Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Chicago,  Jul 30, 2011

Our hopes weren't too high for this Made-in-China product ... but we were pleasantly surprised by the good fit and finish, as well as the above average quality of the materials used. This has made the necessity of a little more storage space into a nice addition to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fit and finish ... sturdier than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Little Chest
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2011

I recently had a bathroom remodeled, and used a pedestal sink rather than a vanity. As I needed some drawer space, I am using this next to the pedestal sink. It fits in a very small area, and is perfect for storing medication bottles, brushes, makeup, etc. It was packed very well, and needed only the legs screwed on, which was very simple. It looks lovely in our new bathroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little dresser
 from Oregon,  Sep 29, 2011

Perfect little dresser. I bought this for some extra storage in my office area works out really well for pencils, pens tape and small items, Looks really nice. an unexpected surprise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was quite impressed with the quality very nice, real wood !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Northern VA,  Jan 20, 2011

Just received my chests today and I am very pleased. They both arrived in one piece, no dents or scratches in sight, whoever packed them did a great job. Also I appreciate how quickly I received them, it only took overstock 3 days to ship to me, very impressed with the speedy shipping. I use the chests as night stands, they are the perfect height for my tall bed. The drawers are not that deep or long, they are like small rectangles in shape and depth. In my opinion the style of the chests is very country and traditional which works well with my bedroom decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little chest
 from Pgh PA,  Jan 9, 2012

I had my bathroom remodeled recently and made the mistake of selecting a vanity that is just too small (went for looks as opposed to function ... :( I purchased this chest to hold all my makeup and hair accessories, etc. It looks and works GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ribinsky Review
 from brooklyn,ny,  Nov 23, 2010

Features are well represented in the descripton and good quality wood. I would recommend to my neice however for small items to store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very sweet little chest, fits in a tiny space very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for nightstand
 from Tellico Lake, TN,  Feb 27, 2010

THis is a great nightstand! My space was small and the bed high, so this fits perfectly and provides me lots of organizing space for a couple of books, glasses, hand cream, etc.. The top is small as noted in thedimensions, but big enough for a cellphone/alarm and a candlestick lamp. I really like it! Quick shipping for 2.95, and I only had to attach the legs -- arrived in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Jan 28, 2010

Well made, the drawers work nicely and it's very pretty. No assembly. I'm using it in my victorian bathroom. I just bought another piece in the line to use in the kitchen for more drawer space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mini-Dresser
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

BS'D I purchased one of these for my wife and one for me. We are enjoying them. They are small, like what another reviewer said. However, they are beautiful and well-made. There is virtually no assembly required. If you want a decorative organizational space for small items or garments, these are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lovely lingerie or jewelry drawer chest
 from Everett,Washington.,  Oct 25, 2013

I ordered this not sure what I was going to do with it. It is beautiful with the carvings around the top. Perfect condition. My husband fixed it for all my jewelry so mine is a Jewelry cabinets. I would definitely recommend this piece of beautiful furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hideous
 from Iowa,  Sep 5, 2013

This piece is not the light oak-colored item in the photo, it is an extremely dark blackish-orangish-red color and the stain is splotchy, blotchy and uneven. The stain doesn't cover all visible areas of the chest. The piece is extremely poor quality and lightweight. You can't tell in the photo, but there are tasteless large flowers carved even into the top of the item. One reviewer stated you could leave the legs off (our plan upon purchase) but that is false. The base is glued on, we were unable to get the base off, and the legs attach to the empty/bare corners left on the base if the legs are not present. The base is curved, so it can't be put on the flat floor. One of the legs was damaged upon receipt. I cannot describe my disappointment with this cheap, tasteless item. It is going back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chest
 from SOCAL,  May 21, 2013

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. There is adequate space inside the chest and it comes close to matching our bedroom furniture. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WANT MORE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I received this item yesterday, and I WANT ANOTHER. I believe I bought the last one in stock, but I have requested that Overstock contact me when they receive more. The quality was high. The legs were easy to add, and I have no DIY skills -- you can even use the chest without adding the legs. The drawers contain all my underthings -- I am actually using the item for its intended purpose. Small enough to use as a nightstand -- I want another for the other side of my bed. Drawers pull out easily. Looks more expensive that it cost. I hope Overstock keeps stocking this item since everybody seems to be pleased with the quality. Stores a lot for such a small space, and eliminates the need for a bulky chest of drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but Roomy
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2013

I had been looking for a small chest drawers to squeeze into my bedroom cum office for several weeks, both on line and in stores. Frustrated by the high prices or the dimensions proposed, I thought that I had not tried OVERSTOCK, where I generally am lucky to find what I need. It was thus that this piece of furniture found its way to my home, yesterday. The finish is good and the drawers are roomy. The carving is no great art work but the color and the size fit perfectly into the spot that I had intended it for. The packaging was very careful, thorough and impeccable, not a single nick ( double carton, plenty of corner protection, double foam sheet)... Even the small ornamental hardware on the drawers were wrapped in foam to protect any scratch. Thank you Overstock: I guess this is one of the reason I never return anything I bought at Overstock. Plus you are very fair on applying any discounts we earn ( even when we tend to forget ib our hurry to get the shopping done!): it is a pleasure to shop at your store. Your deliveries are also very, very prompt. Very grateful customer. *. *****

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood hand carving a bit sprimitive but the piece is very good- looking, sturdy, serves my purpose perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from SC,  Jan 30, 2009

Very nice piece of furniture -super easy to assemble, just add legs. It looks nice but the drawers are so small, they don't hold much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top