Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely set!
 from Pleasanton, Ca.,  Apr 12, 2012

I love it! It's really a lovely set. When I opened it, I wasn't so sure. It was appearing fragile, be careful when putting it together. Once together you will need to tighten it a time or two. It's comfortable and fits perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the money
 from Slidell, Louisiana,  Oct 7, 2011

Some nicks and knacks ....but overall this piece of outdoor furniture is good. There is nothing really fantastic or fabulous with it. It is just "there". It is sitting on my front porch and has a more old traditional modern look and blends well with my house colors. I am adding red cushions to offset the color of the stain. But keep in mind, that this is two chairs and a tabel combination and it is a really good value when you add it all up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look 5 yrs old
 from statham ga.,  Apr 16, 2010

these have been in the yard,less than a year,and need stain,paint,or something.....it looks terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, but kind of a pain
 from Ohio,  Jul 18, 2009

Putting the chair together started out well, but two of the screws refused to line up. I spent about two hours on those two. My boyfriend spent another two hours on the same ones. Finally got them after alot of tweaking. Final product looks great and pretty comfortable. I put it at the end of our pond under a weeping willow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Perkasie, PA,  May 10, 2009

I bought this set to match the rocking chairs and they do match beautifully. It was easy to assemble, the color of the oil stain is nice. I had no issues with broken pieces - assembly took less than one hour (by myself). I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double chair with umbrella table
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 20, 2009

The chair seems to be of good materials and looks very nice all put together. A number of pieces (4) were broken or cracked, but overstock shipped out replacement items within 2 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation chairs
 from South Florida,  Jun 22, 2008

We just received these, they were easy to assemble and look great! Hopefully they will weather well and continue to look as beautiful as they do now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from Joseph, Oregon,  Jun 15, 2008

when I tried to attache the arms to the table, the metal thing the screw goes into fell off. The wood seems to soft to be very durable. When I got it I had to glue a few corners that had cracked and one of the dowels cracked and had to be glued together. I still haven't been able to finish putting it together because it's ackward to hold and screw it together without the metal thing that the screw is suppose to go in to tighten it comes undone. Anyway, it's pretty flimsy for as much as it costs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like it although it took 3 of us to put it together. Overall a good value. No idea how durable it might be - I just got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Contemporary Double Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2008

The chair is very nice, I would just like it to be a bit more sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from North Carolina,  May 16, 2008

This is a great, very well made chair set. Excellent buy! Not too long on putting together either. I recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Memphis,  Apr 26, 2008

These are great chair looks great on our balcony. We also bought the set that have the two chairs with the little table between. We actually have ordered an extra chair. Putting the chair together was interesting. One of the holes for the screw was a little off. BUT we made it work.. We put an extra coat of weather proofing finish on all the chairs just to give it that little extra protection. Over all great chairs. Get them before there gone!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top