Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking/functional chair!
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2013

I'd considered getting one of these chairs in college but due to space constraints in our tiny closet of a room my roommate and I agreed to get foldup chairs that could be stored when not in use. I recently remodeled my bedroom in my house and upon completion I had a corner that looked bare and overlooked a window with a great view. I did a bit of shopping and came across this chair and thought 'what the heck'. I ordered it and it shipped immediately, even with blizzards blowing it arrived much sooner than expected! Took all of 5 minutes to unpackage and set the chair up in my bedroom. It completed the look perfectly and the cushion isn't some chintzy little piece of fabric like some of them can be. It's substantial and great quality. Thick, soft and so comfortable to sit on. I can sit and read in this chair for hours. Perfect addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Nothing misleading.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable chair!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 9, 2013

The 3 pieces came very packed and wrapped in the box! If I had more room in my house, I would order another chair! I love the sage cushion color against the dark brown bamboo frame! And I was able to use a discount code and get FREE shipping!! Thanks OVERSTOCK! I just purchased bedding from your website, also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but I don't think my 240-lb husband should use it too much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Greenfield Ind.,  Aug 4, 2013

Have always wanted these chairs and finally found them in Overstock. Craftsmanship is very good. They look awesome in my home and are great for a good long read!! Very comfortable. Delivery was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2014

Great chair. Just the right size for a petite person. Well packed with good quick delivery. I ended up using the ties it came with to tie the bowl of the chair to the stand so that it does not move. The cushion it came with is very thin. Had to buy a thick cushion at ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, the rattan is a beautiful shade of mahogany. absolutely beautiful. the cushion is slightly thin - adding a pillow in the middle under the cushion fixes that problem right up. Lastly - i didn't like the way the bowl slid around. i wanted it to be sturdy, so i took some twine, wrapped it in a few places, and now the bowl is sturdy. very nice chair, and well worth the price. i can't get up, i am writing my review from it now!!! someone call my boss and say i am sick, because i am not leaving this thing for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Chair
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Very happy with the chair. It came well-packed, and setup was no problem. The color (chocolate) looks just as expected, and I am happy with the thickness of the chair pad. It adds charm to my living room, and has already received compliments from visitors. It remains to be seen how long the rattan will hold up, but it seems pretty sturdy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Cushion
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 21, 2013

I bought this primarily to keep my dogs off of a nice leather sofa. The dogs love it, so it is working for its intended purpose. For a dog bed, it looks quite sharp, so I'm happy. However, if I purchased this for my own personal use, I would be a little disappointed. It looks great from a distance and goes well with our black leather sofa. On closer inspection, the microsuede looks a little cheap and thin. The chair wobbles a little because the base is uneven. These are relatively minor complaints. My main complaint is that the cushion is under filled. It is puffy but thin, and you can feel the wood slats underneath. It is reasonably comfortable, but I wonder if it won't become less so as the stuffing settles. I may try to open it and add more stuffing. If you are a college student, you will probably be happy with this purchase. It looks pretty good. If you are looking for something top quality, you might keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 Feb 2, 2015

This chair is wonderful. The hunter green cushion is beautiful and soft. Once you sit in it, you don't want to get up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jan 28, 2015

A little bit smaller than I expected, but still a good, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It does not sit up on its own like in the picture; you literally have to sit in it to adjust it right. I honestly think the price was way too much after unwrapping it and seeing the quality. I would not buy another especially not for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

I bought this papasan with a specific thing in mind: to sit cross legged in a particularr corner of my living room while drinking my coffee and reading the newspaper. I did that this weekend and was super happy with my purchase. The chair is very comfy, and because it's so roomy, the cross-legged sitting is a can do. Also, I saw this chair at a world-importer retail store for slightly more on sale. Great buy on O.stock, and I was able to select the color I wanted. (Oh, and because it's just the base, the dome, and the cushion, super easy to move around. And no assembly required.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Papasan chair
 Mar 12, 2015

The cushion is soft and you can feel the frame when you sit in it. I am about 180 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melissa zoellner
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought the chair for my kid and everyone who has sat in the chair loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 4, 2015

Ordered this with the aqua blue cushions, and it looks great with my leather couch and loveseat. It is very sturdy, as I have grands that put it to the test on a regular basis!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, the color was not what I expected. I ordered sage, but looks more like charcoal grey. Secondly, the cushion is not cushy enough for the tush. Yes, you can feel the rattan. I must compliment on overstock's fast delivery and how well the item was packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Jan 9, 2015

Broke the base first time sitting in it. Pillow is also complete crap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Dec 30, 2014

This is just what we wanted...a comfortable chair for my son to curl up and read in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rattan Papasan Chair
 from Roswell, NM,  Nov 18, 2014

Well built and sturdy. Color of rattan is a rich tortoise shell and the cushion is soft tufted micro suede. Brings you right back to the 70s when this was popular and why I bought it. A blast from the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair in the house
 from Oldsmar, Florida,  Jul 20, 2014

This chair was the perfect addition to my spare/guest room. The packing of this product was exceptional, best I have probably ever seen. I have already spent many hours in this chair watching movies, and definitely as comfortable as I remember them in the Phillipines. Only thing I would recommend is a bit thicker padding in the cushion, but that is just my personal preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from United States,  Jun 2, 2014

Frame was fine, cushion is very flimsy and thin. You can feel the frame digging into your body. Not comfortable. Would be great IF the cushion was of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought