Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT happy
 May 8, 2010

I searched the item description for the weight capacity on this item and it wasn't listed. Since this was not listed as a child's chair I figured it would be ok. However, when I opened the loveseat the label states that each seat holds only about 110 lbs. I'm not 110 lbs and I don't know very many adults who are. Aside from that, the arms of the chair are wobbly and it seems like the metal frame will eventually separate from the wood with use so I wasn't thrilled with the construction. The back of this seat is also higher than pictured on the website, too high for my taste. I would not recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this seating in our guest room!
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

This is light [30 lbs] and easy to move around, so it's perfect for a guest room where we want to drag it out of the way when we set up the air bed. It also folds into its own storage bag, if we need the room. It's also good-looking and comfortable enough to watch our favorite online streaming entertainment on the computer in that room. The only drawback is that the seat are individual theater-type seats, just like they look, so you can't sit at all in the middle of the seat. My husband likes to use a throw pillow behind his lower back, as the seats are more bucket-shaped, but I'm perfectly comfortable with it as it is. We got the red one, which really looks great with the natural woods of the room, and the micro-suede fabric is really elegant. Make sure you tug and snap the slipcover/cushion properly into place [there are no instructions included], so that you'll have a nice cushion at the front for behind the knees and at the back for your neck. All-in-all this was exactly what we wanted and great value for the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Collapsible
 from OK,  Mar 2, 2011

This is a great little couch, but you have to know what you're buying. Instead of thinking of it as a couch, think of it more like one of those collapsible lawn chairs, except double the size and with a soft, quilted cover instead of the nylon. You can only sit two people in it, since the middle is a support bar. It was perfect for a spare room I have because it can be collapsed and replaced with a cot or blow-up mattress. It only took about five minutes to setup and requires no tools. I only gave it three stars because the description in the ad was misleading. It made it look like a regular couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Berkeley Heights, NJ,  Apr 11, 2010

I was a little surprised when I sat in the chair because it doesn't feel incredibly sturdy. I probably would not let two people sit on it at the same time. With that said, it was not expensive but still looks nice. We are using it in the basement for hanging out - sort of a game room, and that is pretty much what I think it is good for, occassional use not everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorest of poor quality
 from Metrowest, Ma,  Aug 21, 2012

I purchased 3 items and each was worse than the one before it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the only thing that was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for...poorest of poor quality...no directions either...there were blue ink stains on the chair...Worst of all there was no way to put the cover on the frame...You would have had to unscrew the wooden frame...the frame was also splintered!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good and the color was good but if you cannot assemble the product then why even bother showing the right color or giving a good description of what is should have been. No one could put this together iincluding a carpenter that I showed it to!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for a folding loveseat
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jan 10, 2013

Unbelievable how comfortable this is. Many comments from sitters on my loveseat. Easy to fold, move and change the look of the room I wished I could get another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for the purpose
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2012

Its like a camping chair, but we enjoy it, serving its purpose in our bedroom. Also, if we every need to bring a seat some where, can take it, nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. steardy for two adults
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Loveseat!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 23, 2011

We purchased this loveseat to have extra seating for family and friends. It is perfect! We are familiar with the camp-style folding chairs, and this is similar, but a big step up. It looks lovely, the color is a good blend with any decor, and we enjoy the capability to have an extra chair wherever it's needed, indoors or out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bentwood Folding Loveseat
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 10, 2010

Easy to assembly and my granddaughter slept on it an wanted to keep it as her bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top