Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Tete et Tete
 from Greater Chicagoland,  Jun 19, 2006

I purchased this chair in June 2006 for use on a balcony off of my master bedroom. I wanted a tete et tete made of wood that I could leave out year round since I do not have room for storage. This product was engineered well and easy to put together. The only problem I had was with one of the four pre-set nuts that are embedded in the wood. It was at an irregular angle and when I inserted the screw to fasten two pieces together the screw got stuck. Upon attempting to remove the screw the nut came loose from the wood and stripped its wooden niche. Using pliers I separated the two pieces and turned the nut around to fasten the screw which worked just fine. The wood is a chocolate brown and should keep nicely with seasonal applications of tung oil. The set seems to be standard sized and should accomodate after market cushions without a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Attractive In Person
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Jun 19, 2006

Not being familiar with acacia wood, I was pleasantly surprised...the wood has a nice warm stain, and virtually no blemishes. While the directions could be a bit more specific and detailed, the chair goes together quite easily. Once finished, I was happy to find that it was extremely comfortable as is...there was no need to go out and buy cushions. It was purchased for the front porch?giving us a place to sit, relax and enjoy our morning coffee ?and we couldn't be happier. The angle makes it easy to talk to each other and the table has room for our cups and more. I would definitely recommend this to other people!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Seating
 from Staten Island, New York,  Sep 23, 2006

As noted in a previous review, the directions for assembly were not very clear. I, too, made an error that required disassembly and loss of time. The finished product, however, was very well worth the time and effort of construction. One negative I noted was the seats are a little too short and require small cushions for comfort. The backs are very straight and might be uncomfortable for those who require a change of angle. I am quite satisfied with the item, however. I did not comment on durability in my review because I have not had it over a winter season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming and unique
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Jul 22, 2006

I put it together myself, although the directions call for two people. It weighs 57 pounds and I was able to move the box inside when it was delivered, and I was able to move the piece back outside after I put it together. I had a problem with one of the bolts because the pre-drilled hole was not drilled cleanly all of the way through, but I was able to fix that in about a minute. Otherwise, assembly instructions were a bit vague but there aren't too many pieces, and it went together in about 1 1/2 hours, and everything else fit perfectly. I will put cushions on ours for comfort as my husband and I both feel it needs them, but it could be used without one. They can't be too thick though because even though the wooden seats are deep enough, a thick back cushion would shorten the seating area. It is small but versatile, and in my opinion would look great in any garden setting. I haven't tried to put an umbrella through the hole yet, but it looks like an aluminum umbrella will work fine. Also, they give you one matching wooden plug, in case you choose not to use the umbrella. Two would have been nice, one for the top and one for the bottom table, but the one they provide matches the finish, and fits well.. The chairs sit just a bit upright, so don't plan on slouching down into it, but it has the nice arm rests so if you are feeling a bit lazy, you can lean on one of those and it is pretty comfy. I really haven't seen one of these in any of the stores that I shop in. The price is pretty good for two chairs, a table, and an umbrella stand. Right now it is on my front porch and it looks great, but there are three other places I could put it in my yard and I would be equally happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Conroe, Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

The workmanship of the wood is wonderful. It was really easy to put together - I did it all by myself. Sitting in them is not very comfortable. I am going to get pads to see if that makes it bettter. I have a teak table and chairs that are very comfortable and do not need pads. This set sits you straight up. I like to lean back a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this, along with the matching rocking chair on may 26 and three days later both items were delivered. My husband put this together in about an hour. The seats won't attach b/c the screws won't stay in - seems the holes are stripped...HOWEVER, it still looks wonderful and is perfectly fine without those final screws. It's a very beautiful piece. We got it for our balcony at our apartment and it's perfect. It is exactly what I was hoping for and I would recommend it to anyone. There was no damage to the wood nor the box. It was shipped and delivered perfectly. I placed a huge order of multiple items from Overstock (about **** worth of furniture and household items), which was my first time ordering from them, and so far I couldn't be happier with the customer service I have received as well as the products I ordered. I am a very happy customer and I will continue to shop at Overstock. One other thing I would like to mention is the great alerts Overstock sends via email to let you know the status of the items ordered. I was constantly kept aware of tracking numbers, delivery dates, etc. I really appreciate that kind of diligence and attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 16, 2007

This set was beautiful and fit perfectly on the balcony of my condo. Its a wonderful and sophisticated piece that impresses everyone that sees it. The only problem is that one of the pieces didn't have the holes to put the screw in. Other than that everything went perfectly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you're handy w/ putting together things!
 from Southern California,  Oct 4, 2006

This is an absolutely beautiful set! It seems fairly sturdy, rocks just a little. Beautiful stain on the wood. My only complaint is the lack of instructions for assembly. The product comes completely unassembled and the instructions only include 3 steps. In addition, some of the instructions are incorrrect in referencing which bolts to use (it comes with 24!). If you are good at putting things together, it shouldn't be a problem, but plan on it taking awhile due to the fact that you have to figure out which end is which since the instructions are pretty much useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Set!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2006

My husband put it together in 15 minutes and it is quite beautiful and lived up to what most of the reviews said about it. My husband decided that it was too pretty to put outside where we were going to put it so now it will go in our sunroom (so now I have to order another bench!). I only gave it a lower mark for Value because after ordering it, I happened to see somewhere else, many very similar type pieces (and some even bigger) made from the acacia wood for quite a bit more reasonable price, so then it made this one seem not as great of a value to me. However, I'm still glad I got it and it's still beautiful. The only other disappointing fact was that this, and another bigger item I ordered from OS, arrived in boxes that had been slashed and had even a few big holes in the boxes exposing the wood inside! We've only put this one set together so I hope that the other pieces made it safely despite the look of the boxes. Btw, I did buy some cushions for the chairs and it makes the set look interesting and expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feudin' Chairs
 from Rooftop Deck, Somewhere in Middle America,  Jul 11, 2006

Ooops. I assembled the system with the center console connecting the two chairs in the wrong direction, causing the chairs to angle away from each other, instead of toward each other as intended. It took the keen insight of one of my most brilliant friends to point out what I had done wrong. The re-assembly remedy was fairly painless--the joking I've taken since, is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Dec 18, 2014

This chair is the best. Easy to assemble, I did it alone and hate assembly, but this wasn't bad. It has the spot for the umbrella and is very roomy and comfortable. I've had friends compliment it and ask where they can get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are OK
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

The chairs arrived chipped and scratched. The staining was uneven and splotchy and I feel these chairs were repackaged for me- somebody's rejects.. I'm using seat cushions to hide the imperfections. The assembly instructions were inadequate and you are forced to figure out how to assemble with a lot of trial and error. Very frustrating. You need to work two wrenches simultaneously for the barrel nuts. The diagrams are no help at all. I spent three hours putting this together and came close to giving up. I am 6'1" and these chairs seem small and don't offer much back support and are not very comfortable to sit in even with the cushions. I have them in my indoor porch, but it's hard to believe that these are intended for outdoor use. I don't think they would hold up to New York winters. Overall the chairs are OK for accidental use and may be better for a smaller person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Uneven and splotchy staining
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs were chipped and scratched. I felt it was repackaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Desert Hot Springs, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

Over the years I have put together lots of RTA furniture, but I have to say that this was THE ABSOLUTE WORST. The parts are very similar and not marked in any way. Yes, it's easy to tell a back or a set from an arm and legs, but figuring out the left inside/outside vs right inside/outside -- gimme a break. The assembly drawings are small and not very clear. Be prepared to spend a lot of time (3 hrs for me) and to disassemble and reassemble a few times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite well made for RTA furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!!
 from Burleson, Texas,  Aug 23, 2012

Loved these outdoor chairs. Heavy duty, great style. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Chair and Table
 from La Quinta, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

The chairs are comfortable and look great. I purchased two seat cushions which makes them even more comfortable. I love the size and comfort, the only thing disappointing to me was the color. It was darker than I expected. As far as the assembly is concerned, that was easy, very manageable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don' t think it compared. The color online looked much lighter. I was disappointed that the color was darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice seats.
 from MT,  Jul 19, 2012

These seats have been very handy. They fit perfectly with my previous umbrella. It was not difficult to put together despite the accomodations I had to make due to problems with how the wood was prepared (problems with how well the holes were drilled...) At one point I had to use my own hardware to ensure they would be safe/appropriate for sitting, but once I was done, it was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the most part, the quality was good, but there were a few issues with where the hardware was supposed to go through the wood (issues with the preparation of the wood). Luckily, I was able to supplement the constuction with my own hardware. If I had not, it would not have held together properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Columbus, Georgia,  Jun 8, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. Just keep in mind, that you have to assemble the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the product pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
converstion double chair and table
 from Texas,  May 20, 2012

Direction are challenging and some of the dowels had to be shaved in order to fit into the appropriate pegs. We did use tung oil to add additional protection as the product sits by the pool and is subject to sun and weather. We are overall pleased with the product and feel it adds to the attractiveness of the area as well as being usefull. We added an umbrella to provide shade and protection. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood seems strong and stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Took a while to put together - but is very sturdy and I think it will weather well. Good instructins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good - one screw cracked the wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch chairs
 from missouri,  Apr 4, 2012

My husband weighs over 300 lbs and we didn't have the chairs one week and he broke a slat...they are not for heavy people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not for heavy people
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought