Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!
 from Albuquerque,  Apr 24, 2007

This is a good value. Heavy duty, powder-coated and attractive. I'm glad that I got two. They took about 5 minutes each to assemble. I read other reviews about wrought iron furniture rusting, and sprayed the chairs with clear polyurethane from a rattle can after I bolted them together, even though I live in the desert. I like the plastic strips bonded on the rockers, which will protect my wood decks. The chair alone is nice to sit in, but with a thick one-piece cushion, it's really comfy. The packing was extraordinary, with bubble wrap and sturdy cartons. The arrived without a scratch on them in 3 days, and you can't beat the Overstock.com shipping costs. I'm trying to justify getting more wrought iron furniture, but I don't want my patio to look like the decks of the Titanic! Buy this chair...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Lattice Rocker
 from Pevely, MO,  Sep 26, 2006

This is a very nice, large rocking chair. The color is black. I ordered two of them and am so glad I did. They seem to be of excellent quality. They have the powdercoating to prevent rusting and have plastic strips on the bottom. There were no problems with assembling them. What a bargain compared to the clearance prices I saw on wrought iron furniture in the stores recently!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice chairs
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 2, 2007

Very comfortable and oversized chairs, love them. Took a little longer than I expected to assemble but well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from Amarillo, TX,  Nov 26, 2007

I purchased this chair after I purchased the Wrought Iron Rocker thinking this one would be even nicer since its original cost was much higher. It is a very pretty chair but not as sturdy or durable as the wrought iron rocker I bought first. It was also very easy to put together and is comfortable. It does not rock as easily as the wrought iron rocker but if you're going for detail and looks, this is a very nice chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy going
 from Miami , Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

This whole range of International Caravan is nicely styled, easy to mount, and we have been enjoying our patio much more since receiving them. Perfect packaging and shipping. Not sure how well they will age under the rain. Thank you ovestock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice. Should last a while!:)
 from Hollister, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Made in China, this rocker is not as easy to assemble as the lattice table I purchased. I had to have someone assemble it for me. When completed, I was happy with the look. It probably was simple to assemble .....but awkward in its size. It's a nice addition for the yard and we love sitting in it. This was a nice bargain!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock away
 from Comus, WASHINGTON, DC,  Apr 27, 2012

I assembled the car with help. It take someone to hold it while you p;ut in the screws. Great value. I bought two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from North Canton, OH,  Sep 11, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs and within just over a year, they rusted out to the point where the metal actually disintegrated from the top of the chair. Since it was over the 30-day warranty period, Overstock did nothing to repair/replace them and now I have no other choice except to have a painter come in, sandblast the chairs, repair the damage to the metal and then repaint them. Who wants to go through this process after barely a year? Their description on the website promised hat the powder coating increases longevity which is a complete lie. So much for truth in advertising. Shop elsewhere, Consumers, or su offer the same fate that I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely inaccurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our rockers
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2011

We ordered two of these and love them. They were simple to put together and are good quality. Thanks Overstock for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Colorado,  Jun 24, 2010

Great chairs -- solid, good-looking, nice color and finish, classy, easy to assemble, comfortable even without cushions. Ordered 2 and liked them so much I ordered 2 more. However, 3 of the 4 had shipping damage b/c of inadequate packaging, necessitating touch-up paint on the bare metal (to avoid rusting). BTW, I contacted Overstock cust support when I got the first damaged chair to get a replacement part, and they got that done very effectively and quickly. I didn't bother to do this for the next two damaged chairs -- just painted them myself. Small hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rocking chair.
 Jun 3, 2010

Chair seems sturdy enough, me 250lbs , May need to tighten screws once an awhile . Fedex beat the box up but chair O.K. all peaces there , A few nicks , but that to be expected , I read reviews at another site about Overstock , after bought , they slice an dice this site . My package came fast about 3-4 days . Place seems O.K. to me . I think this a whole lot better than a cheap wood rocker . Would not leave it out in rain .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from BRANDON, FLORIDA,  Jan 6, 2010

I ORDERED TWO OF THESE ROCKERS TO GO ON MY LANAI .WHAT A GREAT VALUE ,VERY WELL MADE ,VERY COMFORTABLE EVEN WITHOUT CUSHIONS ON. I HAD LOOKED IN MANY DIFFERENT PLACES AND THEY WERE TOO HIGH PRICED OR NOT WELL MADE . THESE ARE PERFECT .I'm glad i bought these two and would recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamond lattice rocking chair
 from catawba,nc,  Apr 8, 2009

husband and daughter put together easily :love the look and finish... the only thing i would change is the color to black instead of green

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 29, 2008

I am very happy to say that I bought two of these awesome rocking chairs! These are extremely easy to put together, very comfortable to sit in & look great! And, getting 5% off also makes these chairs great! Buy them cause you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rockers for the Patio!
 from Colorado,  May 28, 2008

I ordered two of these rockers and I LOVE them! They were so easy to assemble and look great on our front patio. Comfortable is the main word I would use to describe the chairs. They arrived in less than a week and I will definitely shop Overstock.com again! Thanks for your great products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from lakewood,n.j.,  Nov 30, 2007

it good and sturdy,easy to put together. it rocks good. you need three hands to put it together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A *great* value
 from Chicago,  Oct 21, 2007

We just had a small deck put on the back of our house and we were looking for a couple of rocking chairs for it. Most of the chairs that we saw were either crazy expensive (e.g., the Wall St. Journal-recommended chairs at ca. $500 apiece) or wicker, which I'm not a fan of. I read the reviews of these chairs and figured what the heck. They arrived and -- just as the other reviewers said -- they were *so* easy to assemble (5-10 mins.). I've had some bad experiences with "ready to assemble" furniture in the past -- parts don't align, etc. -- but these were perfect. They're solid and remarkably comfortable, even w/o cushions. A great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2007

I'm very happy with the chairs. They arrived very quickly and were delivered right to my door. The only concern I had is that they were delivered and left without warning when no one was home. If anything was wrong [which it wasn't] I don't know how that would have worked out. They sit around my firepit and look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase experience
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 2, 2007

As a first time buyer, I read all reviews and decided on two of these chairs for a covered front porch. The package arrived in four days, was very well packaged. The chairs are quite sturdy, as others mentioned very dark green (which was great for me), and comfortable even without cushions. The lattice work and the lines are great. My handy husband assembled with no complaints! Think we made a great purchase and was so pleased with the delivery time and tracking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!! love it!!
 from L.I. NY,  Jul 27, 2007

looks great on my porch,easy to put together , but very heavy (which is a good thing) i ordered 2 and a side table looks so much better than all the wood chairs and benches that get that ugly aged look after a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top