Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing defects; but you may be more lucky
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 29, 2008

The holes were drilled on the wrong side of one of the ends so it couldn't be assembled. It's such that you can't just drill holes either - the holes would go through the piece entirely and have nothing to bolt to. We tried for 7 requests, 3 deliveries and 6 months to get pieces that actually fit. The last delivery was an entirely new bench which had the same problem too. It looks like it would be a nice enough bench if you get one that's manufactured correctly, but we finally gave up and will buy a bench locally come springtime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
struck out twice
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2007

I ordered this bench based on positive reviews but was very disappointed. The first bench I received had defective pieces in the box. Overstock sent me a second bench and it was in worse shape than the first. Be forewarned that this is not the bench it appears to be in the picture. Quality control on this item is poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot withstand elements
 from San Diego,  Jun 18, 2013

After three years outdoors in San Diego weather, the bench is all bent out of shape with the boards expanding and then bending. An eyesore, and uncomfortable to sit on. Can only be used with cushions that hide the bending and make it more comfortable. Would not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After three years, bench all bent out of shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Promoted for outdoor use, and cannot withstand the elements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woudn't purchase again
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 29, 2011

Worst purchase - shoddy construction - precut holes aren't cut all the way thru - some holes aren't cut at all - some holes don't line up at all - have been happy with all previous purchases but would never buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worse quality of any product ever purchased from overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor finish
 from Virginia,  Nov 12, 2008

I received this bench in record time (3 days)and was anxious to get it put together and on my porch.It was an easy install but once it was up I realized that the finish was not at all as shown in the picture on the Internet.It has a yellowish tone, very irregular color..and a very rough finish...I will need to sand this whole bench down and put a few coats of oil or varnish on it.Just some extra work that I was not planning...and because of this I feel the price was too high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

The holes predrilled for assemble were not all the way through on some. There was minor damage in transport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wopod is good. THe conswtruction could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Wood Bench
 from Houston,  Sep 29, 2011

I returned this bench after discovering that all of the holes drilled for the screws were too large. If they had been the proper size I would have been very happy with the bench, but there was no good way to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench
 Nov 18, 2007

This bench was delivered as promised and was not that difficult to put together. It looks great on my porch and is built strong. I would get another if I had a place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, Cheap Quality
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2014

We put the bench together, which was simple enough, moved it to where we wanted it outside, sat down, shifted in our seat, and the wood cracked lengthwise along the seat. A TERRIBLE crack that speaks of the awfully cheap quality of the wood. I weigh just over 100 lbs, and it cracked beneath me. Pathetic. Do not buy this unless you don't plan on sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No paperwork!
 from Clovis, CA,  Jul 8, 2007

The bench was very easy to put together, luckily, because it came with absolutely no paperwork or instructions. I would have liked some information about the quality and care of the bench wood (oil if it'll be getting wet or be in the sun?, etc.) Also, got the whole thing put together, but wasn't able to get some of the seat bottom screws in, particularly because they all have only allen wrench screws and I couldn't get any torgue on them. The bench looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid bench!
 Jul 25, 2016

We really like this bench. It is on our patio, and has retained the beautiful finish. It is solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 Jul 25, 2016

Really nice bench for the price. Easy to assemble and good quality (mine did not have any damage like the other reviewers had issues with). Nice wide seat and is comfortable, though I may add a bench cushion for extra comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench
 Jul 14, 2016

Great material. Stands up to the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - so far so go
 Jul 11, 2016

We love the bench so far - it seems very solid and is comfortable to sit on. It looks like it will hold up to the elements well, but since it is a new purchase, time will have to tell if that is true or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra deep seat
 Jul 8, 2016

I chose this bench over many others because I like a deep seat and this one certainly has it. The color is as pictured and it feels very sturdy but I took off one star because one of the screws wouldn't go in properly and requires me to take extra measures to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench.
 Jun 29, 2016

Thesis another piece we purchased to match the dinning table and chairs. It's lovely. Its sturdy and very attractive. We like the wood finish so much that we chose not to cover it with a cushion. It's extremely nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 Jun 16, 2016

I like this bench, it looks great and was fairly simple to put together...but sitting on it the slats seemed to bow a little which mad me feel like I might break it (I weigh 120 lbs) so I put a 3" cushion on it to relieve the pressure and that worked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parent
 May 28, 2016

Not the quality we expected. The bench looks nice, however it is not as sturdy as needed. I'm a small person and when I sit on it the wood cracks underneath. We will either have to return or try to find a way to fix it ourselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 May 7, 2016

Smaller than what I thought it was going to be. Not easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned for a refund
 Apr 21, 2016

Shoddy manufacturing. Bottom slats will not fit on the seating piece, and 1 drill hole on leg and 2 wooden dowels were missing. Seating wood slats also seemed thin, didn't seem like it will be durable. Could not test it out since I could not assemble it. Looked cute. Stain was uneven, but that seemed to be the original wood color and was fine by me. Weight is 30 lbs, but seemed light and will blow over in strong wind. Overstock was good for refunding my credit card right away and gave me a pre-printed UPS label. Didn't have to pay for shipping both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought