to assemble. Stands up to weather. Very study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio set
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 11, 2010

My set arrived in 1 week. Assembly was easy. Very sturdy. Packaged very well. No missing pieces. I absolutely love this set. It is so elegant! The bench and chairs were larger than I thought. I am very very pleased. The table is perfect for glasses and cups. I truly love this set and would recommend buying it! You will be satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Lafayette, CA,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this set after reading other reviews so I guess I should write one myself. I love this set of furniture. It looks great, was easy to put together, and it's comfortable (as is, no cushions needed). I put it together in the driveway and then took the assembled pieces into the backyard. It took me an hour or so. I would recommend it to anyone looking for this type of patio furniture. I wanted wood but it's just too expensive so I found this and I'm happier because I just hose it off when it gets a little dirty. I needed something low maintenance and this is perfect.I gave it a 4 on construction because one of the chairs wobbles a little bit. Just a bit crooked but not enough to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from dallas,  Jun 27, 2009

I loved the look and the ease of putting furniture together, but can't find cushions for unusual size and am VERY disappointed that rust has already started on two of the 4 pieces. found a comparable set with cushions for same price. Overall, nice set, just wish it could withstand Texas weather longer than only a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The recent purchase of this settee group along with the seven piece dinning set was great. The product is well made and durable. There were some adjustments needed on a few holes , but nothing real major. The set looks great and work just as well too. The only thing I was not happy with was the chairs in the settee group did not match the chairs in the dinning set. The settes group was a bit darker in color , not that big a deal , but the chairs arms were different. I bought both so the would match and the are similair but the desing on the arms is noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 29, 2007

For the price, this is a very nice set. My husband put it together without difficulty. The only problem was a little dent on the side of one of the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio disappointment
 from Minneapolis., MN,  Oct 14, 2007

In the picture it was black, nothing prepared me for the green that I recived, it came with dents that wore off the green paint right away. My customers were very disappointed and it looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, looks great
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2007

The set looks great. (We did spray paint it black-looks better than the green.) Shipping was quick, boxes intact. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought