Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Tete et Tete
 from Greater Chicagoland,  Jun 19, 2006

I purchased this chair in June 2006 for use on a balcony off of my master bedroom. I wanted a tete et tete made of wood that I could leave out year round since I do not have room for storage. This product was engineered well and easy to put together. The only problem I had was with one of the four pre-set nuts that are embedded in the wood. It was at an irregular angle and when I inserted the screw to fasten two pieces together the screw got stuck. Upon attempting to remove the screw the nut came loose from the wood and stripped its wooden niche. Using pliers I separated the two pieces and turned the nut around to fasten the screw which worked just fine. The wood is a chocolate brown and should keep nicely with seasonal applications of tung oil. The set seems to be standard sized and should accomodate after market cushions without a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Attractive In Person
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Jun 19, 2006

Not being familiar with acacia wood, I was pleasantly surprised...the wood has a nice warm stain, and virtually no blemishes. While the directions could be a bit more specific and detailed, the chair goes together quite easily. Once finished, I was happy to find that it was extremely comfortable as is...there was no need to go out and buy cushions. It was purchased for the front porch?giving us a place to sit, relax and enjoy our morning coffee ?and we couldn't be happier. The angle makes it easy to talk to each other and the table has room for our cups and more. I would definitely recommend this to other people!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Seating
 from Staten Island, New York,  Sep 23, 2006

As noted in a previous review, the directions for assembly were not very clear. I, too, made an error that required disassembly and loss of time. The finished product, however, was very well worth the time and effort of construction. One negative I noted was the seats are a little too short and require small cushions for comfort. The backs are very straight and might be uncomfortable for those who require a change of angle. I am quite satisfied with the item, however. I did not comment on durability in my review because I have not had it over a winter season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you're handy w/ putting together things!
 from Southern California,  Oct 4, 2006

This is an absolutely beautiful set! It seems fairly sturdy, rocks just a little. Beautiful stain on the wood. My only complaint is the lack of instructions for assembly. The product comes completely unassembled and the instructions only include 3 steps. In addition, some of the instructions are incorrrect in referencing which bolts to use (it comes with 24!). If you are good at putting things together, it shouldn't be a problem, but plan on it taking awhile due to the fact that you have to figure out which end is which since the instructions are pretty much useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming and unique
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Jul 22, 2006

I put it together myself, although the directions call for two people. It weighs 57 pounds and I was able to move the box inside when it was delivered, and I was able to move the piece back outside after I put it together. I had a problem with one of the bolts because the pre-drilled hole was not drilled cleanly all of the way through, but I was able to fix that in about a minute. Otherwise, assembly instructions were a bit vague but there aren't too many pieces, and it went together in about 1 1/2 hours, and everything else fit perfectly. I will put cushions on ours for comfort as my husband and I both feel it needs them, but it could be used without one. They can't be too thick though because even though the wooden seats are deep enough, a thick back cushion would shorten the seating area. It is small but versatile, and in my opinion would look great in any garden setting. I haven't tried to put an umbrella through the hole yet, but it looks like an aluminum umbrella will work fine. Also, they give you one matching wooden plug, in case you choose not to use the umbrella. Two would have been nice, one for the top and one for the bottom table, but the one they provide matches the finish, and fits well.. The chairs sit just a bit upright, so don't plan on slouching down into it, but it has the nice arm rests so if you are feeling a bit lazy, you can lean on one of those and it is pretty comfy. I really haven't seen one of these in any of the stores that I shop in. The price is pretty good for two chairs, a table, and an umbrella stand. Right now it is on my front porch and it looks great, but there are three other places I could put it in my yard and I would be equally happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are OK
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

The chairs arrived chipped and scratched. The staining was uneven and splotchy and I feel these chairs were repackaged for me- somebody's rejects.. I'm using seat cushions to hide the imperfections. The assembly instructions were inadequate and you are forced to figure out how to assemble with a lot of trial and error. Very frustrating. You need to work two wrenches simultaneously for the barrel nuts. The diagrams are no help at all. I spent three hours putting this together and came close to giving up. I am 6'1" and these chairs seem small and don't offer much back support and are not very comfortable to sit in even with the cushions. I have them in my indoor porch, but it's hard to believe that these are intended for outdoor use. I don't think they would hold up to New York winters. Overall the chairs are OK for accidental use and may be better for a smaller person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Uneven and splotchy staining
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs were chipped and scratched. I felt it was repackaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Conroe, Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

The workmanship of the wood is wonderful. It was really easy to put together - I did it all by myself. Sitting in them is not very comfortable. I am going to get pads to see if that makes it bettter. I have a teak table and chairs that are very comfortable and do not need pads. This set sits you straight up. I like to lean back a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this, along with the matching rocking chair on may 26 and three days later both items were delivered. My husband put this together in about an hour. The seats won't attach b/c the screws won't stay in - seems the holes are stripped...HOWEVER, it still looks wonderful and is perfectly fine without those final screws. It's a very beautiful piece. We got it for our balcony at our apartment and it's perfect. It is exactly what I was hoping for and I would recommend it to anyone. There was no damage to the wood nor the box. It was shipped and delivered perfectly. I placed a huge order of multiple items from Overstock (about **** worth of furniture and household items), which was my first time ordering from them, and so far I couldn't be happier with the customer service I have received as well as the products I ordered. I am a very happy customer and I will continue to shop at Overstock. One other thing I would like to mention is the great alerts Overstock sends via email to let you know the status of the items ordered. I was constantly kept aware of tracking numbers, delivery dates, etc. I really appreciate that kind of diligence and attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 16, 2007

This set was beautiful and fit perfectly on the balcony of my condo. Its a wonderful and sophisticated piece that impresses everyone that sees it. The only problem is that one of the pieces didn't have the holes to put the screw in. Other than that everything went perfectly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Set!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2006

My husband put it together in 15 minutes and it is quite beautiful and lived up to what most of the reviews said about it. My husband decided that it was too pretty to put outside where we were going to put it so now it will go in our sunroom (so now I have to order another bench!). I only gave it a lower mark for Value because after ordering it, I happened to see somewhere else, many very similar type pieces (and some even bigger) made from the acacia wood for quite a bit more reasonable price, so then it made this one seem not as great of a value to me. However, I'm still glad I got it and it's still beautiful. The only other disappointing fact was that this, and another bigger item I ordered from OS, arrived in boxes that had been slashed and had even a few big holes in the boxes exposing the wood inside! We've only put this one set together so I hope that the other pieces made it safely despite the look of the boxes. Btw, I did buy some cushions for the chairs and it makes the set look interesting and expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous but...
 Mar 2, 2016

its beautiful in person, comfortable to sit on, and is overall a nice piece. the only downfall is that my balcony is 57in wide, and this piece, though it says 50in wide, is actually 61in wide!!!! thats almost a whole foot difference!! May return this or may seperate one chair and put it in the opposite corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrstas
 Nov 7, 2015

I live on the water, and this held up almost as good as teak! With a couple of throw pillows it was perfect and the little table was perfect for holding drinks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guy at large
 Jul 10, 2015

Cute and fun to use , but had some splits in wood. Ok for light use , but if left outside don't expect to last more than a few years--finish does not endure weathering well and wood is a weak grade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double chair and table
 May 13, 2015

Love it and it's actually a space saver. I really like the shelf underneath the top table. Great color, sturdy and pretty comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and spacious
 May 9, 2015

I bought 2 sets of these for a small, lush patio. They are perfect if ur looking for garden furniture that is roomy (granted me and my husband are thin) and comfortable once you buy seat cushions and throw pillows. The stain is not even which gives them more of s rustic finish and the arms will need to be sanded down and restrained because they feel quite rough. Overall for the price, I'm very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 May 8, 2015

Good size and sold looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ken
 Apr 21, 2015

This product was very easy to assemble and looks great, but the construction is poor. I ordered 3 sets and all 3 sets the seat broke out only after a couple of people set in them. The good thing is that overstock replaced all of the seats. We reinforced them with braces underneath and hopefully they will hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OstkUser26754
 Apr 14, 2015

We ordered this set so that we would have a private place to sit under the palm chairs. It was easy to assemble but does take two people. The finish on the product was great and seems to be wearing well in the summer sun of Florida. I would recommend teak oil to help preserve the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and solid
 Mar 17, 2015

Easily assembled, easy living decor and spacious size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 Mar 11, 2015

Bought this for my porch and we just love the design of this product and the design. The photo depiction is quite accurate, as well as the color and sturdiness! This is my second purchase here, and so far, we've been happy ordering from this company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought