Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from Cape May,NJ,  May 28, 2010

I expected it to be heavier and more like iron than steel tubing. It's not wrought iron. It was also advetised as a dining table but the cartons state it's a game table so it's a bit smaller. Some bent lattice, a broken weld on the table top lattice, some paint chips too. Looks like it may rust pretty quickly...can see some already after taking it out of the box. But...you get what you pay for. Looks nice when setup and all 6 chairs have arms. Nice color. Lattice is very wide but also has wide gaps so we'll probably will need a table cloth or a lazy susan to keep the salt and pepper shakers from falling through. I don't know, it's cheaper than most of the wrought iron furniture I found. If I get a 3-5 years out of it, I' be happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jun 16, 2010

This was a beautiful color, and appears durable. The lines are graceful, and it looks great out on my deck. I agree with other raters that some of the pilot holes needed tweaking in order to assemble. Most disappointing is that with the rain.....I already see that the threads of the screws are rusting out. EVEN more disappointing is that some of the green paint is already chipping off the metal areas. Some of the factory application of plastic/paint was so thin that with each rainstorm more and more rust is coming through. With the weight of this, no way I was going to find four shipping boxes and pay to return it. Perhaps I can stop the damage by getting a can of clear spray paint?? Table should have come with plexi-glass or glass top. While eating outdoors last night, a small cocktail fork slipped right through the webbing and onto the rug on the deck below. Overall - a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Furniture Set
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 27, 2010

This is a nice, heavy set in a very nice dark green color. It seems to be sturdy. A friend and I put it together in a couple of hours--all of the pieces were there and the holes were drilled properly. It looks very nice on our deck, which is surrounded by grass and woods. My husband is worried about rust, because the legs do not have anything on the ends next to the ground, but we'll have to wait to see if this happens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Table Set
 from East Amherst, NY,  Sep 9, 2008

Delivery was prompt. Easy to assemble. However, one of the two pages of directions was missing. However, even I was able to figure it out. Heavy metal construction that will not blow away. Was not inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OC Furniture
 from Monongahela, PA,  Aug 19, 2008

I bought this set for our condo in OC. It was delivered within days of ordering and my husband was able to put this set together with no issues. I would recommend that you purchase seat covers because the diamond detailing on the seats is a little uncomfortable. We found ones that fit the set and it is now very comfortable to sit on for hours. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, but needs efforts to assemble...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2008

I am very happy with the finished product that arrived. The chairs are comfortable and of a generous size, and the appearance is very nice - the dark green color looks great on the grass outside. The chairs were easy to assemble, but I needed a friendly neighbor with proper tools for the table, as parts that were supposed to fit inside each other did not, and had to be banged out and bent with tools to work. However, after a few difficult hours, I love this garden set and find it comfortable, attractive, durable, and fairly good value...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Set
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 2, 2008

I am very impressed with this set. The furniture is extremely sturdy to have come out of a box. I did have trouble with installing the table to to the base. The screw holes didn't line up exactly but got it done in the end. This is definetely a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green wrought Iron table set
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 27, 2007

Nice set. We bought it as a gift. Color was a great green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it will do
 Nov 18, 2007

it was hard to put togather, some bent joints, it looks very good, I like the green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generally good
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 25, 2007

I needed a table with large and sturdy chairs for a group home for adults; this set fit the bill nicely. Easy to assemble, looks good, seems like it will be comfortable and last. well Only glitch was that the support bar under the table was too low to fit the umbrella stand we bought separately, so we needed to cut off about an inch of the stand. Otherwise, very happy with purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set is "Charleston green" - a deep greenish-black, which suited my space perfectly but might not be what you expect. The set is sturdy and the chairs are comfortable. It is heavy and durable, not at all flimsy, which pleased me very much since I purchased it as a gift. The pieces assembled easily except for 2 major problems - the allen wrench that comes with the set is so flimsy it was stripped before I could get the legs on the table and I had to get my own. Also, 2 of the chair fasteners were welded on crookedly, and had to be hammered into place. A few of the chair legs had small dents in them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Patio Set
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 24, 2007

I am glad I brought this set. The chairs and table are very strudy, The chairs are preety wide. I gave this set 4 stars the hole to join the tabels was slightly bent. I did fix it. I thought I was going to have to send this tabel back. I think it is well worth the money. I saw other table in store for over $1,000.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio fun
 from wyoming,  Sep 20, 2007

the patio set is very durable, beautiful design. Even to put together was not all that difficult. My 8 year old grandson put the table together before he went to school.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from SC,  Sep 6, 2007

Very well built furniture, should provide years of service. Color is definitely antiqued, dark green. Displayed picture is somewhat misleading, however due to reading other reviews we were fully aware of the color and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top