Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, light bar stools
 from NJ,  May 19, 2013

Great set, perfect for our newly renovated backyard. These very light aluminum-base chairs are easy to put together and a breeze for my young kids to move around. Unfortunately our set didn't include the allen wrench or washers shown in the instructions, but luckily a phillips head screwdriver did the trick. (I *think* the washers are already built in to the chair frames, so maybe that's why they weren't included?)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from North NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

Pros: - Look great - Easy to assemble (dont know what others are talking about) - Lightweight (also a con) Cons: - Lightweight could blow over in heavy wind - Webbing is very plastic-like but not so bad - Only sold in pairs - I needed 5 Time will tell how these hold up, but cant beat it for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Southeast Texas,  Jun 14, 2014

So far I am happy with the product. The chairs are lightweight and easy to put together as long as you read the updated instructions. I gave it 4 stars because I am not sure how the chairs will stand up to weather and time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg frame not as displayed in photo
 from Oceanside, CA,  May 27, 2014

I read previous reviews complaining about the leg frames. The photos show the legs are clearly one piece with welded joints. Other reviews noted the chairs came as five pieces that needed to be assembled. Overstock responded to one of the reviews advising that the design had been changed to a single welded leg frame that did not require assembly. They described a two piece assembly consisting of (1) the leg frame and (2) the seat portion. I ordered eight chairs based upon their description. I received eight chairs that all had five pieces without the welded leg joints. The chairs I removed from the box had chipped powdercoating as if it had been previously opened and returned. I was very disappointed, but was glad that Overstock took them back and covered the return shipping. I have been a long time Overstock customer and this is the first real problem I have had. This will not stop me from shopping at Overstock in the future, but I definitely do not recommend these bar stools.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to assemble
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

These are decent outdoor barstools for the price. I didn't expect something super high quality, but they seem ok given how much I paid for them. That being said, they were a total nightmare to assemble. Who knew it would take so much work to put together such a simple product? First, it literally takes about 15 minutes per stool to unwrap all the plastic they have taped to the entire unit. The good news is that they were well protected in shipping, but the bad news is that you may go insane trying to take off the tightly wound wrapping. Then, the assembly instructions are laughable. They are impossible to figure out, written in broken Chinese, and you're better off just ignoring them and trying to figure it out on your own. Once you do figure it out, the assembly process still takes about 20-30 minutes per stool, and requires a lot of muscle to tighten all the screws. I think there are 12 screws per barstool and you can't tighten them with a normal screwdriver -- they require an allen wrench (one is supplied with the product), and they are hard to hold and maneuver and even harder to tighten. Knowing what I know now about this product, I would definitely NOT buy it again, mostly because of the assembly. If you do buy this product, good luck!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The assembly of this item has been improved and now involves only two parts ? The base is fully welded as 1 complete piece and the seat/back is one piece that can be easily attached to the base with 4 screws.
 
 
Rating
These Chairs Wobble and Come in 5 Pieces
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 7, 2013

I purchased these based on all of the positive reviews. One of the reviews said it came in just 2 pieces, and looking at the photo, it clearly shows the leg pieces WELDED together. When they arrived, they were in 5 pieces, and we had to put together the base with screws. It was wobbly, and it just seemed cheap overall. Also, when you sit up straight, your rear end goes in the gap between the seat and the chair back. Overall, not working for us. The only positive things about this product is that they arrived quickly, and they look cute. They are VERY light weight.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The assembly of this item has been improved and now involves only two parts ? The base is fully welded as 1 complete piece and the seat/back is one piece that can be easily attached to the base with 4 screws.
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 3, 2013

These chairs are easy to put together since it involves only 2 pieces. I also purchased the table later. So far, I have not had a chance to relax on them---although I tried them out and they are comfortable---but one of my cats naps in one every chance he gets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Bar height
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2013

They are just what they describe in the pg, height , color , I love the light weight. They look great on my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for outside
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Very pleased at onset and hope they hold up to outdoor conditions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Early going appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top