Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DESIGN FLAW
 from southern california,  Jun 4, 2010

Overall, a good umbrella that serves its purpose. its big (check dimensions) and the angled feature also works well so long as you can stabilze the base. but, the only reason i don't give it a 5 star recommendation is that it has one major design flaw: a limiting factor. I will briefly describe but then ask specifically for if they have improved this most obvious weakness before purchasing. the crank connects directly to the lift ring of the umbrella through a string that feeds through the main pole. it is a simple mechanism really and would work just fine IF the string which is nylon were made strong enough to last. our string broke (after two years ... but without heavy use). once broken, the umbrella is useful only to the more mechanically inclined... option 1: rethread a new chord (flexible metal chord would be best) exactly through the string's path and simply replace the weak with the strong. it requires some tying off at the crank and this is a very very cramped space (2 inch wide). option 2: buy a clamp... that simply lift the umbrella up (without using the broken crank) and when it is at desired height, simply clamp the pole below the embrella lift-ring (sleeve around the pole). so, design flaw. easily fixed with heftier chord. maybe they did this already... check. if not, the likely first thing to go will be this. fix as above if out of the 45 day warrantee. last thing: color fades dramatically and fast in sun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed: Very light weight
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2011

The Patio Umbrella was very light weight and the fabric was cheap. I would not recommend this product. I don't expect it to last the entire summer season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight and the quality of the fabric was cheap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from california,  Jul 29, 2009

I bought 2 of these umbrellas, the first one would not close after 30 days.Thinking it must have been a just a bad one and I could leave it open for the summer, I bought another one.It has the same problem. You might say why did I not return them, if you look at the return policy it cost you the mailing and a 20% fee after the 30 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 23, 2013

Good umbrella for the money but the metal pole is very thin and weak. We forgot to close the umbrella during a windy day and the pole bent. It was all of three days old! We bought 4 of these bc we were in need of new umbrellas and they look fantastic and expensive. But be aware that it is thin metal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal on pole was thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade!!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 8, 2009

This umbrella is huge, very easy to crank up and I love the overhang on the edges. This is my second order, we needed another for a second table on our patio. This is the best price for the best shade I have found.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical umbrella
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this umbrella as a replacement. I purchased the hunter green to match the cushion print. Initially, it was fine. Just a couple of weeks after being outdoors, however, the color faded fast. It now looks as if it has been out in the weather for years when it has only been a couple of months. Under usual circumstances, I would remove the umbrella and store it away when not in use. I don't have the space in which to do that now. However, if you take the umbrella out for shade while entertaining on the deck, you might be able to extend the color for more than a summer season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from TN,  Jul 23, 2011

For the price this was a excellent purchase, and the quality was as good as the ones I saw in the Home Improvement stores for a much higher price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than it shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a porblem with the the 1st one I received, customer service was great helping me get a relacement.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bargain!
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Jun 22, 2013

You will not find an umbrella this size, WITH a hand crank AND that also tilts, for this price. I was skeptical but ordered it after the 8 foot umbrella we bought from Kohls broke after two months. I figured this one couldn't be any worse than that one, plus it was bigger AND cheaper than the one I'd bought before. I received it within four days via FedEx (even delivered it on a Saturday!) and was so pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. The umbrella is huge! It covers the table completely and the awning design around the perimeter of the umbrella gives you even more coverage. The pole is a pretty aluminum powder coated gray and the umbrella we bought was black. The material is very thin and I can tell that the color will probably fade if left in the sun but we have an umbrella cover that will hopefully prevent a lot of fading. The great thing about this umbrella is that the two poles connect using a button lock. The poles on our other umbrella screwed together, which was unfortunate because every time a strong breeze came along it would spin the umbrella and the poles would come unscrewed, so I am really happy with the design of this umbrella. Overall, another great buy from Overstock. I've never gone wrong when I ordered from here. Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper materials but seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not sturdy
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2012

The first windy day and I saw the aluminum pole bend into an L shape. I fixed it by buying a wooden pole from Home depot and then stuffing it into the hollow aluminum pipe. Now it feels sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is nice but the aluminum pole will snap with slightest of winds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My umbrella came on time, in just a few days. It was easy to assemble, and the color was true to the display. It really jazzy up a sombre patio dining set. I live in the southeast so I"m enjoying it as much as I can before the truly hot weather decends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big size plus tilt feature
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 26, 2009

I was very pleased with this umbrella except for the fabric, which seems to be a little on the thin, lightweight side. Overall a very good value for a 10' tilt umbrella under $100. Time will tell on the durability of the fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in five months
 from Mariposa CA,  Jul 14, 2013

It was good at first, but yesterday with mild breeze the cord snapped and the material blew off. Several of the metal rods bent and broke. A complete loss.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok - but not what I expected
 from NJ,  Jun 29, 2013

I was expecting a higher quality product. Not sure what about this description made me thing it would be. But the type of umbrella I received is cheap. Though it works fine, I expect it will not last long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average umbrella at a great price
 from Missouri,  May 21, 2013

I give this umbrella 4 stars as it is an average umbrella at an excellent price. It is what I was looking for. I have had heavy duty umbrellas break or underperform for me in the past. This one is what I expected from reading the reviews. I have used it for only a couple of months. We will have to see how it performs over time. For now I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight but well constructed. We will see how it lasts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LARGE UMBRELLA FOR DECK
 from MN,  May 3, 2013

Looks great on my deck. I appreciate how well the umbrella locks onto the pole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice fabric easy to crank
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good umbrella for the price.
 from Farmington, CT,  May 2, 2013

Excellent price for a 10' crank umbrella. The website description and customer reviews were accurate. Item arrived quickly and was very easy to put together and install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only downside is the canopy is thin and the vent flaps at the top do not always lay properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun in the sun!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 17, 2013

This not only works well to keep the sun off you, so you can enjoy your patio, it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Ardmore, OK,  Apr 26, 2012

I am fairly happy with the umbrella itself. I was dissapointed to find out that the pictures on the site lead the buyer to believe that they are getting a base with the umbrella and that is not the case. Every photo shows the umbrella w/a base and the description (when I boought it) did not state otherwise. Overall, still a good value and I picked up a nice 50lb. marble base for $40 at another retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice umblellas, a little week.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2014

Make sure you close them when it gets windy. They are on the week side. Look great and offer a lot of shade.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright color and very easy set up. perfect size
 from Beaver Falls PA,  Jun 26, 2014

we are using this in our play yard and they are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top