Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Value
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Nov 28, 2009

I really love this night stand. It is well made and has plenty of storage space. It is a solid piece of furniture, and it blends well with my honey oak bedroom set. The carving is beautiful. It's a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Poplarville, MS,  Dec 6, 2011

I am very pleased with the appearance and quality of the stand. I am using it next to my kitchen desk for incoming mail and computer paper. Prospective buyers might want to know, however, that the upper drawer interior is smaller than the dimensions given. It holds a standard sheet of copy paper, but due to the curved front, two edges of the paper curl up slightly. Otherwise, it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker and richer looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stand is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tlc
 from NY,  Aug 25, 2010

The stand looks nice, but the stain was shoddy. You can tell people didn't care or were in a rush with it. Legs have to be readjusted so that is won't wobble. For the price it is OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came well packaged and assembled for me. I have a guest bed w/ pillow top and a big fluffy comforter but tucked into a wall recess so I needed a narrow-ish bed table. The height is perfect for a taller bed and the wood stain was w/out flaw. Just ordered a second one. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Overstock!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catcher
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2013

Very unique night stand that fits nicely between two twin beds. Color was a little lighter...seems like it tends toward being an Oak color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved Wood Night Stand
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Sep 25, 2013

I was looking for night stands to accompany my antique (circa 1900) oak double bed, which is high off the floor (31".) These fit the bill perfectly being 30" high. I feel that they are a very good value for the price. They are solid wood, not MDF and are made in China. That being said, the finish is not even in some spots, but I feel like I got what I paid for, so this is not a problem for me. If you are purchasing a piece of wood furniture for $200 you need to be ready to accept this. I like the styling very much. They are actually telephone stands per the printing on the outside of the box, so you could use them is several different ways. The only "putting together" that you have to do is to screw on the legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome night stand for my bedroom
 from ny, ny,  Sep 9, 2013

I love love this piece so much, the picture doesn't do the best justice for this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedside tables!
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 4, 2013

I purchased two of these for a guest bedroom. The size is perfect and serves the purpose very well to have a light for guests. Great little table, takes up minimum amount of space, but has a great presence in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made, look very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive and functional
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2013

This is a very pretty bedside table. There is plenty of drawer and lower cupboard space and the open center portion could be used for a variety of things. We have magazines and some books in that space as the table is in our guest room. The top has enough space for a standard sized bedroom lamp, a book and a small clock. The bed we have in the guest room is standard size so we did not attach the feet that came with it. If the bed was higher - with a pillow top mattress for example, the addition of the feet would be perfect. We're very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood carved chest
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

I was looking for a bedside table and this fit the bill. It arrived very well packaged but it had a strong chemical odor, like fresh varnish. I aired it out-of-doors for about 5 days before I could bring into the house. It is fine now and works great for my purpose; small enough for the space with a little storage for bedside necessities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These night stands look great and we will use them. HOWEVER there is nail breakthrough in two spots, put together poorly or designed poorly I am not sure. They are already assembled so it wasn't me who screwed it up. In a different frame of mind, I would send these back. As it is, I am going to ignore it but - disappointing to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great design, not so great workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad piece of furniture
 from Rogers AR,  Feb 11, 2013

Nice little bedside table. Needed something small - has lots of storage. Wish it were a little lighter wood - but good addition to my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little wood stand
 from southwestern minnesota,  Jan 13, 2013

I think this item is too small to be a night stand . However with an antique bracket clock , with full chimes , it looks and sounds great in my living room .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Small Night Stand
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

We required a small, somewhat ornate nightstand for our new bedroom set, because the one that came with it was too large. This is perfect. The design looks as though it was meant to be part of our suite and the size is exactly what I needed. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from TX,  Feb 12, 2012

Love it. Even though it's new, it looks antique. Matches other antiques in the bedroom. Am going to order another one. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 16, 2011

We purchased two and probably my favorite all time purchase from overstock. I had trouble finding all these elements--drawer, shelf and cubby. Our cat likes to camp out on the shelf behind a stack of books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice yet....
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 29, 2011

Table is nice yet it is very small and the space for items is really small and not really useful. Very pretty though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Carved Wood Night Stand
 from Orland Park, IL,  Apr 22, 2011

The attention to detail and the wood carving on the night stand I recently purchased is outstanding. The piece is very compact and sits at a comfortable height. It shines in the bedroom accompanying a refinished antique mahogany dresser and armoire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed room night Table
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 29, 2009

Nice for bed stand table, fast delivery, good price for a carved table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 23, 2009

Arrived intact, assembled and it is beautiful. Fits with my bedroom set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top