Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Wylie, Tx,  Apr 3, 2014

I have had the wooden swings in the past. Always upkeep of staining, painting and sealing them from the weather. I love this swing. Super easy to put together, heavy quality metal, great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product delivered quickly, box a little beat up but contents in tact. They included one extra of each piece of hardware. This was good because one of the acorn nuts was stripped. We had it put together in thirty minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not like my grandfather's quality, but sturdy enough. Time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, rusts even better
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

This looks good and seemed of decent quality. But it began to rust early on (within six months) and today (a couple of years after purchase) is just short of unusable. If it were taken in every fall or hung in a protected spot it might be fine. Otherwise, I would recommend repainting immediately with a quality spray enamel, with yearly reapplication. This is not your iron horse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best swing ever
 from Flora, MS,  Jun 18, 2011

I love this swing!!!! It was easy to assemble. The swing is very sturdy - I will never have to buy another one. The powder coat finish will last forever. I just wish I could find a matching one that was a little larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great swing
 from Gaston SC,  Dec 20, 2010

I purchased this swing for my wife for christmas, the swing was easy to put togeather. The swing even came with the wrench needed. I am very happy with my purchase. Fast shipping and I would recommend to anyone who wants a nice swing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice Porch
 from Greenville SC,  Oct 1, 2010

This is a great swing for the money. It was very easy to put together and is very heavy duty. It looks great and is very well made. I wish it were not out of stock as I would order 2 more. Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad assembly
 Aug 4, 2010

Every hole but one matches up, so off to the hardware store to try to find a drill bit for metal to enlarge the bolt opening. Dent on front of seat and one spot where rust started on the back of the seat. Shipping box showed no wear. Instructions did not suggest how to hang the swing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Cornelia, GA,  Jul 11, 2010

I have been very pleased with the quality of this swing. The chains that came with it are very strong and even have plastic guards over them to prevent pinching. I like it being metal so that it will be easy to paint if I ever want to change the color in the future. For now, the dark green is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from PA,  Jun 26, 2010

I RECEIVED THE PORCH SWING. MY HUSBAND HAD SOME TROUBLE GETTING THE SCREWS TO FIT IN THE HOLES. THEY DIDNT LINE UP BUT AFTER IT WAS ALL PUT TOGETHER WE LIKED IT. WE SWING ON IT ALOT. THE COLOR WAS AS I EXPECTED. THERE SEEMED TO BE A BUBBLE OF PAINT ON THE SWING BUT NOT BAD ENOUGH TO RETURN. IT IS COMFORTABLE. MY GRANDCHILDREN LIKE IT ALSO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Lake Saint Louis, MO,  Jun 24, 2010

Great porch swing! Exceeded expectations; well-built, sturdy, attractive; Couldn't be happier with a different swing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 from Pampa TX,  Jun 3, 2010

Several things about this order impressed me. The first was how quickly it arrived. The second was how easy it was to put together. I had asked a friend to help, but it really wasn't necessary. The two tools needed were included in the packet and it was extremely simple. I have assembled and hung several porch swings, but none as simple as this. Also the swing is beautiful, and way more comfortable than any wooden one I have had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING!!!
 from Portland TX,  Jun 2, 2010

More than i expected! Well built, heavy duty and easy to assemble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging
 from Texas City, TX,  May 21, 2010

I bought this swing for my wife to replace the wooden swing she was using in the back yard. The swing is a good quality swing, made with strong materials and very easy to put together. The chains provided were heavy duty but were too long for my application, but with a little Texas engineering I was able to modify them so that they worked out perfectly. The swing is smaller than I had hoped for, basicly a love seat, if you are ordering do yourself a favor and order the largest one they offer. All in all I'd have to say that we are very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tennessee,  May 12, 2010

It is as pretty and functional as is advertised. I read reviews that said you have to buy extensions for the chains, which is true, but still a great buy! It not only looks attractive; it is also very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a top-notch swing. The only reason I gave only 4 stars is because we were unlucky enough to receive one with smaller link chains on one side...but the same number of links as the larger ones. This made a whole lot of trouble trying to figure out what was wrong and then to buy more attachments to make it level. That said, it exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Lattice Porch Swing
 from Arizona,  Feb 3, 2010

The porch swing is exactly as described and exactly as expected. Easy assembly, fast shipping, and only $2.95 to ship it! Can't beat that! I live in Arizona and the hot, arid climate can destroy an anvil, given enough time. That is why I choose the powder-coated steel porch swing. I love the southwest climate and I'm certain my new swing will last as long as I do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lattice porch swing
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jan 27, 2010

Extremely happy with my new swing. It went together easily and fit well on my existing frame. It is much more comfortable than the wooden one I had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING
 from FLORIDA,  Dec 15, 2009

THIS IS A GREAT SWING. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND LOOKS GREAT. IT TOOK ME ONLY ABOUT 20 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER AND HANG. AND I DID BY MYSELF. MY DOG LIKES TO GET IN IT AND SWING AS WELL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good swing
 from Lincoln NE,  Jun 7, 2009

I bought this..... I mean my daughters bought this for their Mother for Mother's day. This is a good swing very well constructed. One issue I had with this is the hanging chains were not all even and they all had different lengths so you will have to count links to make sure each side is even. The other issue is our house is a new construction home and we have 9 foot ceiling's and I had to add chain link to the links that it came with so that it would hang at the correct length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childhood Memories
 from Merritt, NC,  Jun 6, 2009

My aunt had a green swing that I loved to use as a child and when I saw this one on Overstock, I knew I had to buy it. I thought I'd have to purchase a cushion, but it's very comfortable without it. The color is a pretty silvery-green. I've had many compliments on it and my neighbors enjoy it too! Thanks Overstock for your great pricing and shipping costs. You're the first website I visit to check on what I'm looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top