Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2007

Love this umbrella. I purchased the terra cotta color. Although I was worried about the color, my concerns disapated upon arrival- it's a good looking umbrella. The color is a dead match to Benjamin Moores 5/G 077 if that will help anyone. It has a beautiful bronze powder coat finish on the pole and metal areas. It just looks great on our cedar deck with all my terra cotta pots. The quality is good enough for the price- the crank works fine and it does tilt. One thing I must add, as a previous reviewer noted, it does have scalloped edges, which the picture does not represent. All in all though it still looks good, and may even be better than what is pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Little Umbrella
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 4, 2007

We get a lot of wind and I wanted a small umbrella to use in the center of a poolside bistro table. It's exactly the right color and color choice was a big deal in my selection. The construction is quite good. The tilt mechanism is hard to operate but probably just needs a drop of oil or WD-40 . The fabric is lightweight nylon and I don't know how it will hold up against my other umbrellas in Sunbrella, but it's a great value and so far, so good! It is exactly what I was looking for. I like the crank lift mechanism too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after less than a year
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 19, 2013

Very very disappointed - umbrella was NOT inexpensive, and when it was delivered appeared to be made of cheap materials. However, it did the job (altho the color faded almost immediately)... until it broke (raising mechanism; a rope which snapped not good workmanship) after only 9 months. A complete waste of money, and apparently there's no way to return it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color wasn't represented; an email into clairfy wasn't helpful, but the color (lime green, actually) was nice - before it faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality; appears cheap adn, indeed, broke after 9 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak pole
 from midwest,  Jul 27, 2009

The first day it was used, a mild gust of wind tipped it some sideways and the pole bent. The pole is constructed of far too thin gauge aluminum to old up any length of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Oregon,  Feb 13, 2009

I have purchased other umbrella's for a lot more and this one is great. My husband always complains that they are too short (he is 6'6") and this one works out great for us. We use it during the rainy winters in Oregon on the deck and it has held up wonderfully. It is built very well and the tilt was a plus

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I generally do a lot of research before purchasing a product. I selected this item because it had the features I was looking for: tilt and the crank mechanism and it was priced reasonably with those features. Also, I like the variety of colors it came in. I selected the terracotta, but it is a pretty rich, burnt orange (which I really like). The appearance of the umbrella is quite nice and the quality is average (but superior for the price). Pros: color, size (it's tall) price, good features and it seems to be pretty durable. Cons: Tilt is a little difficult to use (and reach... I am 5'6'' and I have to really stretch) and the crank has no lock that I am aware of so I am curious to see if it starts to slip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Umbrella to match
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 16, 2008

I got a matching patio set at a department store only to have the umbrella break in a week. I liked the pattern so I just searched for a replacement umbrella to match. I liked this umbrella so much more than the one that went with my furniture. Plus, I left it out during a pretty bad storm and it is still sturdy and in one piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POoR Construction
 from Oregon,  Apr 17, 2008

After only six months - this Umbrella - metal pole - completed split open and fell apart. Would not reccommend this Umbrella to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Great Looking
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2014

Great value. Sturdy and good looking. The crank glides easily and it's easy to tilt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum 8 foot umbrellas
 from Rio Rico, Arizona,  Apr 16, 2014

these umbrellas are nice looking, the right size, the right color, work easily and are also strong and hold up to bad weather. I recommend them highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Telluride, Colorado,  Apr 16, 2014

Great umbrella! Green color is perfect on my patio and the hand crank is very easy to operate. I just got it but it seems sturdy. It looks attractive and will come in handy when the sun is glaring! Good value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Time & Money and Sun Damage
 from san diego,  Apr 12, 2014

We needed a new umbrella. THey are really expensive in the store. We had a great on from Overstock , so we decided to order again. They are rich in color, fabric and hold up well in California sunshine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caravan outdfoor umbrella
 from these are great chairs and the price was great,  Feb 13, 2014

The quality of this umbrella is fine and the color black I bought was daring for me, but it is eye catching

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not used yet, but looks like good quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 31, 2014

Have not used yet, but looks fine. Crank to open and close works fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

The color is brilliant. Good umbrella, looks great with my furniture. I bought it for the pool but the rod is slightly smaller than the hole in my baha step, but apparently that is common.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella and stand don't like each other.
 from Sawtooth City, Idaho,  Aug 6, 2013

I have found that this umbrella does not fit the stands well. So is that bad on the stands or bad on the umbrella. I'll let you decide. With them clamped tight in the stands it is never tight enough to prevent the wind from picking them up. I purchased a resign and a concrete stand. So all and all i am finding I am not able to use them at the points during the day I would like to use them. Total bummer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Quality
 from Thorndale, PA.,  Jul 30, 2013

I am very pleased with all aspects of this beautiful umbrella. The color is rich. The features ie tilt feature allows more versatility while used on my apartment balcony. This will definitely last for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great price for the look , durability, and quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this umbrella
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

I am so pleased with this patio umbrella...it has all the features I needed...crank open, tilting, market style, and black. The price was great and it fits perfectly oner a 3x5 rectangular table. Very easy to operate too. A perfect focal point for the yard. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Shade
 from San Francisco bayarea,  Apr 7, 2012

We have had this umbrella now for 3 years. We bought the tan color and we live in hot climate, and mild winters. The hot sun beats down and we have shade. In the winter we simply closed the umbrella and left the umbrella outdoors. It has been fine, even when I actually left the umbrella up during a windstorm. Ok, maybe a few windstorms. We have just moved into a new home, and it is still beautiful to present with our outdoor furniture. Definately worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good purchase!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 10, 2009

Received this umbrella from Overstock a few weeks ago. The shipping was quick. The umbrella is a very pretty, bright lime green that brightens up our deck. It is well made and seems very durable. We left it open accidentally during a strong wind storm and it held it's own out there. We are duly impressed.Do try this one! Great price too...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top