Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So NICE
 Mar 15, 2016

This piece is exactly what I was looking for. A seat for my built in vanity, yet storage for hairdryers, electric curlers and heating irons. It fits it all in the top under the hinged lid with no problems. I'm using the drawer for hair accessories and tucked in the back it hides items nicely. It's the perfect place to sit and do my make up.. hair etc.. I notice someone said this was illfitting or not well made. I believe otherwise, it is quite sturdy and all joinery meets appropriately. It looks incredibly rich and stylish. The carving looks as if it is done by hand and ads a wonderful 'antique' dimension to the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk chair
 Mar 15, 2016

I love it had a few issues beautiful for the price painted mine black to match the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casey
 Feb 15, 2016

Got this for the up stairs bathroom. Now the kids have a place to sit while putting on their cloths. Plus it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & Well Crafted
 Dec 11, 2015

I really like this little piece of furniture, but it's a little smaller than I'd hoped for, but perfect for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper extraordinaire
 Oct 2, 2015

This is perfect for my small space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to the bathroom
 May 28, 2015

Very nice piece of furniture. Wife loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 23, 2015

We just received delivery of this stool, and frankly, I am a little surprised at just how good the quality is. I'd expected a pretty exterior with cheap materials and construction, and I was OK with that for the price. Instead, it's good quality, solid wood, meticulously carved, with a smooth-handling lid and drawer (I'm not certain if they changed the way the drawer was constructed since the reviews which describe it as being just a box that slides in and out, or what. Mine is on runners and glides like hot lead through butter.). The padding is thick, neither too soft nor too firm, and the upholstering even. The fabric is a respectable-quality natural/synthetic blend, with a nice feel to it. (The other reviews are correct that it's more of a maize color than the ivory in the photo; however since I'd read them before ordering and expected that, it didn't bother me.) It sits absolutely level on the floor, without the slightest rocking -- a sign of well-made legs, since they have to be precisely the same length to accomplish that. Many far more expensive chairs and stools fall afoul of that problem. If I had examined this stool without knowing how much it had cost me, I would have guessed somewhere between twice and five times as much as it actually did. The closest things to complaints I can come up with are that the drawer pull is rather dull and doesn't seem to go with the rest of this ornate, beautiful little stool; and that the thing came wrapped with a plastic covering over the upholstery which is attached underneath the edges of the fabric and is very difficult to remove completely. Well done, Worldstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful item
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Jul 27, 2014

It matches the rosewood furniture we bought in China. I love it and was happy to find it on Overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match for Antique Vanity
 from Park City, UT,  Jan 17, 2014

I am so pleased I found this vanity stool ...it is a perfect match for the antique (1920-1930) vanity I bought at an auction. This stool has two storage compartments...under the seat and a drawer, couldn't ask for anything more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value!
 from DeLand, Florida,  Dec 21, 2013

A classy design.Scale is good and wood carvings seem well done.I agree with other purchasers that the plastic covered fabric on the top is not up to grade with the rest of the product and will replace the top with a darker fabric or faux leather as this will be used as an ottoman. Product was very well packaged and arrived quickly.Overstock.com's customer service was great (as always).Prices for something comparable would be in the three to four hundred dollar range.We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy
 from Tulsa,  Dec 12, 2013

Sits a little low. Great buy for the price. Eye candy for the home without big expense. Nice touch of thick plastic cover over the seat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from California,  Dec 9, 2013

This piece was so well packaged that our contractor could barely get it out of the box. It is absolutely beautiful. The top of the seat lifts up for easy storage. It also has a drawer at the bottom for more storage. I use it as a seat at a vanity table in our bathroom. It is comfortable and just the right height. The fabric isn't the best in the world, and I imagine that I will want to replace it in a couple of years. But it looks wonderful. The carvings are typical and distinct. It suits my taste. I enjoy beautiful carved furniture of any era. For me this one gets an A+ in spite of the fact that I am less than pleased with the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Southern US,  Dec 2, 2013

Very different, sturdy, fabric cover is ugly. But I see the padded top screws off so I'll replace it with a nice brocade to match the details of the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL WELL MADE STOOL
 from Fauquier County, VA,  Sep 9, 2013

While shopping for a new vanity stool, I looked at many. This one matches the décor of my home (mostly antiques) and is well built. The bonus of a drawer and an additional space under the seat for storage is a wonderful addition, as I can store a lot of things I don't want damaged as can happen in a regular drawer. I am so happy I went to Overstock.com first to shop for this item!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vanity Stool
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

Love this vanity stool. This was the perfect accompaniment to the carved wood vanity. The stool has a storage draw in front, plus the top opens up revealing another storage space. Since this stool fits under the vanity when not in use, it does not take up extra space on the floor. The cravings are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as pictured on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/easy assembly/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time overstock purchaser very satisfied
 from Phoenix, AZ Metropolitan area,  May 20, 2013

The furniture was shipped very quickly. It comes carefully packed in one box and then another box inside to protect it from being damaged in shipment. The furniture was perfect and of much better quality than we anticipated for the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly darker than shown in the photos but the color is richer and better than we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the furniture is significantly better than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved Wood Stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

I love this little stool. It is adorable and will be a great addition to my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 19, 2011

I am very pleased with the vanity stool. They are comfortable, well made, and dress up my room. I recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The stool is more beautiful "in person" than on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 7, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought