Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a beautiful wooden bench with carving that is rich without having a slavishly period look. It arrived in unimpaired condition, required no assembly, and is fairly easy for a woman to move from place to place. I like that it doubles as a storage unit; Overstock has many such items. My only reservation is the cushioning, which has a small cross-hatch pattern that is neither apparent in the picture nor mentioned, so far as I know, in any of the reviews. I would have preferred an unpatterned fabric. This is a matter of taste, of course, and would not disturb many, but I think it should be made clear. I nonetheless love the piece and never considered returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and highly attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good with a minor exception
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cushion top carved trunk/Bench was a good buy and a very parctical and durable trunk bench. The bench is confortable to sit on, and it also has nice storage space. Since I put this Trunk/Bench in a bedroom, I enclose the beadspread and decorative pillows inside the trunk. . The best part is that nothing had to be assembled.. I will just add to this feedback the color of the cushion is off white (cream) with a pattern of small dots/ tone on tone which is not visable on this web site. However, I found the small pattern to add dimension to this bench. It looks very pretty. I loved it so much that I purchased two of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nuch the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected. It came assembled (nothing had to be assembled) Quality of wood looks strong& also looks attractive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Rockford, Michigan,  May 18, 2012

We ordered this bench to go in our mud room. We sit on it to put our winter boots on. The storage is ample and we use it to contain summer or winter things in depending on the season. We receive lots of compliments, too. It is well padded and just a nice piece. It could almost pass for an antique. It goes with all our other furniture. They pack everything so carefully that it arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch or ding on it! This company packages everything so it always arrives without a scratch! We have ordered many ceramic planters and they arrive without a nick in perfect shape. Their quality control is excellant, we have never sent anything back! I highly recommend this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and even has storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is much better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk/Bench
 from MI,  Jul 4, 2012

Had to have two sent and both were damaged from shipping. The item itself is nice, too bad the shippers throw items around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great with description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find!
 from Vallejo, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great addition to my bedroom. I have a traditional art deco type dresser and sideboard. The color of the bench matches and blends in with those items beautifully. It's nice to have somewhere to sit to put on shoes, socks, etc. It is a gorgeous piece and comfortable to sit on. Storage is enough for extra blankets and decorative pillows. Highly recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Hartford, CT,  Jun 6, 2010

This product arrived within days of placing the order. It was packaged well so there were no blemishes. The quality is very good. I like that the lid stays up on its own. This bench is small though. It is lower than our bed. Be sure to take note of the dimensions. All together, a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning
 Nov 23, 2009

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, hovewer, I am in the process of returning it. We also received the bench with the back hinge stripped away from the screws and wood, as privious reviewer mentioned, but the wood around the hinge was cracked, and since this is functional problem (you need to open/close the top), I'm afraid the glue will not be able to hold it all together. Very disapointed, as I was looking forward to buy it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushion has a plastic cover, very nice!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 12, 2012

Great quality and a bargain. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved trunk is very nice to look at.
 from Helena, MT,  Jan 14, 2012

I was impressed with the looks of the trunk but was less than impressed when I opened the lid and found that it would not stay open - there is something wrong with the hinges that they will not lock open - this will have to be attended to. So if you order this trunk you will need to be a little handy unless the hinges on the one I bought are just lemons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was good, but the material on the bench was more yellow than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good and looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2010

The item arrived MUCH faster than expected. Just as all other reviews stated it was well packaged inside of 2 boxes for added protection. I didn't think it was going to be as big as it is according to the measurements so I was well pleased with its size, quality and price. I found this same item on other sites for $50 more and up. I am very satisfied with this product in all areas. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is considering purchasing it to go for it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion Top Carved Trunk/ Bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 30, 2009

I love it! It matches my furniture perfectly and fits underneath the window. I love the fact that it came in one piece - no assembly required. And I like the dual purpose - storage with a seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Wilmer,Al,  Jan 27, 2009

small but nice bought it to hold a few throws and a few books it serves its purpose. How ever it arrived with split wood where the right hinge was screwed into the wood So I had to pull out the wood glue and filler . I figured it would be to much of a pain to send back. It comes assembled so all you have to do is take it out of its packing. All in all its a nice piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BJ52
 from Illinois,  Jan 26, 2009

The craftmanship on this item was excellent for the price. No assembly required. All to gether very pleased with everything about it. Bought it for our teenage daughter for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Valley Stream, New York,  Jun 18, 2008

The bench with storage was shipped timely and arrived in mint condition. No assembly was required. The wood tone was darker then I expected, and the height was shorter then I imagined, but overall it has great craftsmamship and the storage compartment is roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk
 from MN,  Jun 11, 2008

This is a gorgeous trunk. The only thing I wish were better, is the bottom of the inside. It is a thin board that. I hope it can support some weight. I would buy it again though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench.Same as picture.
 from Chicago subarb,  Oct 14, 2014

Received the bench very quick, great condition packed really well.If you are unsure of this bench, I definitely say go for it ! The storage capacity is good for my Grandson's toys. The upholstery is not the greatest but I changed it looks beautiful Overall love it!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Caravan Cushion Top Carved Trunk/Ben
 from South San Francisco, California,  Sep 18, 2014

I just received this trunk/bench this morning. I have to say that I was a bit nervous because of some of the reviews who said that theirs came damaged. I prayed about this and everything came perfect. It is soooo beautiful and unique. It is not too big or too small. I have it to the right of our front door so people have a seat to sit and remove their shoes. The inside fits everything that I had in an old trunk and still extra space for more. And with my coupon from Overstock I was able to save extra along with the free shipping. What a great buy! Go for it you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute trunk
 from Dowling, Michigan,  Sep 17, 2014

I do love the style of this bench. It was unique and I do love hard to find items to display in my home. The only thing I found disappointing was the overall size for the amount of money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Best
 from Fl,  Sep 8, 2014

It he quality and workmanship of ths product was excellent . However i was disappointed with the true demensions that were give in the discription from overstocked.com. It was much smaller in width/hight/and especially depth. I could not get all of my sheets and pillow case in this unit. That was the purpose for me buying it. i kept it any way but was not overly happy . i guess i took best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Bench
 from frederick md,  Feb 28, 2014

Love this bench, got it some time ago and it's held up very well. Nice detail and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought