Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a beautiful wooden bench with carving that is rich without having a slavishly period look. It arrived in unimpaired condition, required no assembly, and is fairly easy for a woman to move from place to place. I like that it doubles as a storage unit; Overstock has many such items. My only reservation is the cushioning, which has a small cross-hatch pattern that is neither apparent in the picture nor mentioned, so far as I know, in any of the reviews. I would have preferred an unpatterned fabric. This is a matter of taste, of course, and would not disturb many, but I think it should be made clear. I nonetheless love the piece and never considered returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and highly attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good with a minor exception
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Rockford, Michigan,  May 18, 2012

We ordered this bench to go in our mud room. We sit on it to put our winter boots on. The storage is ample and we use it to contain summer or winter things in depending on the season. We receive lots of compliments, too. It is well padded and just a nice piece. It could almost pass for an antique. It goes with all our other furniture. They pack everything so carefully that it arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch or ding on it! This company packages everything so it always arrives without a scratch! We have ordered many ceramic planters and they arrive without a nick in perfect shape. Their quality control is excellant, we have never sent anything back! I highly recommend this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and even has storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is much better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion Top Carved Trunk/Bench elegant and durable
 from New York,  May 13, 2012

The cushion top carved trunk/Bench was a good buy and a very parctical and durable trunk bench. The bench is confortable to sit on, and it also has nice storage space. Since I put this Trunk/Bench in a bedroom, I enclose the beadspread and decorative pillows inside the trunk. . The best part is that nothing had to be assembled.. I will just add to this feedback the color of the cushion is off white (cream) with a pattern of small dots/ tone on tone which is not visable on this web site. However, I found the small pattern to add dimension to this bench. It looks very pretty. I loved it so much that I purchased two of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nuch the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected. It came assembled (nothing had to be assembled) Quality of wood looks strong& also looks attractive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk/Bench
 from MI,  Jul 4, 2012

Had to have two sent and both were damaged from shipping. The item itself is nice, too bad the shippers throw items around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great with description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find!
 from Vallejo, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great addition to my bedroom. I have a traditional art deco type dresser and sideboard. The color of the bench matches and blends in with those items beautifully. It's nice to have somewhere to sit to put on shoes, socks, etc. It is a gorgeous piece and comfortable to sit on. Storage is enough for extra blankets and decorative pillows. Highly recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Hartford, CT,  Jun 6, 2010

This product arrived within days of placing the order. It was packaged well so there were no blemishes. The quality is very good. I like that the lid stays up on its own. This bench is small though. It is lower than our bed. Be sure to take note of the dimensions. All together, a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning
 Nov 23, 2009

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, hovewer, I am in the process of returning it. We also received the bench with the back hinge stripped away from the screws and wood, as privious reviewer mentioned, but the wood around the hinge was cracked, and since this is functional problem (you need to open/close the top), I'm afraid the glue will not be able to hold it all together. Very disapointed, as I was looking forward to buy it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subpar Quality
 from NY,  Jul 31, 2013

I saw this online and despite some of the reviews, ordered it. It was shipped out quickly and I received it within 5 days. The box it came in was battered and upon inspecting it, saw that one corner, where the 2 pieces of wood were supposed to be joined, was split. I called Overstock immediately and was sent out a replacement within 5 days. Upon receiving the replacement and inspecting it, the box it came in, was, again battered, but this time three corners of the storage bench were split open. However pleasing this storage bench is to the eye and comfortable the cushion top is, the quality is subpar, I also found the wood at the bottom of the storage bench to be thin. All in all, Overstock made the shopping experience pleasant and seamless, but I would not purchase this storage bench again. It is not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Subpar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushion has a plastic cover, very nice!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 12, 2012

Great quality and a bargain. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved trunk is very nice to look at.
 from Helena, MT,  Jan 14, 2012

I was impressed with the looks of the trunk but was less than impressed when I opened the lid and found that it would not stay open - there is something wrong with the hinges that they will not lock open - this will have to be attended to. So if you order this trunk you will need to be a little handy unless the hinges on the one I bought are just lemons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was good, but the material on the bench was more yellow than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good and looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2010

The item arrived MUCH faster than expected. Just as all other reviews stated it was well packaged inside of 2 boxes for added protection. I didn't think it was going to be as big as it is according to the measurements so I was well pleased with its size, quality and price. I found this same item on other sites for $50 more and up. I am very satisfied with this product in all areas. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is considering purchasing it to go for it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion Top Carved Trunk/ Bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 30, 2009

I love it! It matches my furniture perfectly and fits underneath the window. I love the fact that it came in one piece - no assembly required. And I like the dual purpose - storage with a seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Wilmer,Al,  Jan 27, 2009

small but nice bought it to hold a few throws and a few books it serves its purpose. How ever it arrived with split wood where the right hinge was screwed into the wood So I had to pull out the wood glue and filler . I figured it would be to much of a pain to send back. It comes assembled so all you have to do is take it out of its packing. All in all its a nice piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BJ52
 from Illinois,  Jan 26, 2009

The craftmanship on this item was excellent for the price. No assembly required. All to gether very pleased with everything about it. Bought it for our teenage daughter for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Valley Stream, New York,  Jun 18, 2008

The bench with storage was shipped timely and arrived in mint condition. No assembly was required. The wood tone was darker then I expected, and the height was shorter then I imagined, but overall it has great craftsmamship and the storage compartment is roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk
 from MN,  Jun 11, 2008

This is a gorgeous trunk. The only thing I wish were better, is the bottom of the inside. It is a thin board that. I hope it can support some weight. I would buy it again though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo does not represent what was delivered
 Apr 15, 2016

I had been eyeing this bench for a good part of a year. What got me to make the purchase was seeing it was out of stock. As soon as it became available again I jumped on it for fear that I may not get another chance. The reason behind this purchase was for additional storage but there are many choices for that purpose. This bench matched almost exactly to my country french carved oak bedroom suite right down to the carving. Unfortunately, it's not what I received. It appears that they scaled back on the details. The bottom is no longer completely carved through the whole length. Where it met up in the center with a medallion it's now just a simpler, abreviated scroll. The upper band of carving has also been modified, no longer scroll work meeting up in the center with a more intricate design, it's now a uniform scroll. The edge below the lid that displayed a carved "beading" is also gone. It's just not as special as what is pictured. It's not the same woodworking. The bench arrived within a few days. It was a heavy carton, it took two delivery men to carry it up to my second floor apt and my neighbor to open the doors for them. The care in the shipping carton was impressive, a carton within a carton, further wrapped in a Styrofoam sheating. The area of damage on the bench did not happen in shipping. It's clear that it was packed damage at point of manufacturing. The cloth top is also covered in plastic which I have not tried to remove yet. It's not the heavy plastic other reviews mentioned. It's very thin and has no purpose other than shipping. The material on the seat is soft and a neutral, very close to what my monitor showed . The bench itself is very sturdy and the cushion is firm, feels like a memory foam. I feel it will hold up nicely to repeated use. The space inside is surprisingly ample. I put 10 pairs of women's denim jeans inside and I have more much room to spare. As I stated the bench arrived with cosmetic damage in the front. It will need to be sanded and stained. I'm keeping the bench, first because it would be a major pain just to repack it and send it back. Even with the changes in style it's still a lovely bench and well worth the price, IMO just not as "romantic." Overstock customer service did offer to pick up the bench and send me a new one. If I thought the older model was available I would but I think this replaces the one in photo. I made Overstock aware of the changes and they asked for photos which I sent. I'm sure they will post the new bench but wanted to make sure that if someone is deciding on this that they are aware it's not the same. I will say that Overstock customer service is wonderful to deal with. I believe they really care about customer satisfaction and the issues I wrote of were not their fault; it lies with the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Mar 20, 2016

Just Perfect in My Bed Room at the end of the Bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and Very Sturdy
 Mar 14, 2016

This piece of furniture arrived intact and fully assembled. It complements my bedroom furniture nicely and is comfortable to sit on as I get dresses in the morning. Very pleased with this purchase which was reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 25, 2016

Very nice chest for extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought