Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2007

Love this umbrella. I purchased the terra cotta color. Although I was worried about the color, my concerns disapated upon arrival- it's a good looking umbrella. The color is a dead match to Benjamin Moores 5/G 077 if that will help anyone. It has a beautiful bronze powder coat finish on the pole and metal areas. It just looks great on our cedar deck with all my terra cotta pots. The quality is good enough for the price- the crank works fine and it does tilt. One thing I must add, as a previous reviewer noted, it does have scalloped edges, which the picture does not represent. All in all though it still looks good, and may even be better than what is pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak pole
 from midwest,  Jul 27, 2009

The first day it was used, a mild gust of wind tipped it some sideways and the pole bent. The pole is constructed of far too thin gauge aluminum to old up any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after less than a year
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 19, 2013

Very very disappointed - umbrella was NOT inexpensive, and when it was delivered appeared to be made of cheap materials. However, it did the job (altho the color faded almost immediately)... until it broke (raising mechanism; a rope which snapped not good workmanship) after only 9 months. A complete waste of money, and apparently there's no way to return it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color wasn't represented; an email into clairfy wasn't helpful, but the color (lime green, actually) was nice - before it faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality; appears cheap adn, indeed, broke after 9 months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Little Umbrella
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 4, 2007

We get a lot of wind and I wanted a small umbrella to use in the center of a poolside bistro table. It's exactly the right color and color choice was a big deal in my selection. The construction is quite good. The tilt mechanism is hard to operate but probably just needs a drop of oil or WD-40 . The fabric is lightweight nylon and I don't know how it will hold up against my other umbrellas in Sunbrella, but it's a great value and so far, so good! It is exactly what I was looking for. I like the crank lift mechanism too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POoR Construction
 from Oregon,  Apr 17, 2008

After only six months - this Umbrella - metal pole - completed split open and fell apart. Would not reccommend this Umbrella to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Oregon,  Feb 13, 2009

I have purchased other umbrella's for a lot more and this one is great. My husband always complains that they are too short (he is 6'6") and this one works out great for us. We use it during the rainy winters in Oregon on the deck and it has held up wonderfully. It is built very well and the tilt was a plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella and stand don't like each other.
 from Sawtooth City, Idaho,  Aug 6, 2013

I have found that this umbrella does not fit the stands well. So is that bad on the stands or bad on the umbrella. I'll let you decide. With them clamped tight in the stands it is never tight enough to prevent the wind from picking them up. I purchased a resign and a concrete stand. So all and all i am finding I am not able to use them at the points during the day I would like to use them. Total bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but hard to tilt
 Jul 8, 2009

I generally do a lot of research before purchasing a product. I selected this item because it had the features I was looking for: tilt and the crank mechanism and it was priced reasonably with those features. Also, I like the variety of colors it came in. I selected the terracotta, but it is a pretty rich, burnt orange (which I really like). The appearance of the umbrella is quite nice and the quality is average (but superior for the price). Pros: color, size (it's tall) price, good features and it seems to be pretty durable. Cons: Tilt is a little difficult to use (and reach... I am 5'6'' and I have to really stretch) and the crank has no lock that I am aware of so I am curious to see if it starts to slip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Shade
 from San Francisco bayarea,  Apr 7, 2012

We have had this umbrella now for 3 years. We bought the tan color and we live in hot climate, and mild winters. The hot sun beats down and we have shade. In the winter we simply closed the umbrella and left the umbrella outdoors. It has been fine, even when I actually left the umbrella up during a windstorm. Ok, maybe a few windstorms. We have just moved into a new home, and it is still beautiful to present with our outdoor furniture. Definately worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good purchase!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 10, 2009

Received this umbrella from Overstock a few weeks ago. The shipping was quick. The umbrella is a very pretty, bright lime green that brightens up our deck. It is well made and seems very durable. We left it open accidentally during a strong wind storm and it held it's own out there. We are duly impressed.Do try this one! Great price too...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Umbrella to match
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 16, 2008

I got a matching patio set at a department store only to have the umbrella break in a week. I liked the pattern so I just searched for a replacement umbrella to match. I liked this umbrella so much more than the one that went with my furniture. Plus, I left it out during a pretty bad storm and it is still sturdy and in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 3, 2008

The color is great (I got the burnt orange) but it's so light that it gets blown over easily. My last umbrella I only had to close when there were gusts of wind over 60mph but this one I have to always keep closed unless there's no wind. Next time I would spend more money for a heavier duty umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy construction
 from Houston,  Jan 5, 2008

The umbrella looks fine but the construction quality is low. The poles did not fit together because the threads were not properly tooled and fitted and they had paint over them from the inside. My husband had to use a wrench to force the pieces together which also dented the pole (thin sidewalls). The fabric is is thin and is not comparable to other umbrellas I've bought for the same price or less. When the umbrella is tilted is blows over with the slightest breeze, even with a heavy bronze base weighing over 40 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2007

The umbrella is the perfect size over our outdoor table. Thus far it is holding up well and provides a goo deal of shade. As an added bonus, we were outside when all of a sudden it started pouring. The umbrella kept us very dry. Thrilled with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Outdoor Umbrella!
 Oct 29, 2015

This was purchased to cover a rectangular picnic table in a limited deck area. It works great! The crank mechanism is easy to operate, color matches our rv (navy); material is substantial quality for the $$$; pole inserts sturdy! Overall very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool spot on the patio
 Oct 13, 2015

Like that this came with a strap to secure it when closed up, keeps things looking neater. The color has held up well through summer sun and the umbrella's construction appears to be sturdy enough for our somewhat breezy location when it is open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 Sep 3, 2015

Matches perfect. Stands up to high wind. Easy to set up. Pretty good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Great Looking
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2014

Great value. Sturdy and good looking. The crank glides easily and it's easy to tilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum 8 foot umbrellas
 from Rio Rico, Arizona,  Apr 16, 2014

these umbrellas are nice looking, the right size, the right color, work easily and are also strong and hold up to bad weather. I recommend them highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Telluride, Colorado,  Apr 16, 2014

Great umbrella! Green color is perfect on my patio and the hand crank is very easy to operate. I just got it but it seems sturdy. It looks attractive and will come in handy when the sun is glaring! Good value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought