Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
struck out twice
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2007

I ordered this bench based on positive reviews but was very disappointed. The first bench I received had defective pieces in the box. Overstock sent me a second bench and it was in worse shape than the first. Be forewarned that this is not the bench it appears to be in the picture. Quality control on this item is poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing defects; but you may be more lucky
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 29, 2008

The holes were drilled on the wrong side of one of the ends so it couldn't be assembled. It's such that you can't just drill holes either - the holes would go through the piece entirely and have nothing to bolt to. We tried for 7 requests, 3 deliveries and 6 months to get pieces that actually fit. The last delivery was an entirely new bench which had the same problem too. It looks like it would be a nice enough bench if you get one that's manufactured correctly, but we finally gave up and will buy a bench locally come springtime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot withstand elements
 from San Diego,  Jun 18, 2013

After three years outdoors in San Diego weather, the bench is all bent out of shape with the boards expanding and then bending. An eyesore, and uncomfortable to sit on. Can only be used with cushions that hide the bending and make it more comfortable. Would not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After three years, bench all bent out of shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Promoted for outdoor use, and cannot withstand the elements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woudn't purchase again
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 29, 2011

Worst purchase - shoddy construction - precut holes aren't cut all the way thru - some holes aren't cut at all - some holes don't line up at all - have been happy with all previous purchases but would never buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worse quality of any product ever purchased from overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor finish
 from Virginia,  Nov 12, 2008

I received this bench in record time (3 days)and was anxious to get it put together and on my porch.It was an easy install but once it was up I realized that the finish was not at all as shown in the picture on the Internet.It has a yellowish tone, very irregular color..and a very rough finish...I will need to sand this whole bench down and put a few coats of oil or varnish on it.Just some extra work that I was not planning...and because of this I feel the price was too high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

The holes predrilled for assemble were not all the way through on some. There was minor damage in transport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wopod is good. THe conswtruction could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Wood Bench
 from Houston,  Sep 29, 2011

I returned this bench after discovering that all of the holes drilled for the screws were too large. If they had been the proper size I would have been very happy with the bench, but there was no good way to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench
 Nov 18, 2007

This bench was delivered as promised and was not that difficult to put together. It looks great on my porch and is built strong. I would get another if I had a place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, Cheap Quality
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2014

We put the bench together, which was simple enough, moved it to where we wanted it outside, sat down, shifted in our seat, and the wood cracked lengthwise along the seat. A TERRIBLE crack that speaks of the awfully cheap quality of the wood. I weigh just over 100 lbs, and it cracked beneath me. Pathetic. Do not buy this unless you don't plan on sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No paperwork!
 from Clovis, CA,  Jul 8, 2007

The bench was very easy to put together, luckily, because it came with absolutely no paperwork or instructions. I would have liked some information about the quality and care of the bench wood (oil if it'll be getting wet or be in the sun?, etc.) Also, got the whole thing put together, but wasn't able to get some of the seat bottom screws in, particularly because they all have only allen wrench screws and I couldn't get any torgue on them. The bench looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived in 3 days. Had a couple of minor scrapes on the surface, nothing I can't live with for outdoor furniture. Put together fairly easily with 2 people, however one of the arms didn't have the 3 drilled holes needed to attach the bolts that attach it to the back & seat. Because the other did we used that for a template, drilled the holes we needed and with that minor complication were able to complete it without much difficulty. It's a beautiful bench and a nice addition to my yard. I've always wanted one and with Overstock I was finally able to afford one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were looking for something to dress up our front porch and make it more inviting, and this bench has helped us accomplish that goal! We have a fairly small porch space, and this bench is perfectly sized to allow room for easily mobility around it, as well as comfortably sitting 3 people. So far appears to be durable and holds up to the elements well (including our 4 boys age 7 and under). We would highly recommend this bench to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 May 19, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks great in our garden!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 3, 2015

The mother in law loves this bench. Great price and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench was beautiful. Unfortunately, we checked the Internet to see how to best protect it and learned that acacia wood outdoor furniture has to be protected by an umbrella or canopy. Acacia wood fades in direct sunlight, not a good choice for outdoor furniture! Overstock was great in facilitating the return and refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCM
 Mar 12, 2015

Purchased as decorative seating for our front porch. It is exactly what I wanted and expected. Very nice quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jill
 Feb 28, 2015

Looks great and has held up under the most severe weather conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 Jan 23, 2015

Another awesome product...LOVE this bench and it goes very well in my front porch. Although it indicated it's outdoor bench but the sun can damage the wood easily. I exposed this bench to a semi-mild sunlight & this is winter time. I can compare the right side got a bit faded hence I moved this bench to a shady spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor bench
 Dec 31, 2014

Pay to fix it a little crack at sitting area but looks pretty at front entry .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have this in our living room for extra seating, and can also use it at the dining table when we have lots of guests. Although it might do ok outdoors, I wouldn't recommend leaving it out in the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought