Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Austin,TX,  Dec 1, 2011

Bought as a housewarming gift...friend loves it! Quality is amazing for the price. Real wood is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I ordered this recently, so I have not used it outside yet. However, I did assemble it in my basement and am very pleased with the umbrella. I will have to wait until next year to see how it holds up in the elements. I can not rate this product as "excellent" because of this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacy match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I checked about the wood type before I ordered. Balau wood is highly recommended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balau Harwood 8-rib Push-up Pulley System Umbrella
 from san clemente california,  Sep 16, 2011

I bough this item: And it was damage when i open the box: I email the costumer service right away and told them i want a replacement They send me immediately a confirmation about the replacement, I love all the items i bought from this company and I'm very satisfied with the the service: I bought bed, mattress, boots, and many more with great price,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as appear to the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love all about I bough from overstock. very happy :-)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? First i read the instruction and measurement befor i purchase the item: And its always comes exactly what i'm looking for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review Title.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 31, 2011

Loved the umbrella for our beach house so much, purchased another one for our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VER WELL MADE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella was as described
 from Whitefish, MT,  Jul 18, 2014

Umbrella came as described. Elevation with rope/pulley is rapid (as opposed to crank), and color matched that in ad. A short bungee cord is a nice addition to keep the fabric contained when umbrella is down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, easy to use
 from Longmont , Colorado,  May 10, 2014

The pulley/liine is much easier to use than a crank and will not jam

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Push-up Pulley System Umbrella
 from Old Saybrook Ct.,  Apr 30, 2014

The International Caravan Balau Hardwood 6-rib Push-up Pulley System Umbrella lasted about three years before the pole rotted out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product for my needs!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 23, 2013

This umbrella is great! I personally like the pulley style better as my previous umbrella with the hand crank fell over & broke. After throwing that expensive umbrella away I decided to get an easier umbrella to put up & down without all the mechanisms. I think this is a great product, super easy to put together, not too heavy, & it matches perfectly with my patio set. Good quality fabric, easy up/down, & provides ample shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I must have been asleep when I saw the word "pulley" in the product description. It is rather annoying to have that stupid rope flapping around. I am accustomed to the regular pulley-free umbrellas and will make sure I am awake when ordering my next one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

This umbrella is bright and looks good with the fabric on my chairs. It was a good bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the dark green that I wanted, but it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The pole does not appear to be wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 8, 2012

This is a beautiful umbrella. The hardwood gives it a very earthy feel, and the mechanics work smoothly. A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very weel made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect umbrella
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 15, 2012

I always am happy with the umbrellas I order from overstock Like the pulley style as opposed to cranking. Looks great on the deck. I am happy and even tho color is a little off I still give it 5 stars. The price is right too. ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close but maybe a little orangy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage; buyer beware
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 15, 2012

I ordered three umbrellas. Opened one, it was already broken in the box. The wood is about as sturdy as a matchstick. I feel like I'm the victim of fraud. Do not buy these umbrellas, They are such poor quality it's shocking. I can't believe Overstock even sells them. They are like one use umbrellas. I didn't even know anyone manufactured such poor quality merchandise. I feel cheated and robbed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color, cheesy fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No quality, flimsy, cheap, do not buy this umbrella
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally false
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very funtional and attractive
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2012

Best price/value I could find anywhere. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the top of the line, but for the price it is a great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 2nd
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

This is the 2nd one I bought, after 2 years of used with first purchase. Does the job well, basic movements ensure continued use (as opposed to other crank types, etc., subject to failure). The umbrella is large and provides good shade. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more orangy than terra cotta, but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun umbrella
 from downingtown ,pa,  Sep 6, 2011

picture was accurate ,but I was dissapointed in the quality of the fabric, it looks Ok but I doubt that I will get many years of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor fabric , but otherwise Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stringer cracked and broke when umbrella opened
 from Largo Florida,  Sep 3, 2011

I have returned the package I await the refund not up to other items that I have ordered over the years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the extra tape on packege suggests it was opened and repacked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product unusable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality...Resonable Price
 from East Salem, Pa,  Aug 30, 2011

Having this umbrella for about a month now and it having survived Hurrican Irene, although we didnt't extremely high winds, it held up great in the 20-35 miles wins be experienced in central PA 30 miles north of harrisburg. I like the manual (Push-up Pulley System) and pin to hold up the umbrella as previous crank type broke after a few months. Fabric seem heavy duty and hoefully will hold up as my previous umbrella purchased from overstock more than two years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the site very close also match my metal house roof!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem excellent thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate with the exception of base which is not included but shown in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this umbrella in the terracotta to go with an Oasis rug, also bought from O, and they look great together. I already had a very heavy, wrought iron umbrella base, so it's a stand alone arrangement. Discovered I could move the umbrella around pretty easily to overcome the fact that it doesn't have the tilt - I don't trust tilt-mechanisms in umbrellas and didn't want that element. So I'm pleased by the entire experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I hoped for - terracotta
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very stable and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grammasp
 from rochester ny,  Aug 19, 2011

nice umbrella, very satisfied. will refer friends to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought