Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
adirondeck chair w/attached footrest
 from Niles, Ohio,  Jul 1, 2010

This chair is a marvel! Extremely well made and very sturdy and comfortable. I tried a chaise lounge cushion on it, but it made it too awkward. It's nicer w/out one. It was a learning experience putting it together, but 45 minutes later, I was ecstatic. I will waterproof it before setting it out on the front porch. The stain is a nice dark shade and is very attractive. Anyone who buys this will absolutely wish they had bought two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from tigard, oregon,  May 20, 2007

This chair with the attached footrest is a great value easy to put together I am a woman and it took about an hour would be easier with some help though. the wood is gourgous and durable I haven't put it outside yet (I live in Oregon) and they weather is rainy still so I need to find a cover for it. This is a great chair and will last for a long time I think!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Jun 8, 2012

Purchased May 2012. Two person assembly required. Recommend putting on saw horses or an elevated surface to prevent lower back strain. Lay all pieces out and make sure you understand what corresponds to the diagram. Attaching the back to the leg required a little muscle power but everything seemed to fit. May need to clean some of the holes out with a screw driver. Chair is very comfortable and easy to move around. Appears to be very sturdy. Recommend a water sealant at the end of each season to protect the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears sturdy without being too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Customer Service is Outstanding
 from Colorado,  May 18, 2008

I ordered two of these chairs. They are packaged very well, but one had a broken piece. I went on-line and requested an RMA for a replacement. Within hours (on a weekend) I was notified by customer service that a replacement was shipped out immediately with ZERO hassle. The chairs are nice quality especially given the low cost. The assembly fit is excellent and I look forward to years of use from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor chair
 from Merrick, Ny,  Jun 16, 2007

The chair looks great, but don't sit on it. I bought it for my 100 lb wife. The back broke off dur to her weight. A plus for OVERSTOCK they are looking into getting me the broken piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid lawn chairs
 from Ca,  Jun 1, 2011

The chair looks great on the lawn, and is very comfortable. Chair # 1 was somewhat difficulty to assemble, and I'm glad I had read previous comments of some concerns. Not all the parts easily fit into eachother, but we got it all figured out and assembled, and we are enjoying them now. We also got a rocking bench and that was much easier to assemble, and all the coloring matched. Great chairs, but if you don't like putting furniture together, I would suggest paying a little more,and getting them elsewhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chairs with footrest
 from South Alabama,  Jul 6, 2007

Arrived within a week. It took 2 men 3 hours to put the first one together but only 2 hours to put the 2nd chair together. The instructions were only drawings. Overall I have been very satisfied with my new chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two, one was broken
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

I ordered two chairs and one was broken. I only had the opportunity to build these chairs, and thus discover the broken piece, after the 30/90 day return policy. The chair that has the broken part is un-buildable as it is a critical component that supports the person's weight. I have contacted Overstock to request a replacement part and i'm hoping this is a request that they can accomodate even though this falls outside of their terms and conditions. I will update my review once I learn more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 27, 2013

This chair is heavy and of great quality. The color is exactly as shown and is comfortable to sit in. Good style and trendy addition to our back yard. I am glad I made this purchase! I didn't even have to pay shipping which was a good deal, especially due to the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Boston ma,  May 11, 2012

The product is not bad, it is missing most of the assembly hardware. Not all, most. I would not recommend that you purchase this product unless you want to go out and buy hardware for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair was ok, but it was missing a lot assembly hardware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack
 Jun 30, 2010

As always, Overstock.com shipping was prompt and item arrived before the assigned date. However, I would rather purchase furniture made in the USA, not Vietnam. The instructions were not thorough and the translation into English made it difficult to follow the directions for assembly. The hardware that came with the chair was substandard. Value for the cost of chair was OK but I recommend customers spend a little more for a sturdier chair. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Part
 from Savannah KY,  Jun 20, 2010

This chair was simewhat difficult tio assemble. The lever needed to attach the seat to the back rest was nissing. I contacted The company that sent the chair they referred me back to Overstock. Overstock contacted the company and then notified me that the missing part was on its way. I arrived home from work a few days later to find that I had been sent an entire chair instead of the missing part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nvms56
 from Tarboro, NC,  May 25, 2010

The chair came in pieces, and took quite a while to put togeter. Some of the screws holes were stripped when I got the chair. I did not like the finish very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Nightmare
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2009

This deck chair looks quite nice and is comfortable to sit in, but now we understand why it was so much cheaper than other similar cedar chairs. Assembly was an ordeal! There are only the vaguest of instructions, with pieces identified that aren't used in the assembly steps unless you guess a lot and use your imagination. There were holes that weren't large enough for the bolts and rods, so we had to get the drill out. And it's definitely a two-person job to put this chair together. We thought it would be a quick and easy job when we unpacked the box to find six or eight major pieces to assemble, but we were wrong! We bought two, but we haven't mustered up the courage yet to tackle assembling the second one.On the plus side, once assembled, it is comfortable to sit in and the arms are wide enough to set your drink on. Don't know yet about how durable it will be in the sun and rain as it's only been outside for a couple of days. All in all, I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and getting a better quality piece that assembles easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are the chairs worth it ?
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 23, 2009

They looked better in the photos ! Not a bad product and certainly easy to assemble. Size is the main concern, leg rests attached make it hard for anyone over 6ft tall to sit down.Definetly not the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were extremely happy with these chairs. After tons of comparison shopping, these were by far the best price. They look fantastic and are perfect for our backyard. The only negative aspect was putting them together, the directions were not helpful and it took us some time to get them together.Other than that they are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack A+++
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 25, 2008

This is a great-looking chair! It was easy to assemble and - so far - it seems to be weatherproof! I would definitely recommend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
know how
 from Westchester NY,  Jul 18, 2008

Great looking chair! You have to have some knowledge of how things go together as the directions were NOT helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Washington DC,  Jul 18, 2008

The Product was great. The only problem was it did not include assembly instructions. I had to download the photo to even get an idea of how it should look when completed but even so there were extra pieces after I finished putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMJAY
 from Atmore, AL,  Apr 27, 2008

I bought this chair as a gift for my mother. It is a very comfortable chair. It took my husband around 30 minutes to assemble the chair. I am very pleased with the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top