Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking/functional chair!
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2013

I'd considered getting one of these chairs in college but due to space constraints in our tiny closet of a room my roommate and I agreed to get foldup chairs that could be stored when not in use. I recently remodeled my bedroom in my house and upon completion I had a corner that looked bare and overlooked a window with a great view. I did a bit of shopping and came across this chair and thought 'what the heck'. I ordered it and it shipped immediately, even with blizzards blowing it arrived much sooner than expected! Took all of 5 minutes to unpackage and set the chair up in my bedroom. It completed the look perfectly and the cushion isn't some chintzy little piece of fabric like some of them can be. It's substantial and great quality. Thick, soft and so comfortable to sit on. I can sit and read in this chair for hours. Perfect addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Nothing misleading.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable chair!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 9, 2013

The 3 pieces came very packed and wrapped in the box! If I had more room in my house, I would order another chair! I love the sage cushion color against the dark brown bamboo frame! And I was able to use a discount code and get FREE shipping!! Thanks OVERSTOCK! I just purchased bedding from your website, also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but I don't think my 240-lb husband should use it too much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Greenfield Ind.,  Aug 4, 2013

Have always wanted these chairs and finally found them in Overstock. Craftsmanship is very good. They look awesome in my home and are great for a good long read!! Very comfortable. Delivery was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Chair
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Very happy with the chair. It came well-packed, and setup was no problem. The color (chocolate) looks just as expected, and I am happy with the thickness of the chair pad. It adds charm to my living room, and has already received compliments from visitors. It remains to be seen how long the rattan will hold up, but it seems pretty sturdy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Cushion
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 21, 2013

I bought this primarily to keep my dogs off of a nice leather sofa. The dogs love it, so it is working for its intended purpose. For a dog bed, it looks quite sharp, so I'm happy. However, if I purchased this for my own personal use, I would be a little disappointed. It looks great from a distance and goes well with our black leather sofa. On closer inspection, the microsuede looks a little cheap and thin. The chair wobbles a little because the base is uneven. These are relatively minor complaints. My main complaint is that the cushion is under filled. It is puffy but thin, and you can feel the wood slats underneath. It is reasonably comfortable, but I wonder if it won't become less so as the stuffing settles. I may try to open it and add more stuffing. If you are a college student, you will probably be happy with this purchase. It looks pretty good. If you are looking for something top quality, you might keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rattan Papasan Chair
 from Roswell, NM,  Nov 18, 2014

Well built and sturdy. Color of rattan is a rich tortoise shell and the cushion is soft tufted micro suede. Brings you right back to the 70s when this was popular and why I bought it. A blast from the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

I bought this papasan with a specific thing in mind: to sit cross legged in a particularr corner of my living room while drinking my coffee and reading the newspaper. I did that this weekend and was super happy with my purchase. The chair is very comfy, and because it's so roomy, the cross-legged sitting is a can do. Also, I saw this chair at a world-importer retail store for slightly more on sale. Great buy on O.stock, and I was able to select the color I wanted. (Oh, and because it's just the base, the dome, and the cushion, super easy to move around. And no assembly required.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair in the house
 from Oldsmar, Florida,  Jul 20, 2014

This chair was the perfect addition to my spare/guest room. The packing of this product was exceptional, best I have probably ever seen. I have already spent many hours in this chair watching movies, and definitely as comfortable as I remember them in the Phillipines. Only thing I would recommend is a bit thicker padding in the cushion, but that is just my personal preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from United States,  Jun 2, 2014

Frame was fine, cushion is very flimsy and thin. You can feel the frame digging into your body. Not comfortable. Would be great IF the cushion was of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Chair!
 from Kent, WA,  Apr 2, 2014

I love this chair! It was everything I hoped it would be and more! As others have said, you don't want to move once you sit in it, feels like you are on vacation. :) It looks great too, and definitely enhances one's living space. Great comfort and value and looks wonderful. What more could you ask for? It was also packaged better than anything I've ever received! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the cheapest one around!!
 from Calhoun, GA,  Feb 18, 2014

My son wanted one of these chairs for his apartment. I went to many stores and online. Overstock has the best price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2014

Great chair. Just the right size for a petite person. Well packed with good quick delivery. I ended up using the ties it came with to tie the bowl of the chair to the stand so that it does not move. The cushion it came with is very thin. Had to buy a thick cushion at ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papasan chair
 from Greensboro, GA,  Jan 18, 2014

Very comfortable to curl up in. Arrived well packaged and already assembled. Great chairs for a garage apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papasan chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

I really enjoy this chair. My 10 yr old loves this chair. I was familiar with papasan chairs so I knew that you have to be a little careful getting in and out. But once you are seated you can curl up like a kitten and enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair is just as pictured
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 3, 2014

This chair was a Christmas gift for my 27yr son. He loved it, it was what he was looking for. He is 6'5" and fits comfortably in this chair The construction seems sturdy and the design is very nice. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!!!
 from Hoquaim, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

It made a perfect present to give during Christmas!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

Received the chair in 4 business days, and the quality is there. When I first un-boxed it and sat down I almost fell asleep its so darn comfy. The blue is a very nice color and easy on the eyes. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent cushion chair
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 4, 2013

my wife and beagle love this cushion chair a lot. comfy, soft, and supportive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Sep 6, 2013

I love the chair! It is very comfortable and looks great in my small apartment. I was amazed at how fast it was shipped; I got it just two days after ordering! I did think that the cardinal red color would be a little more vivid than it is, but it still looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy - pad is thin though
 from Northern Ca,  Aug 26, 2013

Getting another Papazan chair - Love the style and fits our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought