Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 3-piece Patio Bistro Set
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2008

I recently purchased the Black Iron 3-piece Patio Bistro Set for my deck, which is small. Other reviewers listed concerns with putting it together and problems with the legs being uneven. I had no problems with either, and put it together without assistance. The chairs are very comfortable, even without cushions. The set is attractive and looks great on the deck. Time will tell about the durability of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Texas, TX,  Nov 14, 2008

This Bistro Set was exactly what I was looking for. It is perfect on my small porch. It took only minutes to assemble. It is beautifully crafted, heavy weight, and looks like it will last a lifetime. And, delivery time was even better than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough for the money..
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2008

we've had it for a couple weeks. easy enough to put together, managed to do it in about 30 minutes. however, we can already see some rust on the chairs (after 2 weeks outside). wasn't very expensive so i guess you get what you pay for... for the price it's fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprising quality
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I was a little worried at first about purchasing this set sight unseen, but the other reviews made me take the chance. I'm so pleased with the quality and construction - they're definitely not going to blow away in a high wind. The style looks so good with my new house and I've gotten lots of compliments. A great place to sit in the sun for awhile with a cool drink. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Bistro Set
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 7, 2008

We are delighted with our purchase! It took awhile to put all the pieces together, but we are quite pleased with the result. And we especially appreciated the low shipping charge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this set. I've had it for two years, and it's held up beautifully. It might be less durable out in the weather, because part of the comfort is the woven-metal-slat seat. It has some "give". Unfortunately that's probably also a great place for trapping moisture. That said, I haven't had a problem on my covered front porch, and if I did, I'd just wax them. They were quite easy to put together, but it's important to bolt the pieces together loosely before the final tightening or they might not line up properly. This year I also bought a couple more armchairs. I love them, too. The pewter-look is achieved with random silvery paint smears, but it's very nice-looking all the same. I might try the same trick on some sconces I have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my beach house porch
 from St Pete Beach. FL,  Feb 18, 2012

I had looked and looked for just the right set for my small porch at my beach home. I loved that this set has rectangular seats instead of the small dinner plate size seats most sets had. I wanted black wroght iron to contract to the white porch and this seemed just perfect. After seeing a few reviews complaining that the assembly was problematic I hesitated a second. But since most of the reviews seemed fine I went ahead. It took my husband and myself about 20 minutes to assemble. Some of the holes needed just a bit of "encoragement" to fit, but I would not really say it was a problem. Once it was together, I was just delighted with just how comfortable the nice wide seat was, to accomodate my "nice wide seat" :). The house in in Florida and is just perfect for our morning breakfast in the sunshine, or for a nice happy hour with wine and cheese. If the finish holds out, and continues to look and feel as nice as it does now, I will be absolutely thrilled with adorable and comfortable set. Here is a picture of our first breakfast at our little sunny bistro. http://dianehelen.com/porchbreakfast.jpg TThanks Overstock Diane

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Set seems sturdy and is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finish was terrible
 from Allbuquerque New Mexico,  Jan 7, 2012

The table and chairs matches other furniture that I previously purchased from Overstock.com, which I have been very happy with. The pieces assembled easily and the table and chairs seem sturdy and well constructed. However the finish was terrible - scuffed and worn looking; as if it had been dragged. The finish was marred on every surface and I plan to repaint the set as soon as it warms up a bit. For me it is just too much of a hassle to disassemble the pieces, send them back and hope for better luck the second time. If not for the finish I would have rated the product excellent but because of the very poor finish would rate it fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table and chairs went together easily BUT the finish was terrible. All of the pieces looked like they had been drug through a gravel parking lot behind a truck. It was scuffed and marred on every surface on both chairs and the table. I plan to repaint it as soon as the weather warms up. Aside from the finish the appearance was good and it seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect intimate garden furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2011

I purchased this along with the matching Patio Swing for a covered patio off my walk-out basement that faces out into my privacy fenced back yard - the area is very private and the intent was to have comfortable furniture to spend quiet times early morning or late evening. And, the furniture is comfortable enough not to require cushions. This product line does exactly that. As with all metal outdoor furniture, I plan to store inside off season to preserve the finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from BOSTON AREA AND CAPE COD,  Nov 22, 2010

THR BISTRO SET WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED. I ALWAYS CHECK OVERSTOCK FIRST WHEN SHOPPING AND THERE IT WAS! AFTER BUYING THE SET, I LATER SAW AND BOUGHT THE SAME 2 CHAIRS SEPORATELY AND IT MAKES A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST AREA IN OUR 4 SEASON ROOM. THANK YOU, OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 3-piece bistro set.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2007

I love it. I bought it for my daughters new apartment terrace. It was easy to put together and exactly what I was looking for. The low shipping charge was a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great housewarming Gift
 from dallas tx,  Dec 1, 2007

purchased as a house warming gift along w/ the black iron bar & 2stool set. It was very easy to assemble. Comfortable chairs. It looks great on the patio, but started to rust after the first rain then the paint began to flake. Summers are harsh in TX but I was disappointed that the wear showed after only a few months outside. The furniture is still usable but all the pieces will need to be painted for next season. Loved the overall look of both sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 3-piece Patio Bistro Set
 from Bronx, New York,  Jul 15, 2007

We are very satisfied with the bistro set. The table and chairs are very sturdy. The table is a good size, not too small or too large. The chair seats have a comfortable depth:You don't feel as if you are buried in the seat or as if you are sitting on the edge. The back of the chair gives good back support. Overall, we are pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Southern New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2007

Nice Set. The Chairs and Table both require simple assembly. I recommend a dab of locktite on the nuts so they won't have to be re-tightened after each seasons use. The seats are wider than most small bistro sets and are much more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-piece patio set
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Oct 11, 2013

When I picked up the 2 boxes, I knew it was heavy! So I removed the pieces and it was very easy to assemble! But I will say, that I did read the reviews, and when one reviewer said to not bolt down till everything was in place was correct! I did the table first and the center piece that was to stabilize the table seemed that the predrilled holes didn't fit, but remembering what I read, I loosened the screws and I set the stabilizer between the four legs and it worked!!! The chairs were a breeze to assemble! I am pleased with this black bistro set!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this set!
 from Thompsons Station, Tennessee,  Jul 8, 2013

Let me just start by saying that I love this bistro set! It works perfectly on my screened-in porch as a cozy place to dine alfresco. I have other black wrought iron furniture on the porch that I've had for years and the bistro set blended beautifully with the existing pieces. I did buy new cushions for both the existing pieces that I had and the new bistro set and it ties everything together very, very well. The set is very, very sturdy! This isn't a set that's going to bend, break or warp anytime soon! This is a well put together set and a very good size as well! The chairs are wide and will hold anyone you put in them! They are very spacious, as is the table. Check out the dimensions of this set in the online description and compare it with other bistros available...you will find that the dimensions of both the chairs and table are way more generous than most! This was important for me as I specifically wanted the table to fit 2 dinner plates, two salad bowls, appropriate silverware for two, two drinks with room to spare for appropriate condiments and possibly a bud vase for a few flowers. I wanted comfort, as my husband and I are 56 years old at this point. We got all we wanted with this set! Some folks have mentioned a problem with rust on this set. I really can't address that issue as I haven't owned the set long enough to have that issue pop up. My set is on a screened-in porch, so it won't be out in the direct sunlilght or rain, so I'm hoping that won't be a problem for me. Time will tell on that issue, but even if I have to hit it with a bit of Rustoleum outdoor spray paint, I'll still be happy with this set due to all the positives already stated above. I would highly recommend this set to anyone who is considering it. You won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was stated correctly as an antique black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy set!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from WEST COAST OF VANCOUVER ISLAND, BC,  Jun 4, 2013

The product I received was exactly what I was looking for...is very sturdy...was delivered very promptly with little damage...just a few scratches but still worthwhile. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ...was a little bit lighter but still looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed
 from Chicago,il,  Apr 11, 2013

I was somewhat disappointed when I opened the box and found the finish to be scratched and weathered looking. Too much of a pain to put it back in the box and return so I will have to either add fresh coat of spray enamel or cover the seat and back with cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black paint was scratched and looked weathered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GREAT
 from Delaware,  Dec 4, 2012

Just what my small patio needed. Add cushions and a tablecloth and you are ready to party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron 3 Piece Bistro Set
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Nov 16, 2012

This set was supposed to be used on the deck but it never made it out of the garage. It is sturdy and jsut the right size for my husbands "man cave" portion of the garage. I threatened to move it where it belongs but expect that I will need to invest in another set. It didn't take long to put together and has lived up to expections and was a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top