Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One held up, one didn't
 from Middletown CT,  Sep 5, 2011

I purchased two of these tables last summer and it is now the end of the next summer. They were stored indoors during the winter. One is in good shape, the other has lost two of its "rays" and the middle circle. Hence my 50-50 rating of Average. The finish has held up and they are nice and heavy, but not too heavy, tables. Maybe take them inside during heavy rain? Anyway, I am giving them away and looking for truly weatherproof tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impervious to the outdoors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and functional
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 30, 2014

We bought this table to use as a side table for our electric grill on a small condo deck. Fits in perfectly with the rest of the Acacia collection. The sunburst pattern is adds a nice, pretty flair to the table. Very sturdy and the wood is a higher quality. Perfect addition to the whole Acacia family of outdoor furniture and a good price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent to my chairs
 from Columbia County, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I bought this table to go with the chairs I purchase and hoped (based upon the photo) that they were the same color wood. Unfortunately the table is darker than the chairs however I am not displeased in the end. It's a nice contrast that brings everything together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and easy assembly. Built very well when assembled - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little off -- the color is darker than it appears in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outside small table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

this came exactly as pictured and was quite substantial and sturdy. We like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and a Good Value
 from Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2013

Nice tables and a good value. The finish is a little thin for outdoor furniture. I plan to add a couple coats of spar varnish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 21, 2014

I got two of these for my back porch as I did not want a traditional patio coffee table. They are very well made and the legs are really easy to put on. They look and feel far more expensive than what I paid for them. The sunburst add a unique touch to your standard teak table as I think acacia wood is nicer and wears better. They do wobble just a tad, but not enough to be a nuisance. I dare you to find a better value for the quality. Overstock never disappoints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 25, 2014

We had bought a set of two *** chairs earlier this year and thought this table would be a good match for them. It really is. The wood is quite attractive and the sun design in the top is nicely executed. We expect to give both the chairs & the table a protective coat of clear, non shiny exterior finish to protect the color & expected to do so when we bought the table and the chairs too. Nice wood, comfortable & not to heavy to move around the yard at an excellent price. It's not teak, but it is durable, attractive & just as nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Acacia tables
 from Flagler Beach, Fl.,  Jun 25, 2013

Easy to assemble and were perfect for what I was looking for in outdoor furniture. I did spray an extra coat or two of clear lacquer since they're going to be out in the weather full time in Florida sun. I have received multiple compliments on them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Marshall Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2013

These tables I bought two and they are used as bed side tables and I love them and they look like they belong there They came with one had a stripped out bolt but overstock stepped in and sent me a new leg and all is well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from South Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

Very surprised at the quality of the wood and of the construction. Nice enough for indoor furniture. Idiot proof assembly and should last a very long time. Would love to see more pieces in this line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mahogany color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well constructed with nice oil finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outside table
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

This is a beautiful outdoor table it looks great with my teak furniture. I purchased a rocking chair a couple of months ago and this table is a perfect accent to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table
 from Douglassville Pa,  Jan 2, 2013

Great side table that matched perfectly to the porch rockers I already owned. It stayed outside all year and it still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/outdoor tables
 from MN,  Nov 16, 2012

We bought 2 of these tables for our lake cottage and after receiving them we bought 2 more. They are good quality wood, very sturdy and well constructed, and easy to assemble. The finish is a bit rough, no problem for a cottage look or outdoors, but definitely not a satiny smooth finish some might want for a home interior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kaybob02
 from florida,  Nov 16, 2012

In the picture the top boards appeared to be slanted not flat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finish on top of table is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture was not accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Sun Burst Side Table
 from Arizona,  Nov 6, 2012

Ordered one of these tables to go with two Acacia Sapporo Chairs. Good size. Very solid and sturdy. Will treat like teak. Easy to assemble. Packed well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not match - much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together and not broken
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2012

This arrived unbroken! Yay! The pieces are small and sturdy enough that they could stand shipping without requiring a lot of packing material. I wouldn't recommend standing or sitting on this after assembled, but it'll do for some plates and stuff. And it looks kind purty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much richer in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 from Annandale, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a lovely table, very sturdy and made of solid wood. It's very pretty and matches my porch furniture perfectly. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gtrow
 from Palm springs Ca,  Jun 12, 2012

the table was exactly as described; bolts together solidly, sunburst top may be a little thin for exposure to desert summer sun, but appears to be high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualifty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Sun Burst Side Table
 from NC,  Apr 11, 2012

We are very pleased with the quality of this table and the matching porch rockers. Good quality for the price. Assembly of the rockers was a bit tricky, but not too difficult. They look great on our porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, heavy furniture for outdoor use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful; sturdy; really easy to put together.
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a beautiful table and went together in minutes. Love it. I'll probably coat it with mineral oil as it'll sit outside, but it couldn't be prettier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top