Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything that glitters...
 from NC,  Feb 3, 2008

Looked great online, but came with scratches and dings, in one package sufficient to have to return them. Overstock were great and replaced the items immediately. But, if these outdoor furniture get wet and have even a small scratch, rust pops up. In warmer weather I am looking forward to many happy outdoor meals on this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dominoes!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Oct 4, 2006

Love the set, but the table isn't what I expected. I thought it had an overall smooth top rather than open squares, like the chairs. We have used it, but had to purchase a solid vinyl cloth to cover the tale inorder to play dominos and other games. It has proven to be a perfect spot on our side patio for relaxing and playing games. My grandchildren especially enjoy the privacy from the older folks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price, but poorly manufactured
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 5, 2012

For the price, the set is fine, though even more intensely green than I had predicted. Even though a number of the screwholes wouldn't take the screws, I was lucky that no chair had more than one faulty screwhole in the same section. Even with a few missing screw connections, the chairs are pretty stable. I was predicting more of a wrought iron product, but instead it's primarily composed of extruded hollow tubes and thin-ish aluminum-like strips crossed into a lattice. It says "iron" though . . . and it does seem a bit heavier than what I'd expect for a cheap aluminum set. Make no mistake, this is a relatively cheap product. I can't say I don't recommend it, though, because it's a few hundred dollars less than what you'd pay for a comparable product in local stores. It will serve well for a few years on my back patio. I added on four $20 Smith & Hawken flat cushions (in brown) from my local Target store, which fit perfectly, and no one's complained about the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual table is a lighter and more intense green than the photo suggests. It's not muted or particularly dark. It's very GREEN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptionally poorly manufactured. Screwholes didn't line up or wouldn't take screws. Parts of the metal weren't completely powder-coated, and so they remain a bit sharp at the edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description wasn't inaccurate, but was thin, leading me to make bad assumptions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Jersey,  Jul 5, 2007

This set is well worth the money we paid. We actually bought this for our son who just bought a home of his own. He had a deck and couldn't afford patio furniture just yet -- so this was a gift. He has some friends who are quite large, so we wanted to get something sturdy. He said it was not difficult at all to assemble, and we had dinner at his home a few nights ago and found it very comfortable and nice looking. The only issue we found was there are a few chips in the paint that will easily rust, but this can be easily remedied with a little dark rustoleum paint. He just loves it and after shopping around we found it was a GREAT buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started to ruse within 6 months
 from Hilton Head Island South Carolina,  Jul 28, 2013

If you're going to use this as an "outdoor" table set, as it's supposedly designed to be, then plan on replacing it within a couple of years.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice set
 from West Virginia,  May 8, 2009

We received the set quickly. It was a little difficult to put together because the holes did not line up perfectly on the chairs. It's a nice set but I can see where rust will be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Lattice Five-piece Iron Game Group Set
 from San Antonio, Tx.,  Oct 15, 2008

Set looks great and seems like it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Questionable
 from St. Louis,  Sep 25, 2008

The metal is already staring to rust. That is really disappointing. The construction is solid, but dinged up which caused it to rust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from raleigh nc,  Jul 3, 2010

very fast shipping--Had some trouble putting the chairs together but I did and it looks beautiful! Great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out door patio set
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 18, 2009

I was amazed at how quick the delivery arrived. I have not put it together,waiting for spring. Hopefully, all is well. The price was great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from West Georgia,  Apr 24, 2009

The shippng was quick and efficient. FedEx delivered the set into our garage without asking. Delivery took 4 days to Metro Atlanta. The set was easy to assemble. As in other reviews, there were a few dings on the tubing, but nothing obvious. The Paint seemed complete and had few flaws, none major. Felt a little foolish when I saw the hammered green color. Missed that on the description, and assumed that the color would be black since it is an iron patio set. The picture appears black on my lap top. As it turns out, it matched our deck very well, and we have not bought an umbrella yet, so we can match the color. Overall pleased with the purchase and very satisfied with the Overstock.com experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2007

The order arrived promptly, it was easy to assemble, with just one page of instructions. I saved over $600 cancelling my store purchase of alumin chairs with vinyl staps and that included getting two rocking chairs which were not part of my store order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from South Georgia,  Dec 17, 2007

After FedEx left my shipment at the wrong house, Overstock.com replaced it quickly. It took about 1 hour to assemble the table and four chairs. It looks great and was exactly what I expected. It is comfortable and very attractive. It's on a screened back porch and is my favorite place to sit, relax and enjoy food and drink. After I get a glass top for it, it will be an excellent card table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Game Group Set
 from Devore, California,  Sep 7, 2007

It arrived quickly and in decent shape. Had a few dents and dings, but we did not think it warranted exchanging it. It was easy to set up. The chairs are comfortable. We have received several complements on it. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top