Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

I received this umbrella 3 days after ordering and that was with the $2.95 shipping option. Umbrella is simple in design and use. It's mostly wood and brass plated metal, with the very top pieces made of plastic - looks like heavy duty plastic. I would recommend this to anyone in search of an inexpensive, quality umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on (forest green)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice while it lasted
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 29, 2014

I am writing this review 3 years after purchase while looking for a new umbrella. Initially, I loved it. Great quality and a beautiful burgundy color. However, shortly after having it out in the sun, the color faded so much it was unrecognizable from it's original appearance. We kept it until it broke, because I wasn't about to just throw it out. Too wasteful. It didn't break until recently though. Not worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect patio umbrella
 from Malverne, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

Best patio umbrella by far and I have had several over the years! Solid construction, looks great and pulley system is superior to crank type umbrellas. Eight ribs provides more stability than typical 6 ribs. Highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoped it would be a bit sturdier
 from Philly suburbs,  Aug 11, 2013

We had to replace an umbrella we had for years. This seemed to be the same but a bit larger - which was OK. So far we like this purchase. It is lighter than the umbrella we replaced so we have to be sure to batten it down when the wind kicks up. The fabric is sturdier than others we looked at - but not canvas ( as was our old umbrella). The delivery was quick and assembly was easy. So far - so good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy, not sturdy
 from Lake Charlevoix, Mi,  Jun 30, 2012

The 2nd time I went to use this umbrella, one of the ribs snapped at junction leaving me with a jagged end and no room to attempt a repair. It did not snap from wind, just from pulling on the pulley to raise it. For the price I would have expected to have it last at least all summer. I am very disappointed in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is too thin and fragile one of the ribs snapped the 2nd time it was being opened
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella for the price
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 6, 2012

fast shipping, good price. Love me some overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really nice, large umbrella!
 from Salmon, Idaho,  Jun 5, 2012

we really enjoy our new umbrella, we like the size and the pulley system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nooooo! Don't buy it!!!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 30, 2012

Quality of this product is not good. Price is good, but not worth the $** return shipping you are forced to pay to send it back after it cracks in only a week or so. I am sorely disappointed. Not a good deal at all in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is nothing like what is pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This umbrella was used for one week, placed in a weighted stand in mild-barely medium wind and it snapped....one week....ridiculous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well I suppose the hard wood was so "hard" that it just snaps in a little bit of wind.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9.8 foot wooden umbrella
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2012

The size is great. The color is actual and very rich. I like how sturdy this product is and better than what you can get at your local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for large umbrella!
 from The Great Central Valley, California,  May 24, 2012

I bought 2 of these larger scale umbrellas and they are working out well. The hardware - pulley & rope are good quality and easy to use. The umbrella is lighter weight than my last one, but it does not adversely affect performance. I would buy again. Wish it had a tilt feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color leans towards red rather than purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with my new patio furniture!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 26, 2012

I have had great success with overstock products over the years. The quality is always good and you can't beat the shipping charges. I will definitely continue to shop at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large sturdy umbrella wity a great pulley system.
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Apr 17, 2012

Great umbrella. We have tried a few different types of patio umbrella with little success. The metal poles with the crank and tilt mechanism fail rather quickly. The offset umbrellas need to be bolted to the deck and the crank mechanism fails. We never used the tilt function on our last umbrella until the wind snapped it and it was in permanent tilt. This umbrella is wood with a thick column and ribs. So far I love the pull up cord with the locking pin. It fit into our existing base and with its large size it blocks a lot of sun from our west facing bay window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, should last a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful umbrella
 from Harrisburg PA,  Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful size, color and construction. The vent at the top prevents 'fly away' umbrella. Highly recommend There are plastic 'ribs' at top so we'll see how it holds up over the season

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. umbrella came well packed and easy to put up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrellas
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

Living in North Texas, we experience very windy conditions. We needed umbrellas that could provide much-needed shade, and withstand the wind! I had several umbrellas whose 'tilt' mechanism broke last summer, so I wanted umbrellas that had solid poles. I am thrilled with the quality of the umbrellas, solid poles and the great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from OVERLAND PARK, KS,  Jan 10, 2012

I was very pleased with the color and quality of this umbrella - the cost was a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Venice FL,  Jan 1, 2012

Very good quality and easy to assemble. Better than I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The khaki color is a light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 4, 2011

We have been through several umbrellas due to the extreme Arizona heat and monsoon season. This umbrella is doing well so far! The umbrella material is a good weight and should stand up against the sun and the pole is heavy enough to withstand the monsoon winds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as it appears in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from NE Ohio,  Sep 13, 2011

This umbrella is a nice quality and the size is perfect. I chose burgundy, hoping for a deeper red color as shown. However, the "burgundy" is more a bright red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The umbrella is a much brighter red than the shown "burgundy".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time around
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

Thank you Overstock for returning 9 patio umbrellas and replacing them with this product. The umbrellas are used at a hotel pool and must look good and be functional. The previous 9 faded within a few weeks and the cheep pole always looked bent. These new umbrellas look more expensive and the vivid color is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the poles and connectors are much stronger than a previous umbrella purchase which keeps the pole straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vey good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 13, 2011

This is a much better made product than a cantilevered umbrella I paid over twice as much for! I like the wood versus cheap metal, and the pulley system works well and is supplied with a quality cord. The nearly 10-foot size is adequate but be aware the base shown in the illustration does not come with it and in any case would not give much stability - I was able to use a larger, stable base from the old umbrella without any problems. I would buy this product over again, the price is right and so is the quality, an increasing rarity nowadays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top