Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bench, fair finish
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 19, 2009

This is a good bench, well worth the money. We tried another bench, but its seats were too narrow. This one is confortable, with adequate seats, and sturdy. Our one objection is that the finish seems rather thin and soft. We expect to need to apply varnish or urethane before the end of the season, to protect the bench from the weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK quality....
 May 23, 2016

Bench arrived from Overstock without instructions, hardware and one section broken! How do they send this without the hardware is beyond me? It took an additional 3 weeks to get the hardware and new broken section replaced. They should have sent it overnight since it was their problem. The bench was terrible to put together. None of the holes matched up. It would have been just as easy to make it correct with everything matching up. It takes time to level the yard, but should be nice once done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tehachapi, California,  Apr 7, 2011

This bench takes two people to put together. The finish and hard wood are just as described. It really gives a park like look to our backyard. Throw a few pillows on it and we love the way it looks. Adds additional seating for outdoor parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not a one man job....
 Jul 1, 2016

First of all...when I received this item, it didn't not come with any of the hardware so I had to wait 2 weeks for it. When it finally came including the instructions, it looked easy enough to put together until you find out that the holes didn't match up so we had to pull, tug, and jimmy the sections to line up the holes to make the screws go through. It says a 2 man job in 45 minutes! It took us 3 people in 3 hours just trying to line up the holes! No sure if I would buy another one. The finally product looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item! Makes the yard!
 Dec 1, 2015

We put the seat together in less than 40 minutes! Well made and very sturdy. We put it around an oak in the back yard and it has been a wonderful place to rest and watch the wild life here in our yard. Only thing is I wish they gave you a few extra bolts and screws. Just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 Sep 18, 2015

Put is around a pepper tree. Have gotten a lot of compliments. Very sturdy and stable. The color is excellent as well. A little hard to put together but perseverance ruled the task. Did this alone with no help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this bench. I was looking for a tree bench when I saw this one. My husband suggested that it was better to purchase this item then to try to build it himself. He may have regretted this after putting the bench together. It came well packaged in several boxes. It was a BEAR to assemble with two very versed men who love to do word work. I love the bench but then I did not assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Cali,  Dec 8, 2012

It's a cool bench. Does not fit around any tree! A super nightmare to put together. Makes your yard look like a park. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and comfortable seating
 from Sewell, NJ,  Sep 11, 2012

this "tree bench" is the perfect addition to my backyard. Now I have plenty of seating for conversation, outdoor entertaining or just relaxing under the cool shade of a tree with a good book and a beverage. The color blends easily into the garden or yard. The acacia wood looks like a very expensive teak bench and is just as sturdy. I am very pleased that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is beautiful, true to the picture. The Acacia wood looks like teak so might age to a lovely grey unless it is treated with a wood preservative.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship is average to good for a mass-produced product and is actully quite sturdy once it has been properly assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Easley, SC,  Jul 11, 2012

I had always wanted this and finally ordered it. It was very hard to put together but once it's up it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little dark, but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very difficult to assemble but sturdy once you get it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nature Bench
 from Wales WI,  Sep 11, 2010

Very good quality. Looks just like the picture. I can't speak for the assembling since my husband put it together but it was fairly quick for him. He wasn't thrilled with the bolts though. Very sturdy and we love it....looks and strength. We will probably cover it with some additional clear coating to keep it protected. Shipping was very quick and left right at our door. Highly Recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 30, 2010

Exetremely easy to put together, there is only one size of screw that you use and you basically just work your way around the table. The finish is oil so you'll want to buy a UV inhibiting oil from Home Depot and rub it down every once and a while to protect it. It comes in three boxes and once together it is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Sun Lakes, AZ,  May 8, 2008

Very nice bench. Fairly easy to construct but definely needs two people to be able to easily put together. A little difficult for one person to hold things and get to the screws which some are rather awkward to get to. All in all I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought