Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Match is great!
 from Ca,  May 13, 2011

We have an antique bedroom set w/o end tables. These matched quite well. Would have liked the tables to be a bit bigger; however, this was a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

Very lovely, if slightly smaller in depth than the image online suggested. Assembly was very simple (attach the legs). This piece was so lovely, I went back and purchased a second one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lovely, if slightly smaller in depth than the image online suggested. Assembly was very simple (attach the legs). This piece was so lovely, I went back and purchased a second one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE them!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 1, 2012

These are high quality, hand-carved, and solid wood. The legs attached easily and they are beautiful, classic pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from New Mexico,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this table because our antique furniture didn't have any matching nightstands. It was so simple to assemble..it took me about 5 minutes from the time i took it out of the box until it was completely done. The finish is really nice, and the legs add a touch of elegance. This table was such a perfect fit, I ordered another one the following week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...not compressed particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this end table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2011

I put this end table next to my bed as a night stand and I love it! I've had it for about a year now and it is standing up perfectly! It's gorgeous, it was very simple to assemble the legs to the table, and the felt-lined drawers is a nice touch. I keep my books that I am reading before bed in the drawers and it fits about 10 books between the two drawers. It smelled like fresh varnish when I opened the box, but it aired out quickly and did not notice the smell after 2 days. A great addition to my bedroom furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redecorator1
 from Ovid, Michigan,  Dec 5, 2007

Is hand carved not pressed and wood is a light birch. Stain is nice but needed a little polishing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kpert2000
 Jul 24, 2015

Quality is not what I expected for the price. Finish is not the greatest. Color is more red than in photo. If you don't look at it up close, it's not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A perfect match! I'm so happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 4, 2015

Exactly what I had been looking for and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition!
 Jun 30, 2015

I needed a small table for my entry way to complement a beautiful carved mirror I got from Thailand. This is just the right size and style. The detail is beautiful, very easy to attach the legs and goes perfectly with the mirror. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the money I wasn't expecting something worthy of Buckingham Palace, but I was a little surprised at some of the flaws. For one, the feet had some rough spots around the curves. They were clearly not fully sanded. You can also see a slight line of unstained area where two pieces on the side come together - not visible in my particular application. The table is very light. That's because the wood is thin. The carving is not finely detailed - look at the magnified view to see what you really get - but from three feet away it looks fine. And make sure you look at the magnified view for color because it has a much more red tinge than apparent in the small pictures, but it does match the magnified view. Like I said, for the money it serves it's purpose. I wanted a table that could fit a small subwoofer under it and it does the trick, fitting a 8-9" cube somewhat inconspicuously and would have enough room for 10.5" in height, but I doubt that's a consideration for many people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 22, 2015

Wow, I didn't know what to except, but this is just perfect. Very will build and I will not hesitate to order furniture from Overstock every again. Great product I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 28, 2014

I love this stand. It matches my coffee table and fits in a small spot next to my reading chair. The drawers are deep enough to hold paperback books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved Small End Tables
 from SC,  Dec 3, 2014

I would recommend this end table with a caveat, be aware that this product is made with soft wood. The end table could be get marked up or scratched easily. Awesome looking, light, fragile, and small. We are enjoying the end tabless very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and old world looking
 from Northeast,  Aug 16, 2014

This table is beautiful and matches my antique "eclectic" bedroom furniture very well. The finish is a reddish color, so goes well with cherry and mahogany. It is very lightweight, which is surprising since it's solid wood. Easy to assemble, the legs just screw on, just be careful to put the legs in the right positions. The carving is on the front and side for the front legs and only the side for the back legs. It's a little small, but the measurements are listed in the description and they are accurate. My next challenge is trying to find lamps for it, because the table is small (and my bed is high) I need candlestick style lamps with some weight to them so they don't topple over if I bump the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful furniture
 from maine,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought two of these tables and they were so easy to put together, only a matter of putting on four legs with matching letters on the legs and the place to put them. When installed in the living room, they made my room look so much nicer, elegant. I love these tables. The color matches the picture on-line and also the rest of my furniture, The 2 drawers each are so handy, hiding all the things I had on top of my old ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with my antique bedroom set.
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

I have been having a hard time trying to match my antique bedroom set, This is a perfect nightstand and looks great with my set. Great valuey for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  May 24, 2014

I love the fine detailing of this piece of furniture,,, And, I love the fact that, they have matching pieces!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one is good, two is better!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 25, 2014

Purchased one about six months ago and got so many hi fives, we ordered a second. Same good quality Well made, good qualilty wood used and tilghtly put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table
 from MD,  Aug 1, 2013

Decent end table for the price. Drawers do not come with tracks or stoppers. Pretty potent stain on product - I left outside for a day to air out. My intent was to paint and distress these and they took the paint well. No prepping required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought